We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Exquiste!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Arches Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exquiste!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just returned on the 19th from spending a week at Little Arches and what a special place to be. The staff are simply the best, there is nothing that is too much for them.... special thanks to Cherrise and Sandra, so friendly, warm and welcoming ... we felt like we were with friends. We had our first 2 days in an ocean front suite which was lovely and very comfortable, then we had the luxury ocean front with private pool ....Wow! the view was spectacular, the atmosphere so peaceful and romantic. Good location 1 minute walk to the beach, beach chairs provided, walking distance to Fish Fry and again anything else you need just ask and the staff will find it. Being back we miss our friends there now. Love and hugs from Peter and Lisa.

Room Tip: Luxury Ocean front with Pool simply the best but the bed is more comfortable in the simple ocean fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rasta2dbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    64
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
19
468
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, UK
Level Contributor
150 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just arrived back after my 5th trip to Little Arches and I can easily say that it just keeps getting better and better from my first visit in 2004. We haven't been for 5 years and the beauty of this visit was that it still felt the same - it is timeless. They make it all feel so effortless to be a guest there and that is down to the hard work that all of the staff put in to make sure your visit is perfect. Strolling in from the pool to reception when you suddenly realise you need a dinner reservation and 3 minutes later, when you are already back on your lounger, being told it's all booked and do you need a cab is how life should be when you are on vacation.
The whole team, lead by Sandra, have only one person on their mind and that is you!!
I could continue to wax lyrical but until you have been you can't know what it feels like to be looked after by these wonderful people. I think in my first review in 2004 I invented a word.....fantabulous....and that still stands today.
Jacinta & Barbara your team do an amazing job and I am sure you are very proud of them all.
Nothing is 100% perfect and it seems rather churlish to mention it but others have referred to the service in Cafe Luna at breakfast and we had a similar experience at lunch on Saturday ......Sandra I just wanted to say thanks for your intervention

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This has to be the friendliest place ever! It is beautiful with amazing views. We had such a warm welcome and cool refreshing drink as we were shown to our room. We stayed in room 6 and it was really comfortable and directly outside was the pool. This was hardly used so it felt as though it was our own.

The little touches made our stay a special one, customer service is second to none, nothing is too much trouble, from the chocolates on the pillow, to you having a sunbed carried to the beach for you! Enterprise beach is 2 minutes walk from the hotel and is how you would imagine a carribean beach to be. White sand, clear blue sea ... paradise.

We only stayed for 3 nights and I could have stayed for much longer. We ate in Luna (the terrace restaurant at Little Arches) on two of our nights, the food was fabulous, cocktails were perfect and prosecco perfectly chilled. I think we would have eaten there on all 3 nights but we had to to experience the Fish Fry at Oistins too. Tip: go on a Saturday night as its much quieter and queues are less and go deeper into the stalls, as the tourists tend to go the outer stalls.

Apart from the luxury accommodation, the real gem here is the staff and the customer service. They really can't do enough for you. Sandra is a star and if I could remember everyone's name, they would all get an individual mention.

I want to go back! Now!

Room Tip: Whilst the rooms with private plunge pool may seem a good idea, other guests can see right onto your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanson23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyll
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

The staff at Little Arches are so kind and helpful,whenever we needed any advice,restaurant bookings or just a chat the staff at Little Arches were there for us.
We booked a whirlpool room which is in the garden to the rear of the hotel,it was a nice room and very peaceful.
We stayed a week and dined at Cafe Luna three times and enjoyed our meals.
Breakfast at Cafe Luna is a different story, the food in the morning is just not great and the service is SLOW!
Miami beach is near the hotel, Handy takes your chairs down for you,I must mention that Handy also washed our hire car most mornings without being asked! Thanks Handy,
If you are looking for a quiet,clean,peaceful resort where everyone says hello to each other other, then this boutique hotel is for you.
We enjoyed getting to know the staff at the drinks party,Sandra is an excellent manageress and she obviously enjoys her job,we loved her she is a star!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank dansuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Essex, England.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Have just returned from Little Arches after 10 glorious nights. Where do I start, Firstly greeted by Nadia and Sandra who were both very friendly and helpful .( as were all the staff ) We were placed in room 6 which is Superb, with a bed that is difficult to leave as its so comfortable. The swimming pool is immediately outside the front door, I felt it was ours as hardly anybody used it. Everyday after the beach, a dip in the pool before getting ready for dinner was great. The enterprise beach ( Also known as Miami beach ) was a very short stroll ( 2 Mins ) down the road. And what a lovely beach it is, Plenty of shade ( natural under the trees ) And beach chairs brought to you by lovely Hendy. Ate dinner at Mr Delicious on the beach ( Trailer parked at far end ) always had the chickn Roti, Delicious if you like mild curry. Water was warm and inviting, Just like all the friendly locals. Ate at oistins 5 nights and 5 nights at Cafe lunar ( above the hotel ). Oistins is a must if you enjoy fish and a friendly atmosphere, The red snapper and Kingfish with either rice and peas or Macaroni are cooked to perfection and makes for a cheap enjoyable meal, about £10 english pounds with a bottle of Banks beer ( nice and cold. ) Uncle georges was the best along with Mammas which is immediately in front of it. Pats place had bad attitude and after complaining of a hair in meal i refused to pay, which at least they did not argue about. Cafe Luna was something else, superb food ( greek salad to start and then the best Bajan fish stew you will ever taste ) Big hello to SHANE the most helpful and attentive waiter you will ever meet, a great big smile always on his faceand always topping up your drink before you get a chance to do it yourself, If would make one point to pass on it would be to always buy a bottle of wine instead of paying by the glass as it does not get filled very high, i.e 3 glasses is equilivant to 1 bottle however you will get double their meausures buying a bottle. Just past Oitins (5 mins further) is a very large supermarket where you can purchase all fruit,food,beer, wine,etc. I coud go on all day heaping praise on Little Arches and its staff but suffice to say, We will be back. Especially because I need to claim the complimentary wine and cheese that i forgot to do. They are all so helpful in loaning bikes (free ) or arranging car hire. One last mention is the excellent choice of breakfast if included in your deal. Once again Sandra ( hope you got to Florida OK with the Isaac hurricane threatening your trip ) and nadia and all staff, THANK YOU FOR A GREAT HOLIDAY.

Room Tip: 5,6,7, all open out to the pool. 1 and 2 have their own plunge pool. some others have a small jacuzz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lewis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights to celebrate our 7 years anniversary. We were researching different hotels and came across Little Arches. What caught our attention about the hotel that there are only 10 rooms and had a reputation of having excellent service. We booked a garden room for 3 nights and stayed at another hotel (Courtyard Marriott) for the rest of our trip.
The staff is awesome and accommodating! Their reputation for having the best service is well deserved. We were greeted by Sandra and Nadia when we checked in. We stayed in #4 Petite Mustique room, which happen to a split level suite. It was cozy, comfortable, and lovely. This room did not have a private Jacuzzi, plunge pool, or a balcony. There is plenty of outdoor space to lounge by the pool. Our front windows are sliding doors that have a view overlooking the fountain with the koi and the front of the hotel area. Even though we were situated at the front of the hotel, we hardly heard any noises and was very quiet most of the time. Our room is right off the reception area and stairs leading to Café Luna. We did not hear any noise outside our door because once you entered the room, there is small entry way and another door to pass through. The room included a mini fridge, safe in the closet, beach towels, and plenty of space and hangers for clothing.

We ate at Café Luna, a couple of times during our stay. We found the food delicious and took the advantage for dinner, the Back to Bajan Menu, 3 course menu for 79BDS. There is happy hour from 4-7. It was convenient to have a restaurant on site because the nearest place to eat was a 15 min walk to Oistins. The staff at Café Luna were awesome as well. They introduce themselves and made our dining experience much more wonderful. At Oistins, we ate at Annie’s, Pat’s Place and Uncle George’s. Also, tried Chefette’s fash food, order the roti. We did not have a car, so we relied on Café Luna and Oistins for our meals, which was enough for us. If you need to go for fancier dining if you will have to travel, so take a taxi or van buses.

The beach, Miami Beach is nearby and chairs will be brought there for you. Miami Beach is a beautiful beach! The beach side that is closer to the hotel has mini waves and has the beautiful views of the rocky landscapes and caves. There is a lifeguard station at the other side of the beach and that beach side has calmer waters. Miami Beach is such a great beach, we were there during the week and it is so quiet! Compared to other beaches, Miami Beach was truly the best. It is easy entry to the water as there are no rocks and it is smooth under your feet. During the afternoon, the school children and locals done with their work hang out at this beach. The beach is the one of the best reasons to choose this hotel.

The staff helped us arrange surfing lessons with Zed’s surfing adventures. Surfing was so much fun, I recommend Zed's. Also, did a couple's massage here at their spa room in the back garden. Prices are reasoanble. The spa treatments you will have to book in advance as they call massage therapists to come in. The couple's massage was great but the spa room is small. The room was warm but the windows were open and there are fans. We had an excellent stay at Little Arches. If you are looking for peace and quiet and not the large resort experience, this place is it. Also, the awesome staff made our stay memorable. I recommend Little Arches for a romantic vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jb645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here for 7 days as part of our honeymoon and fell in love with Barbados - and the wonderful secret gem that is Little Arches! This boutique 10 bedroom hotel is ideal for couples looking for that beatiful romantic getaway. The staff couldn't have done enough for us...so friendly and personable, booked excursions for us, brought meals to our room whenever we asked and helped my husbad plan a day full of surprises for me for my birthday including having a maseuse and beauty therapist set up in the room and delivering flowers. I couldn't have asked for anything more.

The beach is just across the road and the hotel staff will arrange for sun loungers to be taken down to the beach and set up for you each morning.

We hired a car and drove around the Island - a MUST visit is Cherry Tree Hill - the view is incredible!

We had some amazing meals - Champers, Cafe Luna and Zen were my favourites.

This hotel is a must visit you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philiariaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
9.6 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 stars 890 reviews
9.8 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 stars 1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Saint Peter Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 1,026 reviews
2.6 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
5.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
4.3 mi away
The SoCo Hotel
The SoCo Hotel
#2 of 9 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Arches Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Arches Boutique Hotel

Property: Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Address: Enterprise Beach Rd, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#4 Luxury Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Arches Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming, Conde Nast recommended, adult-only, boutique hotel. Hidden from the hustle and bustle districts, Little Arches overlooks the pristine sands of Enterprise (Miami) Beach on the South Coast. Ten unique rooms and suites feature Italian fabrics, terrazzo flooring and king-size four-poster beds. Handcrafted pottery features throughout. Enjoy elevated views of the Caribbean from the rooftop pool deck and the acclaimed al fresco restaurant Café Luna. Perfect for those seeking discreet luxury, intimacy and romance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, West Indies and Jetsetter so you can book your Little Arches Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Little Arches
Little Arches Christ Church
Little Arches Boutique Hotel Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing