We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Accra Beach Hotel & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Trinidad
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fair”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed at Accra August 2013. Upon arrival we received a complimentary rum or fruit punch. The hotel is conveniently located to shops and restaurants if you do not wish to travel very far, they are within walking distance. This is a very big hotel and though it is directly situated on the beach and offers a very nice pool, I would have opt to stay in a more intimate hotel. The standard pool view room is fairly sized however I do think the bathrooms need a bit updating, and the room was not sound proof as you could hear whatever action was talking place in the corridor.

The staff was very friendly and polite and called our room at intervals during our stay to ensure all was well. We did experience some issues in receiving the incorrect room service order and our room had not been made for the 3 day duration of our stay. The hotel did provide a feedback card and these issues were communicated to them.

I would rate this hotel as fair.

Room Tip: Request a room higher than the first floor to maximize your view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    553
    194
    102
    51
See reviews for
301
532
62
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at the Accra Beach Hotel from July 17-24, 2013, and enjoyed our stay there. We stayed in a garden suite overlooking the main road. The room was spacious and had a refrigerator and balcony. While the room did not overlook the pool, we found it to be adequate. Overall, the hotel is well maintained and clean. There are three pools at the resort, one of which has a swim up bar. My husband had breakfast at Coco Patch on the premises a few times. It was a breakfast buffet but a bit overpriced at about $50 BDS, My husband also got a massage at the Chakra Spa at the resort and was utterly pampered. Most, but not all of the staff, were friendly and a few went out of their way to assist us. This was our second trip to Barbados and we enjoyed our stay. The location is ideal for traveling to the Gap or to Bridgetown.

Room Tip: They are doing construction across the street near Just Grillin. If you have a garden suite facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mspeppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I was in Barbados celebrating our 2nd Anniversary and we had a great time at Accra Beach. Upon arrival we received a complimentary rum punch, our room was exceptionally clean, the pools were nice and the beach was gorgeous!!! There is a boardwalk located at the rear of the hotel which extends about a mile. We had breakfast at the resort which was great/ no need to purchase the buffet. The al a carte breakfast was more than enough food. The food within walking distance of the resort was a little pricey for average food. There is a Cheffette across the street which sells fried chicken, fries, burgers, macaroni pie, salad bar, deserts, etc. the fried chicken and apple pie was to die for. Again a little pricey. Price range for average tasting food ranges between 25 and up US$ per plate of food. We did an island tour for 3 hours via taxi cab which the resort set up for you. It was an experience in itself. All and all Barbados is a beautiful island!!! Great Stay for the price - We would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atinybitofmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queens
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

June 2012. we stayed here the location was excellent the services was great. we had the summer sizzling special for breakfast which got boring sometimes but over all was good. The stuff was awesome. we has a couple of room issues but was taken care of right away. the manager also sent us a bottle of campane to say sorry. the beach omg the view and the cleaniness was awesome. we also felt safe at all times .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kc725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel is a little bit old but it is quite good... You have the beach right there so you can take a swim anytime you want to... Breakfast are good and it also has good service. Went there for business and everything was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaby810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arezzo, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed at the Accra Beach Hotel for 2 days on business; yeah, imagine going to Barbados for 2 days on business!

Its a wonderful hotel; thoroughly recommended. The reservation was efficient by return email, the check-in was well done and friendly, the room was good, the views (over the pool) were nice, the price was good (corporate rate), the staff were friendly, the setting is lovely, the pool looked good (though had no time to use it) – all good. There is a choide of breakfast - the full works or a continental. Not a single complaint – would happily return.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the pool view with a glimpse of the sea beyond
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4traveljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Recently stayed here for a quick get away. The hotle was amazing. The room a two story suite facing the pool. It was very clean. When I arrived it was warm in the room. But once the a/c units were turned on it took no time for the roms too cool down. The rest of the hotel was clean and the staff were all very helpful. The beach was breath taking. Not crownded at all. Had no problem finding a recliner with an umbrella any time I went. A small beach bar on the beach, not connected to the hotel, was a nice place to grab a drink to help relax.Breakfast left was not up to par with the rest of the hotel. Seemed like powdered scrammbled eggs. Waitined for some time for a cook to arrive and prepare eggs to order. Fruit was very fresh but much of the rest of the items seemed to have been sitting on table for some time. This being said,it would not stop me form returning or recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: request beach or pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krash28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
1.5 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,380 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
6.7 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
1.0 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accra Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accra Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Rockley | PO Box 73W, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#8 Spa Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Accra Beach Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located overlooking the beautiful Rockley Beach, this 3 1/2 acre property exemplifies the "Caribbean Dream". All rooms offer panoramic views of the island, pool or ocean. The center-piece of the lush gardens is a large swimming pool complete with swim-up bar for a cooling refreshment or indulge in a boozy cocktail in the comfort of the 'Sand Bar'. Enjoy a hearty breakfast or lunch from our Cocopatch Restaurant or a light bite from our bar snack menu served daily.Dine in style at the Accra Deck restaurant and choose from an array of local and international European cuisine or indulge in the flavours of the Pacific Rim at the Pacifika Kitchen . Relax, rejuvenate and heal at our on-sight Chakra Spa.Choose from a wide selection of treatments and immerse yourself in the tranquil atmosphere of our spa experience. Be sure to stay at our award winning hotel during your next visit to Barbados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Accra Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accra Beach Hotel Christ Church
Accra Beach Hotel And Spa
Accra Beach Hotel Barbados
Accra Barbados
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing