We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gemini House Bed & Breakfast
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“At home away from home”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed 3 weeks at the Gemini house and felt very well taken care of. Fresh-baked bread, aloe straigt from the garden, little goodies on the nice linens and always a warm chat with the owners. In other words a home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dirk l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
18
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Geri & Steve greet you like old friends,with a very relaxed atmosphere.Its a quite location,close to a nice beach.To travel into town you can catch a ZR bus.A must to get the real feel of Barbados!We have been 3 times now,it never fails to stir the soul.Geri's breakfasts are legendary and enjoyed even more by eating outside overlooking the ocean.Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriola Island, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Geri & Steve are super hosts and we always receive a very warm welcome after our travels. Gemini House is in a quiet neighbourhood within easy reach of the Grantley Adams airport, which makes this guest house an ideal location for onward travellers. A 5 minute walk to a nice ocean swimming area, kite surfing beaches and waterfront bars and dining. Geri makes a great breakfast too, to be enjoyed while sitting in the sun looking out at the ocean. We recommend Gemini House to any of our friends that might be travelling to Barbados and will be returning ourselves when ever we can.

Room Tip: Ask for room with ensuite bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Throughout my years of traveling, my stay at the Gemini House Bed & Breakfast was the most relaxing and gorgeous stay I have had yet. The Owners are very accommodating. They know the best spots in town based on your interests, for example we were lucky enough to experience the Oistin's Fish Festival. The house is just a short walk to the beach and has it's own section for guests so you have plenty of privacy. Geri, one of the Owners, is a fantastic cook and both Steve and Geri are very personable and great to be around. I didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: The end room connected to the bathroom is my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I hesitate to write- I want it kept secret. Steve & Geri are perfect hosts. Comfy rooms w/AC, easy walk to beach/store/bar/bus. Very laid back. SUPERB breakfast- Geri’s cooking + Steve’s gardening = you win. Need more room here for praise.

Room Tip: The most expensive one has a private bathroom, the best view out the window, and more channels on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank senseirrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Though I only stayed for one night, I though it was a great little place. Just 10 minutes from the airport, it's close to a beach, and clean and quiet. Free wi-fi, air-conditioned, great breakfast, friendly and helpful owners.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christ Church Parish hotels
0.1 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#27 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
216 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,013 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silver Point Hotel
Silver Point Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silver Sands
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
293 reviews
3.3 mi away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
#1 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gemini House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemini House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Gemini House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 70 Plover Court | Inch Marlowe, BB15028, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gemini House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barbados Bed & Breakfast. Great Rates. Near Beach. Ten minutes from Grantley Adams airport. Air Conditioning, Wi-Fi, Cable TV in all rooms. Gemini House is conveniently located in the Inch Marlowe section of Christ Church - On the South Coast between Silver Sands Beach & Long Beach. Perfect location for wind, kite & board surfing. With only a small number of guest rooms, we can provide a more intimate look at Barbados then the average hotel or guest house. We can help you arrange for a rental car, fishing trip, sightseeing tour or anything else that Barbados has to offer. Rates depend on reservation dates, so contact us for details. Special discounts offered for extended vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gemini House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini House Bed & Breakfast Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing