We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just fantastic!”

Naru Restaurant and Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Holmfirth
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Visited this restaurant for the first time just a few days ago, and was hugely impressed with the decor, the setting, the menu and also the service and attention from the staff.

Had not really experienced Asian fusion food, but was very pleasantly surprised and my meal was simply perfect.

The rib eye dish was superb and my wife's chicken cooked 2 ways was just perfect and wow what flavours!!!

You must try the creme brûlée, which is not as you would imagine, but truly heavenly.

We come to Barbados fairly regularly and will certainly go back, has to be one of the best restaurants on the island.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bobcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    705
    238
    47
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
365 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 504 helpful votes
“We stuck with traditional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely meal last night, sashimi and nigiri with a wakame salad and 1 beer came to $200 Barbados. Not cheap but lovely quality fish and the service was absolutely brilliant - top quality, we had a waterside table and it is a great location. If this is a useful post please give give a thumbs up and I will continue to write more.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SakeSake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great surprise!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were in the mood for something different when we came here and we were very impressed by our experience. All of the dishes we had were uniquely prepared and excellent. We will definitely be back to this surprise gem of an eatery.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pschneid221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Unsung gem on the boardwalk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Its the food that makes this place. Small dishes, beautifully cooked, give variety and spice. We also had a stonking white wine here which was a treat. A good menu, great service, pleasant setting, and very very good food make it worth a trip.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“So good went there twice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is a fantastic restaurant in Barbados. Ocean setting, lit with flames at night, overlooking the boardwalk which is great for people watching.
Interior of the restaurant is very stylish and the service is excellent. The food is imaginative and creative. We sampled sushi, sashimi, noodle dishes, fish dishes and fabulous desserts. The cocktail menu is one of the best we have seen and can confirm they taste as good as they look.
Thanks again for a wonderful time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank pabloboltonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naru Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
Rockley, Christ Church Parish
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Naru Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing