We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Melrose Beach Appartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Melrose Beach Apartments
A TripAdvisor Member
newcastle
16
Reviewed February 23, 2006

Melrose Beach Appartments has a nice atmosphere, clean rooms and and inexpensive. The rooms are equipped with a kitchen area and you can prepare your own food. I would highly recommend the place and hopefully I will return soon too.. And the best of all, the hotel is situated next to THE MOST BEAUTIFUL BEACH on the island: Sandy Beach! I know that because I felt bad not visiting other beaches during my first week there, but having done so I found nothing that can even compare to Sandy Beach. So peaceful and not at all crowded, and with a charming beach bar. Christ Church has the friendliest people and "The Gap" is within 10 minutes walking distance. This area is where the dining&wining takes place, with lovely restaurants and a charming party factor every day of the week! Just a short taxidrive away (or by bus) is Oistins, where the local fish market takes place, with lovely BBQ's and music. The capital, Bridgetown is half an hour drive away, and the "reggaebus" will take your there almost for free. The town is busy and with good deals and nice shopping. The harbour area is worth a visit, and here you can rent catamaran tours or other sightseeing trips. I promise you will have a lovely and busy time on this part of the island!

  • Stayed: October 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 43 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto Ontario
18
Reviewed May 14, 2005

We found Melrose Beach hotel to be very good value for the price. It is steps away from one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. Also close to the nightlife of St. Lawrence Gap. The apartment was quite spacious, nicely furnished and clean. It had a separate bedroom, bathroom, living room and small kitchen, and a nice balcony. I understand that most of the apartments have been refurbished, so make sure you ask for one of the renovated rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2005

In february 2005 we'd travel in Worthing, Barbados.It's a fun place,only noise a bit during friday and saturday night.Melrose beach apt. is an economic stay bus was clean and there was all you need to prepare your meal.Only 2 minute by walk from the white beach and turquoise sea.The apartament was one bedroom king size bed,bathroom and living/kitchen room.There was a terrace and a/c,TV , telephoneand parking car.The price is $ 65 usd (tax included) and you can find it on hits web site where you can book it.Very nice.

8  Thank NicolaDadamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
atlanta, ga
15
Reviewed June 6, 2004

filthy accomodations, disgusting bathroom, no air conditioning in the middle of may, extremely dissatisfied with the hotel but the staff were very understanding, they gave us our money back instantly to go get another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Essex (Windsor), Ontario, Canada
18
Reviewed December 15, 2003

My stay at Melrose Beach Apartments was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful...even when you came stumbling back in the middle of the night...George was always there when you needed him. The accomodations were clean and affordable. I would highly recommend Melrose Beach Apartments to anyone. The perfect place for the perfect price.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2003

Very reasonably priced accommodation, friendly staff, close to St Lawrence Gap. Extremely clean. Close to lots of nice beaches. If you are looking for something clean but not necessarily luxurious then this is the ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank SpaceRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle kamers liggen aan de drukke verkeersweg. Kamers zeer gedateerd met smoezelige meubels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 662amalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christ Church Parish hotels
0.8 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
0.4 mi away
The Palm Garden Hotel
The Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 3 in Worthing
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Worthing Court
Worthing Court
#1 of 3 in Worthing
361 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Terraces Apartments
#9 of 14 in St. Lawrence Gap
9 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carib Blue Apartment Hotel
Carib Blue Apartment Hotel
#43 of 74 in Christ Church Parish
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melrose Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melrose Beach Apartments

Address: Worthing, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Christ Church Parish
Price Range: $77 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Melrose Beach Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Melrose Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melrose Beach Apartments Hotel Christ Church
Melrose Beach Apartments Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing