We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My fiance and I really enjoyed our stay at the Accra. The staff at the front desk was extremely friendly, especially Tonisha. She overheard us say that we were recently engaged and upgraded our room to an ocean view suite. She also gave us a couple extra rum punch vouchers, which were greatly appreciated. The beach is great, and there are several places to get food in the vicinity. We ate grilled dolphin at a place across the street from the hotel, which was the most delicious, guilt-filled meal I ever had. Overall, we were very happy with the amenities and the service and would recommend the Accra to all of our friends.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are great...but be sure to keep your door patio closed when you're not in there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

932 - 938 of 1,557 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed with my husband for our honeymoon at this hotel in August. Overall, the place was beautiful and it was definitely worth the money. The rooms are exceptionally clean and private, we stayed on the upper levels and there were no noise complaints. There's two huge pools along with a pool side bar and to the back of the hotel is the beach, which added to our convenience. There's a nice restaurant downstairs, (Coco patch) and dinner was very tasty with the exception of not being too spicy or seasoned as much as our Trini food.You can also get a mug of delicious hot chocolate for US$5. Hotel staff are very friendly and are pleased to give you information about tours, pamphlets and also arranged for a taxi for our departure to the airport. Accra is also an ideal location as there are lots of restaurants, ice cream shops, mini malls and groceries around. Transportation was relaible, as we took a maxi to Bridgetown and also a bus from Bridgetown to Sheraton mall. The bus ride was very reasonable at US $2. The setbacks are, the tours such as the underwater submarines and all island tours are expensive and food is a bit pricey but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would visit again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lici12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is way past its heydays and caters mostly to business meetings, beauty queen prize distributions and a few tourists. The rooms could use some renovation, although everything is still quite functional, but walls are starting to develop humidity stains, and the carpet smells of mould. The beach is really the hotel's main asset -- and is reputably the best beach on the south coast (although my understanding is the best beaches are actually on the west coast) -- if you have time make sure to eat on the little shack on the beach instead of eating at the hotel restaurant. I had booked once with the breakfast option but the buffet is really not worth 25 USD. There are a few breakfast options in the mall opposite to the hotel so that is something to think about.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROSENIEMAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great location,big room ,fantastic view best pool in barbados very comfortable
Stayed 2 nights Thursday night has a very traditional show great for people visiting
Overall loved our stay and will be back

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the pool you will also get a ocean view too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel has The Loudest housekeeping in the world. The only way people could give this joint a decent rating is because they are up early and racing to save a chair at the beach or pool. There is NO sleeping in here! And the floors are tile so you hear people and housekeeping scooting furniture around their room from the moment you check in till you leave. Many are just trying to access the outlets. I was here last year and it was the same. To mgmt., FURNITURE PADS!!! Back to housekeeping, who slam every drawer closed when cleaning a room, bump and bang the bathroom door repeatedly while cleaning in there, slamming of toilet seats, and my least fave, kick scooting the trash cans across the tile floor when changing out trash bags. And then there's the yelling to other coworkers about last night's going's on, the maintenance people's radios turned up soo loud you know Every issue going on in the hotel at all times.... My nerves were soo shot after a night here! And I agree with those who end up facing the front street, ridic loud! Cheapest sliding glass doors ever made, you hear Everything. And there's a stop/corner there, so you get to listen to every truck and motorcycle revving up their engines to take off from the stop. Again, I am Dumbfounded by any decent review on here. Wondering if the free rum punch is the key. It's soo strong, it may be how people get Any sleep here, and why they're able to stick it out during the day and evening with all the scraping furniture and banging housekeeping.

Room Tip: Street side too noisy. Burnt out hotel view next door too ugly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank StewardessFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We got back home to England today and already miss the amazing Accra hotel! The location is brilliant and has the amazing Accra beach to look out upon. The location also gives you some rustic Barbados but also works well with the modern boardwalk just off the beach. The hotel is incredibly clean and all the staff cannot do too much for you. If you need a place to have an incredible holiday on this incredible island... This is it. The restaurants in the local area are great and varied from the up market champers to the incredibly high quality and convenient Just Grillin. Over all top marks and a massive thank you for giving us an incredible holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Willbert12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I returned from 5 nights at the Accra last week. Well cared for hotel, very clean, good landscaping, wonderful beach and pools. Well worth the extra 20 or so dollars for a beach view room. Nice room, large, good wifi, housekeeping was excellent. Everyone who worked there that we interacted with were friendly and helpful.The beach was the best we saw on the island, power white sand.
Overall wonderful but think we will stay on the west side next visit. The south side is alittle run down. Not bad or dangerous but better resturants on the west side and prettier. The only thing I would go back to the south side was the friday night fish fry which was great fun and wonderful people. We went to the Gap but most restaurants were closed for renovations. We rented a car but wouldn't again, there are no street signs and it was a confusing mess finding our way. I would highly recommend Barbados and the Accra hotel, wonderful for a reasonably priced vacation.

Room Tip: Ocean or pool view. Street side can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zsazsa38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
1.5 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
1.5 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,814 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
1 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accra Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accra Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Rockley, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#9 Spa Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#10 Luxury Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range: $156 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Accra Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located overlooking the beautiful Rockley Beach, this 3 1/2 acre property exemplifies the "Caribbean Dream". All rooms offer panoramic views of the island, pool or ocean. The center-piece of the lush gardens is a large swimming pool complete with swim-up bar for a cooling refreshment or indulge in a boozy cocktail in the comfort of the 'Sand Bar'. Enjoy a hearty breakfast or lunch from our Cocopatch Restaurant or a light bite from our bar snack menu served daily.Dine in style at the Accra Deck restaurant and choose from an array of local and international European cuisine or indulge in the flavours of the Pacific Rim at the Pacifika Kitchen . Relax, rejuvenate and heal at our on-sight Chakra Spa.Choose from a wide selection of treatments and immerse yourself in the tranquil atmosphere of our spa experience. Be sure to stay at our award winning hotel during your next visit to Barbados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Accra Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accra Beach Hotel And Spa
Accra Beach Hotel Christ Church
Accra Beach Hotel Barbados
Accra Barbados
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing