We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was very impressed with the location , the staff and the fare”

Naru Restaurant and Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Sushi, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Was very impressed with the location , the staff and the fare”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

was not disappointed in visiting Naru's ..got a table at the beachfront , overlooking the sands.. the meal was absolutely delicious , and we thoroughly enjoyed it ! presentation was very on point and the service was friendly and efficient ! will highly recommend and visit on my next trip to Bdos

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonboy_tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    735
    241
    48
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Must Try Restaurant: It won't Disappoint!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Naru Restaurant has great service, atmosphere and of course exquisite food! It's just one of those places that you must try, they won't disappoint.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sashii052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Food & Location”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Naru was by far one of the best meals I had while in Barbados. Definitely the best sushi I had on the island and among the best I've ever had! We shared a few of the appetizers, which were all very tasty and unique. Also shared a few of the sushi rolls, which were again, unique and very flavourful. Can't beat the location and service as well. Live music added nicely to the atmosphere. This restaurant is definitely a MUST while visiting Barbados!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teri014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location and Service”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This restaurant is on the southern coast behind the board walk. I give it 5 stars for location, service, presentation and ambience and 3 stars for quality of food. We had tempura prawns and a lamb starter. The three prawns were good, the two pieces of lamb were tough. We chose the noodle dishes as mains. While beautifully presented, the amount of noodles was disappointingly small and the noodles were bland. I hunted for the chicken and found small square bits at the bottom of the plate that might have floated out of a tin of chicken soup. The deserts had mouthwatering descriptions that an art museum curator would be proud of but what was served up did not quite match our high expectations. So while I loved the service and feel of the place, I cannot say that this was a fine dining experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surprising Gem”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had a wonderful evening at Naru on 1 January. The mixologist there was great and spent time talking to us about cocktails and introduced us to some of his creations. The food was excellent and I can highly recommend 'little Tokyo' cocktail as an alternative to a dessert. The one thing that we wish we had done was to phone ahead and book to get a table with a view. But this was our fault and we were pleased to be given the last table that night (right by the fish pond which was nice). A definite must for anyone visiting.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenniferM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naru Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Rockley, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Naru Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing