We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a paradise in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MoonRaker Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We ve spent a greate and cool moment for our holidays in this sweet place!!! the view is amazing and we ve had a very good welcom by the owner (despite our bad french's english:)We hightly recommend this place for a perfect holiday!
Thanks Steeve!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laborde I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 125 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2012

I have been 10 days for holidays in Barbados in this fantastic place.
I want recommend to all this beautiful place.
In this corner of paradise there is great peace, amazing view and fantastic atmosphere.
The apartments are surrounded by a beautiful garden on the sea.
You can sleep with sound waves.
The apartments are spacious, very confortable and furnished very well.
Steve, the owner, is very kind and efficent. We hope to return as soon as possible in this magic corner of paradise, and I would like to thank Steve for his big kindness.
Daniela and Giovanni apartment 5

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DANY73VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stayed here from Dec 21 to Jan 8, 2012. Great apartments in an out of the way setting, but close to amenities. Our swim team stayed here for a swim camp. Steve, the manager, was awesome in accommodating our team and making sure everyone was comfortable. The two bedroom apartments are spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. The apartment kitchen was large enough so that I could cook and feed 11 people everyday. Oistins is only a short drive and had a great grocery store and local markets to buy fresh produce and fish. It was only a 15 minute drive to the Barbados Aquatic Centre in Bridgetown. The Surfers Bay bar/grill has good food and entertainment. The small beach was excellent for swimming and body surfing. The silversands beach is only a short walk along the coast and another place for swimming and body surfing. A great place for kite and wind surfers, families, couples and singles. Car rental is a must.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Could only spend 1,5 days on Barbados due to transfer time for my flight connection.
Could have not spend it better!

Great apartment, great view, great location!

Management will help for all kind of requests, including lifts and surf sessions.

neat, affordable and spacious accommodation! top!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank CNHSCHWARZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The apartments offer room to cook, relax and read. Clean and safe, filled with breezes and charm. Steve and his wife have a real eye for island ambiance. Great views, funky music and barbeques abound. The water superb for water sports.The manager, Steve will provide any missing part of one's stay. Homey and very personal.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetshepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We came to Moonraker Reef and has a fantastic time. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We had booked a unit that did nit have A/C and the owner Steve, upgraded us to an A/C Unit at no extra charge. It is in a very quiet are and I was able to Surf a great beach break by myself for 4 days, when South Point was very small. Access to Oistens is pretty easy by mini bus, but we were told we should rent a car... which was a great choice as taxis are very expensive. The staff at the Restaurant/Bar was some of the best that we experienced on our trip...one bartender Adam was particularly helpful and friendly...and my 18 year old daughter thought he was very cute. The menu was simple but the prices were very reasonable. It was great value. The feeling of the entire property is very relaxed and not main stream... the music is fresh and was different every night. We were told that Sundays there is usually a live band. We had heard from a couple that we met that Robert Plant has even come to check out the scene. Great place if your are looking for something NOT RESORT style, and totally relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richardschonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

I've been coming to Moonraker Reef since I was a little girl and every time I go back I am reminded of what a great spot this is in Barbados. It is the perfect place for young people traveling- affordable, comfortable, relaxing and beautiful. The hotel is situated on a waterfront property with access to a private beach. Another great feature is the restaurant that is right on site! I was in Barbados for 5 nights and this was the best place we ate the whole trip. I will definitely stay at Moonraker every time I travel to Barbados.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kayla_R15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christ Church Parish hotels
1 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#27 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
225 reviews
3.5 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
5.8 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
697 reviews
4 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
381 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Point Hotel
Silver Point Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silver Sands
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MoonRaker Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MoonRaker Beach Hotel

Address: Green Garden, Landsdown, Silversands | Barbados.W.I., Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Christ Church Parish
Price Range: $83 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MoonRaker Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within a backdrop of picturesque Coral House Bay at Silver Sands, MoonRaker Beach Hotel is a south coast property on Barbados. This original iconic 6-acre beachfront surf lodge is in the heart of the tranquil windsurfing and kite boarding region of the island. The property features Surfer’s Bay Beach Bar and Restaurant - a highly popular dining experience. Each of the 15 airy, beach-themed units bear individual décor interiors, and offer kitchenettes and daybeds for lounging on private terraces or balconies. MoonRaker is steeped in rustic charm and has become a firm favorite for traveler interests appealing surfing, SUP water sports, sport fishing, honeymoons and yoga. At-a-Glance: 15 A/C Apartments and Studios | Surfer’s Bay Beach Bar & Restaurant | Beachfront | Seaside Garden | Dramatic Ocean Views | Live Entertainment | Surf & Standup Paddle Boarding (SUP) Academy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your MoonRaker Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonraker Reef Apartments Hotel Christ Church
MoonRaker Beach Hotel Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing