We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bajan Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Ovilla, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bajan Paradise!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Our week spent at Little Arches Boutique Hotel in Christ Church, Barbados was AWESOME! Little Arches Hotel is a small luxury boutique hotel with only 10 rooms - making it quiet and romantic! We stayed in an ocean view suite with our own private pool! DIVINE! Dining at the rooftop restaurant - Cafe Luna - provided a magnificent ocean view and delicious food served by friendly and personable staff! The staff at the front desk were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. They did everything possible to make our stay memorable! The staff was helpful and arranged tours & taxi service and made dinner reservations for us. Miami Beach was beautiful and we loved having our own "cabana boy" to deliver and set up our lounge chairs on the beach each day! Impeccable service was provided daily by the staff at Little Arches! We can't wait to return to Barbados and Little Arches Boutique Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pegsdavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    67
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
26
547
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We spent ten nights in room 7. This is a lovely spacious room with views of the sea and pool deck. Wonderful hotel with people so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. If you get the chance, go on the Silver Moon trip it is not to be missed. Oistens fish fry on Fridays is an experience and try the roti's at 'Mr Delicious' on Enterprise beach! This beach is fabulous! Thanks to all at Little Arches for making our stay total relaxation. Lovely food at Cafe Luna. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbados2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Little Arches during our honeymoon recently and both agree the hotel and restaurant offered us the very best experience possible. All of the staff were so warm and inviting from the moment we arrived. The views of Miami beach and the cliffs were unbelievable - easy to see why the hotel offers wedding services. The sound of the waves was immensly relaxing while lounging on the roof-covered couches by the pool. The area was quite quiet - meaning the dead-end street got little car or foot traffic despite Miami Beach having warm and beautiful turquoise-colored water, and smooth sand. We had the great fortune of staying in room 8, which was the perfect room for us - very private and spacious (inside as well as out on the deck) with your own private hot tub and lounge-style loveseat, which were covered to offer pleasing shade during the warm days we were there. The style and small touches made the room pleasant to spend so much time in.

Cafe Luna offered some wickedly delicious entrees including the Seafood Linguine, which included the freshest and best tasting fish I've ever enjoyed.

We rented a car for part of the time we stayed and despite Bridgetown being so busy and a large number of roundabouts, it was pretty enjoyable. Being from the US, it was an interesting experience to (legally) drive on the left side of the road, but it really wasn't difficult at all. We loved visiting Mullin's Beach, the Bathsheba tide pools, the Animal Flower Cave and just exploring the island. The sea turtle excursion by Silver Moon was to die for!

It was tough to find pictures of the hotel online to get a good sense of what the place was like, but I think this contributed to an almost overwhelming pleasant surprise when we finally arrived. After 5 nights, we wished we could've taken up permanent residence.
I won't say you won't notice some things others have talked about - planes flying in and a boat that parks in the bay for a bit - but these did not detract from our stay in any noticable way. Not that it woke us, but I would note the restaurant on the 2nd floor opens at 7am, which inevitably meant hearing chairs dragged and scooted across the floor as people were seated if already awake.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MattyB766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The extra touches that the staff offer make this a truly special place to stay. My husband and I came back from a bike ride and we were offered cold cloths scented with lavender oil to help cool us off. The staff made us feel like we were welcome and made us feel like celebrities. We were told on our first day not to lift a finger and that they would take care of everything and they sure did!The hotel itself is immaculate and just plain gorgeous! If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay with the beach right across the street you can't beat Little Arches!

My husband and I have traveled a lot and we have never been lucky enough to stay at a hotel this nice. There may be hotels in the world that are as good but we can't imagine one that is better.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianeA7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londres
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Just coming back from a super relaxing stay in Little Arches for a week.
The staff is extremely nice and helpful, always suggesting good tips / local restaurants to eat / place to visit / local professional. (special thanks to Cherrice and Sandra, their special attentions really made us feel like in a family)
The hotel count in total just 10 rooms so you barely see anyone and it seems that you've rent the whole place. You can eat wherever you want either at terrace or at the pool, everything is flexible to meet their guests needs. The food and cocktails are delicious, I especially recommend the banana bread for breakfast, the grilled Mahi Mahi (local fish) salad, the rum & coconut brulee for desert and the pina colada.

For activities look at my reviews for:
Catamaran cruise: Silver Moon
Diving: Rogers Scuba Diving
Surf: Boosy Surf School

Room Tip: We had the room 1 facing the sea and the sunset with its own terrace and pool, I would definitely re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mimilerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This was the first time we had returned to stay at Little Arches since our wedding there four years ago. We thought the hotel was perfect then, but there have been some changes which have made the hotel even better.

We stayed in the garden view room, which is a good size and has a great bathroom with his and hers sinks and a dressing table area. The room is comfortable with a seating area and table and chair, in addition to the very large bed!

The pool and patio area remains absolutely beautiful and is a great area to relax and spend time in at any time of the day. There is suntan lotion and iced water on hand with a selection of books, and cold towels are provided.

What really makes this hotel special are the amazing staff. Although we only stayed a very short time on this trip, we could not have been made to feel more welcome and special. Sandra, Emma and Cherisse and the housekeeping ladies, thank you and see you next year!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sam_122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Little Arches for 6 days last week and would have LOVED to have stayed longer. I looked at so many different places to stay on other parts of the island and am pleased to have went with my first choice. We were most interested in just relaxing and spending time at the beach and that is what we got :) Enterprise Beach (Miami) is just a short walk down the street and was gorgeous. Its super clean and wasn't usually very busy. The side closer to the hotel was pretty wavy while we were there, but if you would want calmer waters you could walk further down where the water seemed to be more calm. There is a food truck parked on the beach called "Mr. Delicious" where we pretty much ate every day for lunch/snacks. The flying fish cutter, fish cakes, rum punch, coconut punch and lemonade were all....super delicious and very reasonably priced. Oistens Fish Market is also a short walk from the hotel and offered tasty and again reasonably priced food.
We ate at Cafe Luna (the restaurant at Little Arches) 3 times while there; twice for dinner and once for lunch. While it was good, servers friendly, and so beautifuly decorated I think I would have preferred more seafood/fish options. There are defineatly both on the menu and specials, but I just felt like something was missing. Maybe my expectations were higher due to all the great reviews I saw on tripadvisor. I would have liked to try other restaurants but liked the conveinence of eating at Cafe Luna and Oistens. There didnt seem to be much else around within walking distance.
For my husband and I the highlight of our trip was taking a tour of the island w/ Andrew Parris. We had made reservations to take the Adventureland Safari Tour and were looking forward to it but apparently it was cancelled due to us being the only two on the tour that day. I am so thankful as I think it worked out for the better as Andrew had taken us to Bridgetown the day before and we both enjoyed how he pointed different things out to us on the way there. I am so happy he had the time for us and spent several hours taking us all around the island and stopping along the way to give of tastes of in season fruits. Bathsheeba and the beautiful farmlands are not to be missed. Our only regret is not asking him more questions about himself and the island! After we got back we had a bunch of questions..maybe we were just distracted by all the beautiful sites. After going all around the island I think it was clear to be we made the right choice of staying at Little Arches. I loved the small size of the hotel (only 10 rooms) and the staff that made us feel so welcome :) Hope to go back again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank katherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
9.6 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
9.7 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,425 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#11 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Arches Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Arches Boutique Hotel

Property: Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Address: Enterprise Beach Rd, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#1 Spa Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Arches Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming, Conde Nast recommended, adult-only, boutique hotel. Hidden from the hustle and bustle districts, Little Arches overlooks the pristine sands of Enterprise (Miami) Beach on the South Coast. Ten unique rooms and suites feature Italian fabrics, terrazzo flooring and king-size four-poster beds. Handcrafted pottery features throughout. Enjoy elevated views of the Caribbean from the rooftop pool deck and the acclaimed al fresco restaurant Café Luna. Perfect for those seeking discreet luxury, intimacy and romance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, West Indies, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Little Arches Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Little Arches
Little Arches Christ Church
Little Arches Boutique Hotel Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing