We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Arches Barbados”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Little Arches Barbados”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Oct/2013 - first time experiencing the Little Arches Boutique Hotel. We had wonderful stay and the beach area was beautiful sand bar area!! The restaurant was wonderful and staff always aiming to please!! We have always stayed on the west end but found that Christ Church area was great. Sandra, special thank you or a great stay!!! We will be back again!

Room Tip: Only issue was hot water was extremely delayed in rooms around pool area. Cannot speak for other roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcass62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    69
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
26
560
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vaxholm,sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Each time I visit this haven of both Happiness & understated Luxury,it endorses my belief in the goodness & quality in humanity once more.,I come away feeling renewed & rejuvenated,knowing without a doubt I will return next year.The staff are wonderful & so well suited in making this a joyful environment for each & every guest.This hotel is second to none other for hospitality & the uniqueness,that one can only feel @ Little Arches.

Room Tip: The rooms with a plunge pool are exceptional,so also are those with a jacuzzi.on the patio..However...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda_allskog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed in Little Arches for one night only, en route from St Lucia back to England, due to primarily its easy access to the airport. Despite us only being there for one night, the staff were so accommodating and friendly it was unbelievable! Communication and booking were excellent and the welcome and hospitality provided from all staff was just incredible. We had a late check out the following morning but the staff bent over backwards to enable us to store our stuff in another room and have showers etc before catching our flight. We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a ground floor room over looking the sea, which had its own mini pool. It had a small kitchen, living room, shower and VERY comfortable bed with quiet aircon set away from the bed - all very clean and tidy. The room was beautifully furnished with coral stone- type walls and many pieces from Earthworks Pottery, which complimented a real sense of Bajan pride and charm that seemed to ooze peacefully into the atmosphere, decor and MOST delicious food in the Luna Restaurant. This restaurant is a MUST and is open to non-residents. Delicious food, boasting many local dishes, with informal but charming service and a very tranquil, rooftop dining experience overlooking the sea. There is a road to cross to get to the beach, which is literally a 1 minute walk to reach but the road is very quiet. Miami beach (I think) had a gorgeous section with waves for the more adventurous but a quieter bay just on from the Lifeguard hut that was calm and safe for all. Trees about to provide a break from the sun. You can buy refreshments nearby and Little Arches even offers a service whereby chairs are carried down for you to the beach - THANK YOU guys! We have usually stayed closer to Holetown or Rockley but I have to say our brief stay at Little Arches was lovely and quiet and did not feel as "touristy' as some of the places we have visited up the West coast. There were no 'touts' on the beach or jet ski guys hastling anybody, that I have previously found a mild irritation further up the coast. An early morning, quiet swim in the bay revealed everything that is so great about Barbados and their beautiful people - a gathering of mostly pensioners we were told, swimming, exercising and putting the world to right! This neck of the woods really had a very lovely, local and unique vibe about it. Totally recommend this small, romantic, tranquil hotel and area. Thank you incredible staff for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank star_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Beautiful. Love the pool area. The restaurant is delicious with decent variety in the menu. The mid-week cocktail hour was a nice treat. The staff are helpful, friendly, and fun! We took the recommendation of visiting Oistins FishFry on Friday night - tasty food, lively music, great crowd. The beach is very close, almost across the street, and is beautiful! White sand, palm trees, blue green water!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kristin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Wow! We went here to the restaurant for a celebration and could not have chosen a better setting. The staff were friendly the roof top terrace was stunning and the food was outstanding. This is a boutique hotel and if you get the chance to stay here do it. One in a million, not to be missed. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sallyb520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We chose Little Arches based on the positive reviews but were still surprised at just how good it was. Every single member of staff was helpful, friendly and welcoming. We had a deluxe ocean view room and it was lovely – large and comfortable with a very comfy super king bed. Things you expect from a nice hotel, like turn down service, were there along with extra touches like welcoming gifts. Staying at Little Arches was like staying with family, you feel right at home straight away. The hotel was so friendly and enjoyable we spent a lot more time there than we had originally planned and ended up eating there every night. The restaurant, on the roof terrace overlooking the sea, was also very nice. We also had lunch by the pool a couple of days and thoroughly enjoyed it. Options for breakfast, lunch and dinner are plentiful enough to give you several choices and a few to look forward to. The hotel is close to Miami beach and Oistins fish fry and a 15 minute drive from the airport. Not only would we recommend Little Arches to our friends, we plan to return ourselves.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for several nights on our way home from the Grenadines. After spending some time in the Grenadines, we knew we had to transfer in Barbados in order to get back to America. So we decided to stay for a couple of nights to help extend our honeymoon.

Little Arches is a fantastic boutique hotel. Service was great, from Sandra running out when we arrived to ensure we did not lift a bag to the personal attention when we were looking for travel tips. The rooms were very exquisite as the entire hotel has Mediterranean decor and was meticulously cleaned. We had one mishap with our AC and the staff worked tirelessly until they fixed it and even provided us with a provisional room in case they couldn't solve the problem.

The food at Cafe Luna has to be the best on the Island. It is very eclectic, yet Italian in nature. Everything we tried was amazing. Although being on Barbados for only 3 nights, we ate twice at Cafe Luna!

My one complaint about the hotel is its location. If you stay here it's best to rent a car. The location is truly out of the way from the main sites. There unfortunately isn't many places to walk to from there. And the cabs are ridiculously expensive, often times $30 each way, which really adds up when you are traveling only a couple of miles. I wish this was in a more convenient location for where we were traveling. However, if you are planning to rent a car I would definitely stay here!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the Jacuzzi suites which were large and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BostonDan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
9.7 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
622 reviews
9.6 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,050 reviews
2.6 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,031 reviews
4.3 mi away
The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All Inclusive
7.1 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Arches Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Arches Boutique Hotel

Property: Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Address: Enterprise Beach Rd, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#1 Luxury Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Arches Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming, Conde Nast recommended, adult-only, boutique hotel. Hidden from the hustle and bustle districts, Little Arches overlooks the pristine sands of Enterprise (Miami) Beach on the South Coast. Ten unique rooms and suites feature Italian fabrics, terrazzo flooring and king-size four-poster beds. Handcrafted pottery features throughout. Enjoy elevated views of the Caribbean from the rooftop pool deck and the acclaimed al fresco restaurant Café Luna. Perfect for those seeking discreet luxury, intimacy and romance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, West Indies, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Little Arches Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Little Arches
Little Arches Christ Church
Little Arches Boutique Hotel Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing