We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,897)
Filter reviews
1,897 results
Traveler rating
629
727
286
150
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
629
727
286
150
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews accra beach coco patch chakra spa lagoon bar island view convenience store tapas pool view rum punch board walk ocean front south coast happy hour lawrence gap the general manager week stay laid back
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,897 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2019

our room faced the pool and the beach. love the very large paintings. there are wooden doors no curtains so you had t be mindful of not leaving those open. non smoking. only complaint he had young folks from a function show up and the where loud it was stopped quickly and that was apprieciated. the food from both Hotels was very good.

Room tip: best to get a room not near pool area.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Stayed one night before cruise and had no issues with room or facility and beach is nice and plenty of small bars/restaurants walking distance to help the budget. large hotel and busy but I had no problem with noise at night and slept well. I did eat breakfast at hotel and buffet was $30 usd so I ordered off menu and food was good, beer was higher price than little bars next door and sadly was not cold.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank klemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

This Hotel has lots to offer, excellent white sandy beach with clear water to walk and swim. The Hotel is well maintained and the staff is very friendly. There is a Tikki Bar at the very left end of the Accra beach where you can purchase chicken wings, burgers, fries, fish cakes etc. at a good price and at the very right end of the beach there’s a 1.6km boardwalk along the beach to take a walk, jog or have something to eat at Blue Pineapple resto which serves excellent Breakfast, Dinner and Supper at a good price. We did the European Plan due to the cost of the All Inclusive and I must say that there are numerous excellent restaurants right across the street where you can get an excellent meal for $10-15 US (ie. New York Pizza, Picasso, Just Grillin, Bubbas Sports Bar, BBQ Chicken and a Convenience Store where you can buy all your grocery items, water and liquor at a cheap cost). The US currency is mostly used in Barbados and $1 US = $2 Barbarian. There is a bus stop just in front of the hotel that brings you into Bridgetown and back to the resort for just $1 US for one way per person. There are lots of buses that pass approx every 10 to 15 minutes. The Fish Factory is a must to see especially on Friday...this is a Beer Garden in Ostin which you can get to by bus. They serve excellent food and have live entertainment and vendors where you can purchase your souvenirs at a good price. We booked the Treaures of Barbados Tour (Harrison’s Cave Tram, Bathsheba, St. Nicholas Abbey Rum Tour) with our Air Canada Rep, Virginia at the hotel which was Excellent! Virginia was very knowledgeable and provided us with excellent information which saved us a lot of time!!! Excellent vacation, will definitely come back to this hotel!

Room tip: Higher floor with Ocean view room has excellent views.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LMRVACATIONS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

Our seventh stay at Accra Beach didn't get there in 2018 and we weren't disappointed, The hotel is located on Accra Beach (the only hotel) the beach is fantastic and there is a Boardwalk of around a mile that offers superb views, along the boardwalk we noticed a number of bars have sprung up and in general the vibe is excellent, our favourite restaurant Tapas is on the boardwalk (book in advance) Alfredo and his excellent team will spoil you. Back to the hotel, the General manager Suresh made us so welcome a really lovely guy, the staff are all so friendly and nothing is to much trouble, special mention to Nikki on the Activities desk (thanks for all your help) our cleaner Antoinette who is so polite and excellent at her job, the Bar staff Frank, Timothy and Fabien always a smile on their faces. There are no doubt better hotels on the island but you will not find a better location with such attentive staff.
We have already decided back again next March, must mention the lovely people we met two families from Canada, Rob and Debs , Gordon & Janice, Deks and Gaynor made our stay extra special. (hope to meet again)

Room tip: You must book an Ocean /Pool view room fantastic views( we like the second floor)
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 357alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

So on arrival we were made to wait three and a half hours for our room,they did not say this on our arrival they just kept saying it will be ten minutes ,The girl that was dealing with us on arrival was very rude(only wish I had taken her name )then it was twenty minutes and so on ! .After three hours we went to guest services and spoke to a lovely lady named Jennifer who immediately offered us food and drinks,BBq buffet on the evening and her apologies (complimentary)and she sorted out our rooms,so thank you Jennifer for all your help.The hotel is lovely,the rooms are a little dated but very clean and spacious ,has tea/coffee facilities ,fridge,ironing board,iron,hairdryer and toiletries.The pool area was lovely,However we never sat by the pool as we prefer the beach which is clean and beautiful ,sunbeds and umberella is free.The bars around the hotel always have happy hour at different times which was good as drinks can be expensive,We did not eat in the hotel as there were too many lovely restaurants in Rockley especially along the boardwalk,I can highley reccomend Blakey's.We would take the reggae bus to other points of the island(this was so much fun ,you have to experience it) We also was given a late checkout free of charge sorted out by our Tui rep Sharon (due to us waiting to check in for so long.I would reccomend this hotel and if ever i went to Barbados again i would stay here.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank 694william
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews