We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great casual lunch on the beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carib Beach Bar

Carib Beach Bar
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
155 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great casual lunch on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a nice quiet lunch on the beach. All our local favourites, friendly service and good prices too.

They even moved our place settings out to the picnic table on the sand.

Give it a try if you are in the area.

Helpful?
Thank PickyMomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    35
    9
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A fun spot for a meal overlooking the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

On the last night of our trip we decided to find a beach side restaurant. Carib Beach Bar isn't too far from the Gap and it was a great spot to relax. We didn't have a reservation but we got there early enough to get a table by the beach. It has a wrap around. At that is popular and a big deck with white tables and chairs and a few picnic tables and chairs right on the beach. We had the garlic jumbo shrimp and curry chicken, both were good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kdmicro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

This little beach bar is right on the sand by the ocean. The fish is terrific. Try the calamari. It's really crispy and tender. Service can be slow but just chill with a Banks and watch the surf come in. Love this spot

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect casual lunch on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

A great location for a casual lunch on Sandy Beach (Worthing Beach). Yes the service is typical Caribbean, so you might have to wait a while, but the staff are friendly and it isn't so bad sipping your drink watching the waves roll in while you wait for food. We had the BBQ chicken and it was very good. Simple with rice and beans, and vegetables, but good. It was about $40 US for two with a drink each.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikecd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ok food, slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Went to watch an advertised 5 piece band. Turned out to be two singers with a keys player that was miming to backing tracks. All a bit karaoke. Anyway I stayed with friends for a meal. Food was okay and definitely reasonably priced but the service was so slow it was an agonising wait for any service. From arrival to actually eating something took 70mins so don't arrive starving. Then another hour passed before desert. I know it's the caribbean but when you're hungry you want to eat. It's okay place to go but there are lots that are better.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank simonashuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carib Beach Bar also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Saint James Parish, Barbados
Belleplaine, Saint Andrew Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Rockley, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Carib Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing