We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Accra Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Playa de las Americas, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beach hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Really good four star hotel right on the superb Accra beach.Staff very friendly and could not do enough for you.The rooms are of a good size and very well appointed with wifi and television and fridge.Many good eating and drinking establishments within easy reach and good bus service right outside the door.Great pool and bar area with swim up bar.Allin all I could not fault this hotel.

Room Tip: Very laid back place to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teneriferanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    553
    194
    102
    51
See reviews for
301
532
62
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

There is a real attitude of 'can't do enough' at this hotel, you really feel that your every need is attended to, from start to finish.

It's a great location for business people - not far from Airport or city and easy access - but also has lovely facilities and a simply beautiful beach.

Breakfast was a lovely mix of continental, Englishy and local food, and there are options for evening meals (or try the Grill place across the road).

I gave advance notice I would be arriving early in the morning and there was no hesitation about (or cost for) me checking into my room at 7:30am.

At every step the staff went that extra mile to check you had what you needed. Such a relaxing place and felt I could ask about anything. I'm sure there are other nice places in Barbados, but Accra Beach has definitely won my loyalty!

Room Tip: The road can be noisy, so choose a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigandCleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This really is a lovely hotel in a lovely location. However, when we arrived, we had a room on the first floor facing the road and by God, it was noisy throughout the night and early in the morning. Needless to say, this affected our sleep and rest. When we asked to be moved, we were offered a quiet room with a disgusting view of a derelict building or another road facing room on the top floor. We took the top floor, thinking it would be better. It wasn't - constant road noise and in addition, the generator on the roof. The only other option was to pay an additional two hundred dollars a night for an upgraded room facing the ocean, as these were the only rooms available. One night, my partner and I had been kept awake for long enough that we took our quilts to sleep on a pool-side sun bed. Other than this, the place is great: A lovely pool, great bars, friendly staff, a lovely beach within a minute walk. I would recommend this hotel if you can afford a pool or sea view room or if you can be guaranteed not to have a road facing room or if you plan to be out like a light every night. Our friends stayed up the road in The Coral Mist Hotel which was a great deal cheaper but all had a sea-view room and didn't experience the level of noise and disruption to their sleep as we did. Nevertheless, our Barbados holiday was fantastic if not a little tiring.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a sea view or pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Callum-Forder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

The Accra beech hotel is not bad. The food is fairly normal for this type of holiday hotel best described as average. It is right on the beech, a great location. The general pool, which has a swim up bar, is good and they also have a small adults only pool. The superior rooms are nice with plenty of space and a separate walk in shower. The staff are very nice if a little inattentive at times. It is a great location with local shops, restaurants and bars jus a short walk away. The one thing it lacks is an air conditioned bar where you can cool down and have an evening night cap. Good WiFi throughout the hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank MaineCoonStroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very nice place to stay - comfortable rooms - great location. Breakfasts ok but not outstanding so try Flinds opposite. Didn't try the restaurant - there are lots of outstanding restaurants nearby. Easy access to the boardwalk.
Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dansvotremaison_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel was a very nice place to stay...not the most pricey or upscale in Barbados but convenient and it won't break the bank. Our room was spotless and roomy and we had a balcony that overlooked the pool with a partial view of the ocean. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We had breakfast each morning & it was very satisfying. The pool & pool bar were fun to hang out at as well. I had a massage upstairs in the spa and that was fantastic. I would enjoy a stay here again. The only thing I can think up that wasn't quite up to speed was the small, basic gym. Of the 3 treadmills, 2 were broken.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2Textralians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at the hotel following a week cruise with Thomson. We had a short wait for the room to be cleaned when we arrived but the welcome rum punch was great. The hotel is excellent, rooms are large and comfortable and the fridge is an ideal size to keep bits and bobs in during your stay. We had an Island view over the small retail complex opposite the hotel, no problems. Try the Grill over the road for an excellent meal, but you will find great places to eat everywhere.

The beach is fantastic and enjoy the boardwalk towards Bridgetown. Buses are frequent and cheap and consider using the 'Z' mini buses for the experience. If you don't eat any of the fish dishes you will be missing out.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
1.5 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,380 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
6.7 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
1.0 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accra Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accra Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Rockley | PO Box 73W, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#8 Spa Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Accra Beach Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located overlooking the beautiful Rockley Beach, this 3 1/2 acre property exemplifies the "Caribbean Dream". All rooms offer panoramic views of the island, pool or ocean. The center-piece of the lush gardens is a large swimming pool complete with swim-up bar for a cooling refreshment or indulge in a boozy cocktail in the comfort of the 'Sand Bar'. Enjoy a hearty breakfast or lunch from our Cocopatch Restaurant or a light bite from our bar snack menu served daily.Dine in style at the Accra Deck restaurant and choose from an array of local and international European cuisine or indulge in the flavours of the Pacific Rim at the Pacifika Kitchen . Relax, rejuvenate and heal at our on-sight Chakra Spa.Choose from a wide selection of treatments and immerse yourself in the tranquil atmosphere of our spa experience. Be sure to stay at our award winning hotel during your next visit to Barbados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Accra Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accra Beach Hotel Christ Church
Accra Beach Hotel And Spa
Accra Beach Hotel Barbados
Accra Barbados
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing