We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Southern Surf Beach Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa(Christ Church Parish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Horizon(Christ Church Parish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel(Christ Church Parish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel PomMarine(Christ Church Parish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbeville Hotel & Bert's Bar(Christ Church Parish)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
166
35
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
35
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distanceexcellent propertydirectly across the streetconvenience storeprivate poolstreet noiserestaurants and barsthoroughly enjoyed our stayair conditionerstudio apartmentsouth coastsecurity staffvisited barbadossupermarketchampersislandbeach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 207 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Business took me to Barbados, I stayed at the Southern Surf beach Apartments for only $83.00 for the night. I was in a studio but it was fine for the night, it was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was great for making a quick dinner. I left before breakfast so can’t comment on it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Going back in October for the 4th time, the staff is amazing, freindly and over the top helpful! They arranged a driver for the afternoon for sightseeing last visit and we saw awesome kite surfing beaches and Bathseba. Will do a tour of the west side of the island this time. Restaurants and shopping are just a short walk away and the beach across the street is by far the best ever. I can't think of a better palce to be!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank homespun52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed a week at Southern Surf. The apartments are neat and tidy with two beds, a small bath, small kitchen and patio. Our family of 4 fit in there perfectly. Unlike other apartments, this one actually has daily housekeeping included (which was a nice surprise). The location is very good - near downtown Bridgetown (~10 minutes) and near the Oistins fish fry but best of all across the street from a nice beach. The only mild downside is that the frogs can be very loud at night.

What makes this place exceptional isn't the rooms but the staff. The staff is amazing. They called us by name and would chat with us and helped us with just about anything we could possibly need. We ran short of Barbados dollars so they exchanged some American for BBDs at no cost. We went through a LOT of beach towels and they happily replaced them time after time. We got a ton of recommendations for restaurants and things to do. They were just so nice that I would absolutely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KimJ_in_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Lovely little place in Rockley, across the road from the beautiful Accra beach. The rooms are small, simple and very clean, with a well stocked kitchenette and a balcony. There's a small pool but we didn't use it as the beach was so close. Banks, shops, restaurants and bars are all within a 10min walk, and it's not far from St Lawrence Gap, Oistins and Bridgetown. It really is a great location if you don't fancy hiring a car as buses are cheap and frequent. The owners and staff make this place great - super friendly and helpful. You get more than your money's worth at Southern Surf!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VidaFa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great little property right opposite Accra (Rockley) beach (less than 50 yards away). This place is simple and very clean and has only 12 rooms. All rooms have a view of the beach. My husband and I stayed here for two nights before embarking on a cruise and it was perfect for us. There is a little mini kitchen with absolutely EVERYTHING you would need for a short stay (kettle, cooker, toaster, microwave, fridge freezer and every cooking utensil and pot also). The hotel has a nice private pool and loungers at the back and they provide pool towels.

The hotel is directly situated opposite Surf Side Beach Bar where you can go to lunch/dinner if you don't want to cook or for just a drink at night. A little supermarket is just a 2 minute stroll away. As regards the Gap I would say it would be a 40 minute walk from here. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Library_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews