We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Wedding Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Emma, Sandra, Cherrise & beloved staff: You made our dreams come true with a wedding and holiday we will always cherish! Our expectations were not only met, they were elevated. We’ll be forever comparing future holidays with your ‘diamond in the rough’ hotel and service from this day forward. We had more than a few ‘moving parts,’ what with family/friend arrivals, plans, rain, etc. and everything just seemed to somehow magically fall in line (with your help). Your expert planning and overall impeccable service really blew away our entire wedding party. We all truly felt the definition of Caribbean hospitality. I cannot express enough how romantic and beautiful Little Arches is, every room, every space is beautifully designed and makes you feel right at home. This truly felt like our private villa and after three days of bliss, no one wanted to leave. Also impressive was how well connected you are with local points of interest (i.e. Oistens Fish Fry (yo Bellamy!) and Silver Moon Cruises). Your referrals were spot on and we found both outfits to be of the Little Arches standard. I’d like to also take a moment to recognize the fabulous quality of cuisine at Café Luna. From breakfast to a sit down wedding dinner for 24, the food’s presentation, portion and appeal was an incredible highlight for such food-centric people like ourselves. Way to go Mo and your integral staff! Choosing Little Arches for our wedding was the best choice we could have ever made, I cannot use enough superlatives. Magic!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful and unique. Really loved the views and plunge pools in 1 & 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eafshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 782 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2012

I literally cannot convey in this snippet of our experience, how amazing a place The Little Arches is to stay. It is a beautiful hotel, beautifully situated on an incredible beach (which is a lot less busy with tourists than the west coast) and the staff really are the best I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. I'm just going to be echoing the people who have said this in literally all the other reviews but they just can't do enough for you. We were here for 8 nights and actually got married (and engaged!) here and the LA arranged everything. Cheesy as it sounds, it was like having friends help you with everything, not hotel staff. Breakfast is another level, truly lush, the restaurant is beautiful and, well I just can't rate this hotel and experience highly enough. I would absolutely go back in a heartbeat; we don't go to places twice but this is the exception, we're already planning it. Thank you so much Little Arches (Sandra, Cherrice, Emma, Soma, Luce and Andrew) we love you xxx

Room Tip: Room number 5 was where we stayed and it's got great views of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bama-AND-Dylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

My family and I just spent 7 nights at little arches in room 10. Unmatched accomodations, every room has its own jacuzzi on your own private back door deck. The hotel since right on the water with breath taking views of the ocean from the pool area and the roof top restaurant. Front desk staff (Charese and Emma) were AWESOME from day 1 to day 7. Only draw back is no in room WIFI, you have to go to the lobby or pool area to access WIFI.

Room Tip: All the rooms are GREAT!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

My wife and i have just returned from 8 nights at Little Arches.

It is a lovely boutique hotel with only about 10 rooms. We had room 7 which opened out onto the pool. The room had a large bed, table and chairs and a sofa. There was a shower rather than a bath..

The room itself was fine, nothing amazing but had nothing with which one could find fault. The main selling point of the hotel is the staff. Every single one of them was wonderfully courteous and nothing was too much trouble. I could pick out individuals but that would not be fair on the others. They are all a credit to the management.

We will be returning as soon as we can.

Room Tip: There are rooms with plunge pools and jacuzzis but when we return we will go for a room by the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TarbyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed at this wonderful hotel for 11 nights for the second time. We were just as impressed the second time around. We stayed in Room 9, the garden standard, and it is a lovely large room. The staff are just brilliant - totally professional but ever so friendly and they really go out of their way to make your holiday special. It was my birthday and I was given a lovely gift of a watercolour print of the hotel. The breakfasts were simply delicious, particularly the Bajan Continental, which consisted of coconut bread and fresh fruit. We had a complimentary trip on the catamaran the Silver Moon which was a thoroughly enjoyable cruise up to the west coast of the island. All in all, this hotel is fantastic value for money, they really do pay attention to the detail - ie. scented facetowels brought to you by the pool, ice, water and sun lotions always available, very comfy sunloungers, chocolates on your pillow at turndown every evening. Also, on our last day we were given a later check out of 4.30pm as our room wasnt booked out for the rest of the day. This was great as we had the use of it until we were picked up for return home. I would certainly recommend this hotel and we hope to be able to return again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We have just arrived back from our fourth trip to Little Arches. We first went there on our honeymoon in 2005 and we just keep coming back for more. With only 10 rooms, we had the peace and quiet we were looking for at the hotel, and with the excellent service we had beers and cocktails coming down to us sitting by the pool every half hour or so. The staff are the friendliest we have experienced anywhere. Nothing is too much trouble. For us we usually enjoy Room 5 which looks out over the Ocean. This year it wasn't available but we were put in an even better room (No 8), no ocean view but decking and jacuzzi so you had a very private setting which was great. It was very spacious too. The beds are huge. The air conditioning is very welcome and the safe in the room means you can leave your valuables without worry. They also supply shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion and they all smell wonderful. Breakfast each day was included. Not being one for trying out different food too much, I missed out. When I finally tried their coconut bread and banana bread, it was, as Sandra said "to die for". And the banana pancakes were fabulous too. Cafe Luna really is a good place to eat and the guys at the bar are great fun. Even when we wanted to experience other restaurants on the island, the staff were quick to make (very good) recommendations and they make the reservations and book the taxi if you need one. Having spent the first holiday there sightseeing across the island we don't usually feel the need to hire a car (which Little Arches can supply) and rely on taxis, though their prices are comparable to London prices as its an island that has to import everything. The taxi drivers are carefully chosen by Little Arches and Andrew Parris is our particular favourite. He'll offer advice and will hang around and pick you up even if you have chosen to eat on another side of the island. Will we be back? You bet!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in March. We had an ocean view room that opened onto the pool area. The room was lovely and cool (with great air conditioning and a ceiling fan). Although there was some noise from Cafe Luna (above) - it wasn't really bothersome.
The pool area was lovely and the staff were just fabulous. All of the ladies at the front desk were helpful, friendly, and wanted to always make sure we had everything we needed. Cafe Luna was beautiful - especially at twilight. We found the food there to be great (dinner especially). We travel frequently - and I am picky.

Would we go back again? Yes. Would we recommend it to friends? Yes. These folks are doing a great job....we didnt want to leave.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fishygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
9.7 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
632 reviews
9.6 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,093 reviews
2.6 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,116 reviews
4.3 mi away
The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All Inclusive
11.6 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Arches Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Arches Boutique Hotel

Address: Enterprise Beach Rd, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#1 Luxury Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range: $255 - $639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Arches Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming, Conde Nast recommended, adult-only, boutique hotel. Hidden from the hustle and bustle districts, Little Arches overlooks the pristine sands of Enterprise (Miami) Beach on the South Coast. Ten unique rooms and suites feature Italian fabrics, terrazzo flooring and king-size four-poster beds. Handcrafted pottery features throughout. Enjoy elevated views of the Caribbean from the rooftop pool deck and the acclaimed al fresco restaurant Café Luna. Perfect for those seeking discreet luxury, intimacy and romance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, West Indies, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Little Arches Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Little Arches
Little Arches Christ Church
Little Arches Boutique Hotel Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing