We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach.”
Review of Worthing Beach

Worthing Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice beach.”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Nice beach wasn't too busy, some nice stretches of sand. Plenty of loungers but you can take a towel its fine. Has bathroom facilities.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kest64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    77
    17
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“nice stretch of beach”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

it's a nice quiet stretch of beach with medium waves and soft white sand. great for night swimming and day lounging

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank vancouverluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“top beach”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

My number one priority getting to Barbados was swimming with the turtles , so we were told all along the west coast was best so hired a mini moke and spent the day visiting every beach and no luck , so we grumpily said we'd better go on a boat cruise to swim with the turtles. The next moring walking along the gap we thought that beach looks great very shallow for about a quarter of a mile so we went out and wow what a great beach with crystal clear waters and within ten minutes we were surrounded by turtles and the great thing is you don't have to take your feet off the sand you stand there water upto your waist just watching all these turtles all to yourself as it's vast and empty . This beach made our trip memorable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank bigduke6051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clear blue water”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Back home in Saint Lucia we are known for our beautiful beaches.. at Worthing what I realised their waters are much clear compared to back home. We experienced a beautiful sunset, the water is amazing and I love the feel of the sand against mt feet! Worthing was very nice and peaceful

Helpful?
2 Thank Tamz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“clean beach”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This beach is safe and not too busy. Near Carib Beach Bar for refreshments. Plenty of beds if you want them. Crystal Waters beach bar is at the other end of beach and Sundays are the best time to walk over there, music and dancing

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjon499515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Worthing Beach also viewed

St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Worthing Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing