We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Changes!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our 4th holiday staying at Little Arches. Everytime we return I always think it can't be as good as the last time but I can honestly say it gets better! We love Barbados and we love Little Arches and we love all the staff that make it so special. I spent my 50th Birthday and 30th wedding anniversary here and I can't think of anywhere else in the world where I would rather have been celebrating than at Little Arches. It really is paradise!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hart2hart_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 777 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

Little Arches is one of the nicest boutique hotels that I have ever stayed. The staff are absolutely outstanding and pretty much organise anything you want. Sandra and her team are amazing, and tend to your every need. We were given a lovely cold punch on our arrival, and a bottle of rum and cake was waiting in our room. We stayed in Room 7 overlooking the pool with sea view. A beautiful room and very spacious.

On valentine's day the team were aware of our `anniversary' and decorated the room with petals and towel figures, as well a bottle of champagne for us. It was beautifully done, and they had put in so much effort to make it look perfect - we thought it was a really thoughtful touch.

The food in Cafe Luna is excellent, Moo and his team are really dedicated and work exceptionally hard. It was really nice to meet a few of the team at the Manager's cocktail party.

During our stay we hired a car (which Nadia organised - thank you Nadia!) and drove pretty much to every corner of the island. It was great to have the car for the flexibility, but taxi and buses are easy to organise/catch if you don't fancy driving.

Included in the price of the room is the option for a Catamaran (Silvermoon) trip. I have to say this was excellent. We were on the smaller of the two Cats which only had 12 people on board, so it felt very exclusive. The Cat is also in extremely good condition - it looks brand new. On this trip you can swim with the Turtles which is great. Food and drink on board was plentiful!

Being big Polo fans, we decided to check out one of the local Polo matches at Holders (St James). That was a really great afternoon with a lovely afternoon tea, prepared by the bajan ladies.

The beach across the road from Little Arches (Enterprise Beach) I think is the best on the island. Whether that's because it was our local beach - I don't know. I just loved the `local' feel to it, and getting to know some of the locals, who are all so incredibly friendly. You must try Mr Delicious' chicken roti - they were great!

Others have already mentioned it, so just briefly, the Fish Fry on Friday is one for the diary. It's only a couple of minutes walk away - and forget all other stalls - go to Uncle George. It is the busiest stall (long queues), but you won't be disappointed. I had the shrimp - it was outstanding and so cheap.

There is so much more I could say, but you need to just book Little Arches and come to Barbados! You will not be disappointed. Little Arches is Fantastic!!!!

Finally, I just want to say a huge thank you to Sandra, Cherrise, Nadia, Tara and Emma. You're amazing and thank you so much for everything you did for us.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms with hot tubs looked great, and were very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LadyVofHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed just one night as a stopover. The welcome was effusive but felt genuine, the iced drink very welcome, our room charming. We had a Garden Suite, with a private hot tub and deck. Being surrounded by green and not searing sun and sand was a relief. The room was well appointed, spotless, spacious and comfortably furnished. Good toiletries, towels that were (nearly) big enough. A haven from the bustle and soulessness of bigger hotels.

Room Tip: The Garden Suites seemed peaceful, the others looked over the sea and pool and were more vigourous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFK44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We spent 4 great days here. Staff were charming & accommodating from the moment we arrived to the last day when they let us stay extra time in the room,because the return home flight was in the evening.
Lovely welcome drink of a frozen fruit punch,& a bottle of Bajan rum in the room to mix it with from the manager & reception staff.
Cafe Luna the roof top restaurant serves good food,with a well stocked wine cellar,overlooking the near by Miami beach.
We had Luxury Ocean Suite with small private plunge pool, nice feature but private it is not, you are overlooked by Cafe Luna terrace & next door Suite,otherwise very spacious & well furnished with great views of the Caribbean Sea.
I would return & recommend.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vinumest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

When I booked a week at Little Arches, I was not sure if my decision to go with a smaller, slightly off-the-beaten track boutique hotel was the right one, but the reviews written by other guests convinced me to give it a try. This place is full pf personality and staffed with nice, extremely helpful men and women. As I write this review from our balcony on our last morning here, I watch the locals passing by on their way to work or a morning swim, I hear the waves crashing on the shoreline, and I see the beautiful water through the arches and surrounding palms and bougainvillea. If you stay here, check out the local scene: be one of 15-20 people crammed into a $2 van/bus for a ride to Bridgetown; ride a bike down the coast to see some beautiful homes and stop in at the Surfer's Bay Beach Bar; check out the Fish Fry. Better yet, enjoy each day on the island by saving time to visit Miami Beach in front of the hotel, to watch the sun set from the picturesque patio and pool deck, and to eat at least once in the excellent restaurant, Cafe Luna. Little Arches was the right choice and is a great home base from which to visit other parts of Barbados.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank P513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Little Arches, the first time was excellent and if possible this time was even better. If you want a relaxing holiday in Barbados in a small hotel with excellent service then you will not find better. The room was spacious, clean ( thank you Rose) and well furnished and overlooked the ocean, we spent hours on our balcony with rum punch in hand just enjoying the views. The pool area was invariably quiet, just right for reading a book on one of the hammocks, The food was always of good quality. Little Arches is an excellent hotel but it was the friendly and helpful staff which made this holiday truly memorable.Special thanks to Cherrise, Emma, Johnny, Mona, and Hendy. .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We spent a few days here on our way back to the UK from Dominica. The hotel is lovely, with superb staff and nothing is too much trouble regardless of who is on duty at the time. The pool and terrace is a great place to relax and it is very easy not to go any further, which is what we did. Delicious menus in the rooftop restaurant, Cafe Luna. We would have preferred a room with a private terrace but the room we were given was very comfortable. We would certainly return if back in Barbados and try and upgrade to a room with a plunge pool.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lhanbryde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
9.7 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
625 reviews
2.6 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
340 reviews
9.6 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,093 reviews
4.3 mi away
The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All Inclusive
11.6 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Arches Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Arches Boutique Hotel

Address: Enterprise Beach Rd, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#1 Spa Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range: $255 - $554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Arches Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming, Conde Nast recommended, adult-only, boutique hotel. Hidden from the hustle and bustle districts, Little Arches overlooks the pristine sands of Enterprise (Miami) Beach on the South Coast. Ten unique rooms and suites feature Italian fabrics, terrazzo flooring and king-size four-poster beds. Handcrafted pottery features throughout. Enjoy elevated views of the Caribbean from the rooftop pool deck and the acclaimed al fresco restaurant Café Luna. Perfect for those seeking discreet luxury, intimacy and romance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, West Indies, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Little Arches Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Little Arches
Little Arches Christ Church
Little Arches Boutique Hotel Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing