We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stil a cracking little inn”
Review of Pirate's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pirate's Inn
Certificate of Excellence
staffs
Level Contributor
160 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“stil a cracking little inn”
Reviewed February 16, 2011

An intimate little Inn. Rooms are spacious, adequately equiped good security and lovely staff, especialy with the addition of Cecil the always cheerful bar tender. Beds are comfortable and rooms kept immacutalely clean. A clean and wel kept garden area with pool and loungers. There are mostly repeat gusets her for long winter stays so can be a bit clicky. There is a small dining area where they serve meals virtually allday and produce some of the best presented food on the island. The whoeplace isd based on pirate themes hich might put you off, but don't let it. They provide evening entertainment from time to time with a lovely buffet. I will be going again for the peace and security.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waterbabyStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    84
    27
    4
    7
See reviews for
37
110
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

we have to admit when we saw the hotel from the outside we were a little dissapointed. it looked small and a little run down. however our greeting more than made up for our dissapointment. the family hotel was run adn organised very well. the hotel itself is quirky and fun. the rooms and centered around a pool which is really quite relaxing. the pool is so close to your room, which is great for lounging around. the staff were great very friendly.
this was a mere stop off in barbados for us. stayed 5 days. it was not the most luxurious hotel but clean, fun and welcoming. we enjoyed our stay and would recommend to those on a budget, looking for basic ammenaties. based on price we paid, could not fault the hotel !

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samanthamarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Just returned from a two week stay in this hotel rooms very comfortable and clean. We asked to change room when we arrived as we wanted a balcony or terrace and was able to at the start of the second week. I would advise if you are going to this hotel and prefer a balcony or terrace to check with them prior to departure. The room we had the first week was good comfy and clean and larger than the terrance room and the furniture a little more up tp date, but overall if it have had a balcony it would have been perfect for us. Had a couple of meals at the hotel these were good value for money and tasty. Only draw back we had to check out of the room at 12.30pm and couldn't keep the room. It would be good if there was a shower room just to change and get ready before departure but this wasnt available, although was able to use toilet and sink to wash and change. Pool area good, clean and quiet no problem getting a sun bed. Rooms are well equiped and if needed you are able to cook a meal as full size oven and plenty of cutlery etc to cook with as well as good size fridge freezer. I would describe the hotel as more couples than family which suited us as perfer quiet with no children. Plenty of paces to eat nearby and shops also withhin walking distance. Would recommend Champers for a excellent meal but you need to book and a little expensive. Would avoid BBQ Barn worst ever meal eaten and had to wait 50 mins for that pleasure!!. Berts is very good and prices reasonable. recommend going into Saint Lawrence Gap for good meal at reasonable prices, We liked McBribes ate outside as smelt a little odd inside . Overall hotel suited us would recommend it to couples staff friendly and helpful and we had a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pouncey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Just returned from a two week stay at Pirates Inn. Was not sure what to expect as I knew it was going to be quite basic, however any doubts we had were soon eradicated. We have stayed in many top class hotels over the world, and can honestly say we enjoyed staying here more than anywhere we have stayed - the reason being the people who visit there (a lot of whom have been regulars for years), the staff and the ideal location

The hotel also has good security, so we had no worries on that front, and as it is only a small hotel (20 rooms I think) everyone gets to know each other - particularly at happy hour when everyone congregates in the evening for a few drinks at the bar.

The only negative point we have is the sun beds - they could do with being replaced. We did not really eat at the restaurant, so cannot comment on the food

We would like to once again extend our thanks to Renee & Janet and the rest of the Pirates Inn staff - and the great people we met for making this a great holiday experience. We will be back here for sure in the near future - John and Denise

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GemmafromScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Just returned from spending six nights at this little hotel.

The rooms are very clean with all the basic amenities. The location is pretty good also.

The staff is extremely helpful especially the lady with the white headtie(my memory is terrible with names)

One draw back- Too much security bars for me. I felt so trapped -
Enjoyed the stay


.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vernagrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2010

I travelled with my entire family, husband, kids and mother along with cousins, 4 teenagers. And we all had a fantastic time. The service was excellent, the food was reasonable and nice. One wouldn't generally expect it to be reasonable to feed children in a hotel but it most certainly was. Having a kitchenette was a big plus for us. The kids enjoyed the pool, I felt they were safe there. The security was good, no fears at night at all. They were very accommodating, never felt like I was annoying anyone with questions. It is a nice, quaint home away from home. The location was good, many options for food are very close by, you are in the hustle and bustle but still set away from it all when you are indoors. Nice shopping areas nearby as well. No spa but great relaxation.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophiaT91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Firstly , it's very very good value and it 'does what is says on the label'. Barbados and the Pirates Inn are like a comfy armchair , it might be a bit worn around the edges , but you just sink into a wam nice place.

Barbados should be available on the NHS , it's is like taking a 'chill pill' but sadly you have to give it back when you land in the UK . Can you belive it !!! cars on the main road actually stop and allow you to cross the road . ( Unlike the UK where old people are worth 80 points to the motorist ).

Dont look too deeply when you first arrive at the Pirates Inn , you might see a few ragged edges and this may distort your stay , Sit back in your slightly worn but comfy chair , enjoy happy hour , enjoy your Rum and Coke and you won't care about anything . Pirate's Inn is very , very clean and the rooms are well maintained

There is one niggle however , there aren't enough poolside beds those available are well past there sell by date . It's time to get some new one's

Overall . We were well impressed with the Pirates Inn , the staff and fellow guests made it a holiday to remenber . Also ... You must bump into Tony , Tony is a local who loves Manchester Unites , he loves his Rum and Coke and a chat at the bar

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italy20081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christ Church Parish hotels
0.6 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
#23 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.8 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
2.1 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
1.3 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirate's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirate's Inn

Property: Pirate's Inn
Address: Browne's Gap, 15151, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pirate's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pirate's Inn is an intimate, family-run apartment-hotel centrally located in the Hastings area, seven miles from the Airport and three miles from the capital Bridgetown. It is 100 metres from the Boardwalk which gives access to one mile of beautiful South Coast beach. 22 fully equipped studio apartments feature kitchenettes, en suite bathrooms, cable TV, phones, free wireless access and in-room safes. All rooms face onto the central pool. There is a Bar and Bistro on site with an all day menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pirate's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirate`s Hotel Christ Church
Pirates Hotel Christ Church
Pirates Inn Barbados
Pirate's Inn Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing