We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite Barbados restaurant”

Naru Restaurant and Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite Barbados restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We didn't find this restaurant until the end of our trip but it was definitely the best place. The sushi was fresh and wonderful. We had the fresh catch entree and it too was amazing. The location is right on the boardwalk and the ocean. Definitely not to be missed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JKurach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    705
    238
    47
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Jerked Mahi Mahi on the Island..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Naru is a beautiful restaurant that opens up to a wonderful view of the beach, and sunset (if you're there at the right time of day!). Out of all the dining experiences in Barbados, and their were a lot, both my girlfriend hold Naru among our top picks, if not thee top pick. Our dinners there were second to none and very very reasonably priced, as compared to The Cliff and a few other high end restaurants. My girlfriend highly recommends the tuna, melts in your mouth. We went 3 times over the 2 weeks we were there and we introduced to the lovely owner. She was very courteous and chatted with us after every meal, her husaband is the chef and busy busy didnt get to meet him. Oh and the wait staff was just wonderful - top notch. All round its a "must-go" if you are in Barbados.Bon Appétit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was very happy with the food it was a very unique dining experience they have a great waterfront view and a very friendly staff this is one of the better restaurants that I ate at on the island

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 251American
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Barbados
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't MISS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

This is our second time to Barbados but missed this restaurant last time. What a mistake! Definitely worth a return visit before we leave. Barbados has lots of great restaurants but this is unique in quality, taste and service. It started with the warm welcome by Andre upon our arrival and our waiter Joseph was equally pleasant. Andre's suggestion of Spider Pig and the Rabbit Gyoza was awesome but no doubt any item on the menu would be fantastic. The Jerk Spring roll was also delicious. Glad we did a few appetizers vs. meals. It gave us a chance to taste more from the menu vs. deciding on 1 item alone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
2 reviews
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was my first time at Naru, and I was blown away. The decor of the restaurant is beautiful; the view is remarkable; the service (especially our server Nico) is top notch; and the sushi is to die for! I would highly recommend Naru to locals and visitors.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bim111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naru Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Naru Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing