We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Arches Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We did a destination wedding in St Lucia and then spent a week honeymooning at Little Arches in Barbados. It was fabulous and we loved it! The hotel is designed beautifully and has stunning views of the ocean right across the street. The room we stayed in (Room 5) was lovely, we had our own little private balcony and it was right next to the pool. It's a quiet hotel and has everything you need right there - we had massages, pedicures, breakfast, lunch, dinner at the most excellent Cafe Luna, they have bikes to ride down to the shops (we walked which was very easy as well), laundry and all the info you need for tours etc. The staff at Cafe Luna are really fabulous and will make your stay all the more easy and relaxing. If you are looking for somewhere peaceful and beautiful with fantastic personal attention, then this is your place. We hope to be back in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenMWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    65
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
22
487
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We miss Little Arches already!
From its charming suite(Rm.6) to great food and most importantly, a warm and delightful hotel staff (from all levels) this was a dream vacation.
Sandra, Cherrisse(Ms.Happy), Emma and Tara were very helpful providing us with information and by setting up places to see experiencing the best of Barbados. Their interaction with us was genuine.
Oistens was safe and friendly. Miami Beach was picturesque. One of the very best beaches we've seen through-out our travels.(pinky-white powdery sand).
This boutique-Mediterranean style hotel up the bar for a very unique vacation to remember.

Little Arches, Thanks for the memories.
(Moo, great band!)
S&T

Room Tip: Pool level rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our stay here in July 2014 could not have been better. We have stayed in very high end hotels around the world and this is right next to them for service. The staff go out of their way to set things up for you and accommodate your every need. Accommodations are quiet and fairly private. Cafe Luna serves excellent food and contrary to some previous posts the portions are quite generous. You are in the tropics not carbon loading for a marathon. Locals are very friendly and not pushy. Beach was great. A must hang out place just down the road (8 minute walk) is Suffers Cafe. The Super Centre shopping mart is right across the street. We felt very safe and comfortable. This is a repeat vacation spot hands down.

Room Tip: Plunge pool rooms are not that private but still very nice and very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is the best place in the world I have stayed. The staff treat you like family. From the very first moment we arrived we were greeted with a smile and a rum punch. The hotel is perfectly placed for the beach and local fishing village. The hotel food is good and the Luna restaurant is perfect for couples wanting a romantic evening. My wife and I really loved this hotel - my new wife I might add! We got married there and the wedding planner was fabulous! Thank you so much Emma! Sandra you were fabulous too! They were like old friends and really made us feel at ease - the ceremony was magical and certainly something we will never forget. I so did not want to leave this place! We will return again.. We must.. Beautiful and adorable place. Go on.. Spoil yourself.. :o))

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

This place was the best place we could have possibly picked to enjoy our honeymoon. The staff, service, food, view and everything was as wonderful as possible. We were very sad to leave and will definitely plan a trip to come back. Stay away from the other, touristy resorts. Pick this place and enjoy the local life while having an awesome vacation! Enjoyed everything the front desk suggested for us to do! AWESOME PLACE! You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We had the private pool room which was nice, but will probably try the rooms near the public pool fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

What an amazing boutique hotel on the south coast. The staff and service was delightful and the rooftop restaurant was a perfect cafe to have at home base. This hotel is across the road from the lovely "Miami beach" - we found the swimming there much better around the far point. Rooms are very nice and spacious and the hotel is located in a beautiful setting.

Room Tip: If choosing one of the suites, take room #1 as you will not get anyone walking across to get to thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

What a wonderful hotel, tucked far away from the hustle and hype of most of the other larger, and less personal hotels in Barbados. It all kicks off perfectly, from the time that you are warmly greeted at the front door by the lovely and gregarious Sandra. Such a nice touch, a truly warm and welcome greeting, that many others could do to emulate. Sandra and her team are the glue that keep this place together, such a joy to interact with these lovely ladies day after day. Honourable mention to Tara Nadia and Cherisse, so genuine in their search to please. They looked after us from day one, made stellar recommendations for restaurants and places to visit.
They are what made this hotel so special.
But it doesn't stop there, as there isn't one single unfriendly face at Little Arches; everyone is truly engaged, from the serving staff in Cafe Luna to the wonderful chappy who looks after the grounds and will bring you deck chairs to the beach, nothing you ask for is ever too much.
Okay, enough gushing over the wonderful staff….
The hotel was great, nice rooms, spacious, well appointed with life saving AC and ceiling fan. Big comfortable, fluffy bed, nice bathroom amenities…seems like almost everything has been considered. We had Room 7 which opened up to the pool, seemed like there was never anyone at the pool, it became our own private pool, the perfect place for a cool dip after a long day in the sun.
Location wise, Little Arches is situated across from from a nice little beach (Miami Beach), very close to Oistens - a short walk to the famous Friday night Fish Fry. That is probably it for Oistens, so I would recommend a car for a day or two to see the other faces of the island. Taxis were cheap and always available, so a car not an absolute necessity.
The restaurant upstairs, Cafe Luna was very, very good, bordering on excellent. Full breakfast or continental breakfast included daily started the day off well. A very convenient stumble downstairs to our room after an excellent meal on our late night forays upstairs - great value and once again great service, no complaints ever about Cafe Luna.
We would definitely venture back to Little Arches. I could see this becoming a home way from home. I hope we always return to Sandra, Tara, and the rest, as they are what make this place so special. I only hope that they will have us back :)

Room Tip: Loved Room 7 overlooking the pool. Prior to coming I thought that we might want a room with a plung...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emilybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
9.6 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
9.8 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
15.5 mi away
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Saint Peter Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Arches Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Arches Boutique Hotel

Property: Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Address: Enterprise Beach Rd, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#1 Luxury Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Arches Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming, Conde Nast recommended, adult-only, boutique hotel. Hidden from the hustle and bustle districts, Little Arches overlooks the pristine sands of Enterprise (Miami) Beach on the South Coast. Ten unique rooms and suites feature Italian fabrics, terrazzo flooring and king-size four-poster beds. Handcrafted pottery features throughout. Enjoy elevated views of the Caribbean from the rooftop pool deck and the acclaimed al fresco restaurant Café Luna. Perfect for those seeking discreet luxury, intimacy and romance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, West Indies, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Little Arches Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Little Arches
Little Arches Christ Church
Little Arches Boutique Hotel Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing