We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I just completed a 5 night jaunt at this wonderful little hotel across from Miami Beach in Barbados. The hotel is not "on the beach" but it is immediately across a narrow street from it and we did not feel that this lessened the experience at all. I am a huge fan of attention to detail and the wonderful staff here left no detail missed. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We opted for a room with a private Jacuzzi on our own private patio towards the back of the property. I highly recommend those rooms - you sacrifice the view of the ocean but the privacy is wonderful and we enjoyed the view during our time poolside and at the upstairs restaurant - Cafe Luna - see our seperate review (Also Amazing!!). On days we stayed at Miami Beach, staff took confortable lounge chairs out to the beach for us which was wonderful. On arrival we were greated in our room by a complimentary bottle of rum as well as Tortuga rum cake. I cannot say enough about this place. Will definitely stay there again and we are actually planning a family trip and take up all 10 rooms. As to cost, compared to other places on the Island it was extremely reasonable we thought. We enjoy the out of the way, smaller places in general much more than the big resort style hotels. Take the time to check out this place. You will not be disappointed!!

Room Tip: Choose the private Jacuzzi rooms to the back of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bentsedek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 786 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a wonderful small hotel near the airport and a great stopping off point if you're heading on to Mustique. The staff is well trained and super friendly. The food is outstanding. Grab a bike and ride into Oistines for fried fish at the open air market.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a plunge pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jefe504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

A small boutique hotel and justifiable winner of the 2013 Trip Advisor Small Hotel award for Barabdos, Little Arches ranks as the second most recommended hotel in Barbados, combining quality accommodation with friendly, can-do service from every member of the staff.
Hidden away behind Oistins on a small residential cul-de-sac in the Enterprise district, the hotel is not on the beach, but only a matter of yards across the road from the quiet, pleasantly breezy Enterprise beach, known locally as Miami Beach. You are only a short taxi ride from the airport, (20 minutes), so no need to book a taxi ahead of time. It is just as easy to come out of the arrivals hall and pick up a taxi there and then.
On arrival at Little Arches, expect a warm welcome and a cold cocktail. With Sandra, the manager as your host, you are welcomed as a long lost family member and all the staff your new relatives, keen to make sure you are looked after so well, you will really not want to leave. Nothing is a problem that they will not enjoy solving for you.
Our suite, one of only ten rooms in the hotel was of an excellent standard with a comfortable king bed, shower with constantly available hot water (not a given in Barbados), both ceiling fans and air conditioning, a sitting area with large flat screen television and a small terrace with plunge pool. The suite also had a kitchenette area with coffee maker, kettle and fridge/freezer. For those who might feel the unlikely urge to cook, there is a cooker, oven and microwave!
Breakfast is available for residents at the Cafe Luna above the hotel. If possible book a room rate that includes breakfast as this is better value. On the rack rate, the buffet breakfast is fruit, cereals and yoghurt with delicious banana bread and coconut cake, bagels or toast However, fruit juices and coffee are not included, so it can be a relatively expensive meal compared to bigger hotels where the buffet is more inclusive. There is also a cooked to order hot breakfast at additional charge.
Fresh beach towels are delivered to your room each day. The indubitable Hendi, will deliver your loungers the short walk to the beach for you each morning and collect them in the evening. On the beach, parasols can be hired for BD$10 daily from the beach vendor. This is worthwhile investment, as the breeze hides the strength of the sun, and shade is essential between 11am and 3pm to avoid burning.
The place to swim is the small cove just past the facilities building (aka toilets and showers); the warm, calm, clear shallow water is just perfect.
At the beach, Mr Delicious is resident MC of beach snacks and cold drinks, housed in his converted bus. Otherwise, lunch at the hotel or take a short walk into Oistins and eat at Crazy Eddy’s on the main drag.
Do not miss dinner on at least a couple of occasions at Cafe Luna roof terrace above the hotel. Excellent food and service, but book a table as it is very popular. If you enjoy sushi, this is as good as it gets each Thursday and Friday evenings.
On the first floor of the hotel, the reception staff will solve any minor holiday problem you might have and know everything you need to know. There is an attractive terrace with complimentary iced water, paperbacks and sun tan lotion, a small pool and lovely views across the Caribbean Sea.
Wi-Fi works well in most areas of the hotel, and although not very fast in some rooms, it is good enough if you feel compelled to check your email traffic. When the router link drops, as it does everywhere occasionally, reception will re-boot it for you as soon as you have called them.
It is difficult to find any negatives at Little Arches, but in the interests of fair reporting, Enterprise lies under the flight approach to Grantley Adams airport. Other than the handful of daily international flights that delivered us here, the traffic is mostly small turboprop inter-island planes, and GA is not Heathrow or O’Hare, so the intrusion is occasional. The only environmental nuisance is the smelly, very noisy, yellow DHL Boeing 727 freighter (circa 1970) that arrives mid morning. (If you are a plane spotter, this is probably a gem for your collection).
The bay off Miami Beach is home to the fuel terminal for the airport. Although there is nothing to see other than a few buoys, there is sometimes a tanker moored about a half a mile off shore for a few days at a time feeding the pipeline. Kind of essential for us to get to and from Barbados! It bothers some Trip Advisor reviewers, but is actually only a ship floating on the sea! No smell, no noise.
The exterior of the hotel is a little tired and would welcome a coat of paint and some minor maintenance to match the quality of the room interiors.
None of the above is a reason to avoid this wonderful small hotel. Oistins and the resorts of The Gap, Worthing, Hastings, Dover and Rockley are all close by. The bus terminus at Oistins is a great starting point to explore the island.
It is however worth noting that the design of the hotel would probably be unsuitable for guests with mobility difficulties; many of the rooms, reception and the restaurant are accessed by stairs and there is no elevator.
Overall, this is a great little hotel with delightful, friendly and enthusiastic staff all of whom have reinvented the concept of warm, helpful customer service. Enjoy the beautiful, empty beach across the road and the azure Caribbean Sea gently rolling towards you under blue skies and sunshine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank angusM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My partner, Don, and I spent a wonderful 10 days on the island of Barbados- at your very unique, small, and intimate hotel. We were met at the airport by Andrew- who had the biggest smile, and who kept that smile for us the entire time, as he became our knowledgeable guide for the entire time. He was prompt and always ready to take us to the many sights of the island- and drove us to many of the most romantic restaurants on the island- including "champers". That is a must visit- Please have their famour 'coconut pie'. And please visit Cafe Sol- their margueritas and food are amazing!!

Many thanks to such a caring, thoughtful, and helpful team- Sandra, Emma, Cherise, and others, you are wonderfully warm- the feeling of family. To the team of "Cafe Luna"- thank you for the beautifully prepared meals and for your service- and for the kindest and warmth of Executive Chef- "MOO"...And, to the great massage therapists- you made me feel marvelous!!


We went to this quiet small hotel to rest in the sun, to meet others from far and wide, to walk to the famous 'fish fry' of Oistins, to shop, to visit the famous rum distilleries, and to 'do nothing', and that's what we did!!!

I can't wait to see you all again, Lord willing, next year. Sandra, Don says to keep your humor fresh as he is eager to make and hear you laugh again. Your laughter is contagious.

Thanks again;

Don and Joe

Room Tip: Any room would be wonderful. We stayed in Room 3 and will stay there again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spiritual0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

After 2 weeks jumping from LA to Las Vegas me and my new wife wanted to end our honeymoon in style. Little Arches in Barbados proved to be the perfect choice. This little gem on the South coast has everything you want from a hotel, excellent food a fantastic location and the most impressive service from a wonderful team that will never be replicated at a large hotel.

Little Arches is situated in an excellent location. The lovely beach is right in front of the hotel and sun beds are taken down on your behalf daily. A 5 minute walk takes you into Oistins where you can celebrate the weekly fish fry which is worth a visit even if you are not a lover of fish. A trip to St Lawrence Gap is only a 10 minute ride away and this is well worth a visit in the evening with some lovely restaurants and open air bars.

We hired a car at a reasonable price which was arranged by Little Arches. This really opened up the little island for us. We hopped around from coast to coast most nights visiting the Crane on the South East coast to the Platinum coast and an amazing restaurant called Cin Cins. The team at Little Arches were only too happy to ring and arrange a table for us at restaurants we selected in the day time.

Nothing was too much to ask. If you are considering Barbados then put Little Arches at the top of your list.

Room Tip: We were in room 3. Very private and a lovely view. My choice though would be rooms 1 or 2. Unfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank carlthomasward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My wife and I are just back from another two weeks in Barbados and another two weeks relaxation at Little Arches.

This was our 4th stay. We love it.

The team (management, front of house, maintenance and housekeeping) are all amazing, friendly and funny. Huge thanks to Sandra, Cherrise, Emma, Andy and Rosie (who's not the owner!) for making our trip fabulous.

In addition to a great team the location and atmosphere are great.

We are so lucky to have found the hotel about 5 years ago. We are already taking about our next trip. It WILL be Barbados and it HAS to be Little Arches.

SB

Room Tip: Go for one of the two rooms with private plunge pools or one of the three on the pool deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sim0nandMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our experience at Little Arches was outstanding. Never have we stayed somewhere where we felt so welcome. The entire staff at Little Arches was extremely friendly and helpful, we didn't have to lift a finger unless we wanted to. This was our first visit, yet we felt as if we were among old friends, immediately comfortable and at ease.

Our stay was a fabulous mix of relaxation and adventure. We loved our guided tour of the island, set up by the hotel, with Andrew. He was extremely informative and a great guy.

The location of Little Arches is fantastic. It's steps from a beautiful beach and a short walk to a grocery store, ATM, restaurants... Oisten's Fish Fry is very nearby and a lot of fun, especially on Friday nights.

Be sure to attend the cocktail hour- we met some delightful people and had a blast!

Room Tip: We loved our jacuzzi room, very spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoePegScreenName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
9.6 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,106 reviews
9.7 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
637 reviews
2.6 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All Inclusive
1.9 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,141 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Arches Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Arches Boutique Hotel

Address: Enterprise Beach Rd, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#1 Luxury Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range: $251 - $716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Arches Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming, Conde Nast recommended, adult-only, boutique hotel. Hidden from the hustle and bustle districts, Little Arches overlooks the pristine sands of Enterprise (Miami) Beach on the South Coast. Ten unique rooms and suites feature Italian fabrics, terrazzo flooring and king-size four-poster beds. Handcrafted pottery features throughout. Enjoy elevated views of the Caribbean from the rooftop pool deck and the acclaimed al fresco restaurant Café Luna. Perfect for those seeking discreet luxury, intimacy and romance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, West Indies, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Little Arches Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Little Arches
Little Arches Christ Church
Little Arches Boutique Hotel Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing