We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great your

Contacted Carson based on top advisor. Prompt response got me a tour guide booked for the next day... read more

Reviewed yesterday
mikebV5466OZ
,
Bancroft, Canada
via mobile
Skinny was GREAT

Booked this tour as an excursion on our cruise ship stop. Carson was a wealth of information and I... read more

Reviewed September 23, 2018
Deborah1240
,
Stanley, North Carolina
Read all 179 reviews
  
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
165
9
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
9
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harrison's cave animal flower cave wildlife reserve cruise ship wild monkeys holding a sign wealth of information rum tasting the entire island local store local delicacies beautiful island real estate points of interest history and current events hourly rate port stop
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 179 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

After reading reviews about carson, i gave him a call just two days before our tour. He is very reasonbly priced considering the length of the tour (our hotel was charging 75 an hour for private tours).

About Carson:
Carson was everything we could have hoped for in a tour guide.
His english is great + he was on time + he was able to answer every question of mine (and there were many) + did not rush the tour + and was just an absolute pleasure to be around + he even took some of the pictures for us

Carson we had a great time with you!

Date of experience: March 2013
Thank KelzTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

After reading all the great reviews i emailed Carson to see if he could take us for a tour. Unfortunately he wasn't available but suggested someone else and organised everything! Super helpful.

Marson our driver was amazing! Great sense of humour and knew everything about the island! From historical facts to celebrity gossip.
We didn't really know what we wanted to see, so Marson suggested some places he thought were worth seeing in 4 hours! We loved them all! Can't believe it's my second time in Barbados and so much I hadn't yet seen.

Definitely worth doing (and so much better than the organised safari or bus tours. This way you have the flexibility of doing what you want)!

Thank pipa_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We arranged for a tour through Carson Moore's company prior to our arrival on a cruise. Carson told us that he was booked but could have one of HS people take us on a private tour.
We were met by Coleridge right on time and right where he said he'd be. We told him what things we were interested in and off we went. We were in a good sized Nissan van with plenty of room.
He struck a good balance between giving us enough interesting information without becoming a chatty Cathy. Nothing wrong with a companionable silence.
We saw St. James church, Sandy Lane, Holetown, Speightown, Cherry Hill (?), the East coast, Bathsheba. And back to Bridgetown. We told him we were keen to try a flying fish sandwich and visit the beach for a bit. Coleridge took us to Harbour Lights Beach Bar which was great!
All told we were out about 4 hours and felt like the $150 rate was very fair for 4 people. I would highly recommend Carson Moore and Coleridge for an island tour!

Thank jmckib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Carson made our day in Barbados a wonderful experience! He is a true professional- always returning emails promptly and providing excellent service. We had some specific requests and were pleased with Carson's suggestions as well. If you book Carson, you can be sure to have a fantastic time. He provided us with so much information, and it didn't feel like he was just reciting facts. You could really tell that he was proud to show us his island.

Date of experience: February 2013
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 2nd wedding anniversary in Barbados. We wanted to have a tour of the island but we wanted to do it our way...meaning no big tour buses and sharing space with a lot of other people. After looking online I came across Carson's Taxi and Tour Services. It was a GREAT find! I emailed him to book our tour and he responded very quickly. He told me of a couple places he would like to show us including Bathsheba and the Garrison and asked if there is anywhere in partcular that we would like to see, so I mentioned we would like to visit a couple beaches including Bottom Bay and Crane Beach.
Carson Moore proved to be a very friendly, easy-going and knowledgeable tour guide. He took us EVERYWHERE! The tour included everywhere we wanted to go as well as a number of places he thought we would enjoy and we did! He even took us for a delicious home cooked meal at Celestine's. She warmly welcomed us into her home and served us home made macaroni pie, sweet potato pie, beets, vegetable rice and the Bajan specialty flying fish and warm coconut sweet bread for dessert! Celestine owns a small roadside cafeteria about 2 minutes before Harrison's Cave...so if you are going there make sure you stop by for a snack!
After lunch Carson took us to see the Green Monkeys where we had the oppotunity to feed them bananas that Carson provided. Anywhere along the way that we wanted to stop and take pictures, Carson obliged us. We got both a wonderful tour and an easy to remember history of the island.
If you are looking for an affordable and enjoyable tour then Carson's Taxi and Tour Services is the way to go! Did I mention that it is also a major plus to tour in an air-conditioned vehicle since Barbados is really hot sometimes!!!

Date of experience: August 2012
2  Thank SaritaSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews