We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can hear the waves while you sleep!”
Review of SeaFoam Haciendas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christ Church Parish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SeaFoam Haciendas
Old Greenwich, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“You can hear the waves while you sleep!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have been coming here for over 35 years! Great condos.. simple..no fuss...perfect location ...great beach... enough action for the kids...Last year came here 3 times!!! Different months... all fantastic!
Great to relax and read books...Lime...relax ....and explore... lime...relax...and explore...

Room Tip: If you want a view the middle floor is for you.. If you want to walk out to the beach, the ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank APreudhomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    15
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The Seafoam is nice enough, a little grungy, but the beachside location is unbeatable. We were having a lovely time when on the second to last day of our stay, management informed us that we had to move to another apartment for one day (and claimed to have emailed us about this previously, which was not the case!). We certainly would have made other arrangements had we known this would be the case, paticulary since we reserved this stay 8 months ago.

There are lots of similar accommodations along Worthing Beach. We'll be choosing another one next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zingy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great place for the family. can't get closer to the beach, very privat.
Kitchen give opportunity to spoil your family with home made dinner - no take-away... :-). shops and cinema close by.
went there twice, great for wind surf..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillabongBargains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We've stayed here twice - both times over Christmas.

The self catering apartments are a very good size, are very clean & have all the implements necessary to make it feel like a home from home. The sea is quite literally yards away if you are fortunate enough to get a ground floor apartment.

The warm welcome is courtesy of Charmaine & Philippa for whom nothing is too much trouble. They will even fill your room with a couple of crates of Banks (the local beer) prior to your arrival if you so wish..!!

All in all this is a piece of Bajan paradise & we will be back again next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have traveled to Barbados many times - always self-catering. This year we picked the SeaFoam Haciendas because we knew where it was located having stayed nearby. The apartments are great. Plenty of space, well equipt and well maintained. The staff are excellent and friendly. the location is also great - right on the beach.We've just found a new home-from-home! Others have commented on the noise - we had no problem coming from London! Of course that may have been helped by the beds which were very comfortable.The kitchen was a pleasure to cook in when we weren't eating out. All in all a great place to stay and we will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: Top (2nd) floor are quieter Ground floor for younger families as it's straight out onto the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TerryM_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oromocto, NB
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed at SeaFoam Haciendas for 3 nights in April 2012. We were very pleased with our apartment. It had been remodeled (not sure when) and is very modern. The kitchen was done really nice and had many little touches that were appreciated: water jug for the fridge (handy since the tap water is fine to drink), lunch bag/cooler , and fully stocked with all kitchen necessities. The patio doors have been updated as well and open up the whole wall to an absolutely beautiful view of the ocean. Fans and AC were appreciated. Also the beds were very comfortable. More extras: big, soft beach towels, water 'noodles' for floating. Can't remember the room number, but if looking at the complex from the road, we stayed in the top apt on the right hand side.

The location did prove to be a bit noisy, as mentioned in previous reviews. However, for us it wasn't a deal breaker. We liked being close to two supermarkets and we were only a short walk to Rockley Beach which is the beginning of the Boardwalk. Lots of eating options nearby, as well. The beach itself was great. Very soft, powdery sand, warm water, and fun waves to play in.

Hope to stay here again when we visit in a couple years.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingJan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This place would be Excellent place if it wasn't for 2 problems. First this place is right on a beautiful beach and the location is very convenient. The condo was nice and spacious. There is plenty of shopping and eating within a short distance. The staff and everyone we met there was very nice. However, our unit on the first floor had 2 bedrooms and one bedroom had a glass window and one did not. The bedroom without the glass window was very noisy. We could not sleep all night long. Had to go out and get some ear plugs for the remaining nights. The other problem is the bugs (mosquitoes and ants) and which did not bother me and the kids but drove my wife crazy. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, you would want to choose the outside room on the southeast side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thevipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
0.1 mi away
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
#23 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Worthing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Melrose Beach Apartments
Melrose Beach Apartments
#52 of 69 in Christ Church Parish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau Blanc Apartments on Sea
Chateau Blanc Apartments on Sea
#12 of 69 in Christ Church Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merriville Guest House
Merriville Guest House
#2 of 3 in Bridgetown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaFoam Haciendas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaFoam Haciendas

Property: SeaFoam Haciendas
Address: Worthing, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Foam Haciendas is the perfect place for a honeymoon or a romantic getaway. It’s also a great place to go with friends and family of all ages. If you want a thoroughly enjoyable Caribbean experience then you will not find anywhere else on the island of Barbados as accommodating and helpful as Sea Foam Haciendas!!All our apartments have fully equipped kitchens, which includes a blender, coffee maker, electric stove, large refrigerator and a microwave oven; spacious living/dining area; 2-air conditioned bedrooms and a large private patio overlooking the sea. In addition each apartment is equipped with cable television, complimentary wireless internet access, iron/board, radio, safe, and a telephone. Concierge services, chairs, maid service, babysitting/childcare and cleaning services are also available.We are well known for our friendly staff and superb management team. We have been top rated in cleanliness, location, rooms, sleep quality, service, and value. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seafoam Haciendas Hotel Christ Church
SeaFoam Haciendas Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing