We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Reccommended 100% !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Melrose Beach Apartments
Reviewed December 14, 2007

Well, what can i say??!! the place was lovely. The rooms were spacious, clean, & fully equipped the staff were wonderful. As for the location it was ideal, close to a beautiful beach, supermarket,restaurants,nightlife, on great bus/taxi route, practically everything was in walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suza07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 43 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2007

We stayed at this propery for the first 2 weeks of Nov 2007. WE did stay here previously over the years but decided to come back. It was no were what I expected, the apartment has been totally renovated and it was fantastic. First the kitchen was remodelled and was fully exquiped to make what ever you liked. It had a 2burned stove ahuge oven which we actually baked a chicken and veggies, it has a nice full size fridge coffeemaker , toaster,and kettle and plenty of utensils and dishes and I cant forget the microwave.. THere is a sitting room with pull out couch chair and a kitchen table and 4 chairs..The bed room is quite large and has a AC in the bedroom and also satelite TV with numerous channels and I even got to watch my 2 favourit e shows Amazing Race and Despirate Housewives. The bath room has also been redone and are very nice, I have to say the housekeeping staff keep the place amazingly clean 7 days a week and always fresh towels. This place in a whole is some thing I would absolutely recomment it is in a great location supermarket is just accross the street , THe gap is walking distance for your night life. Oh and I must say you have a huge balcony with patio table and chairs and also a lounger. PS Dont let the fact that the AC is in the bedroom only because all you have to do is open your back door and your balcony door and you get a fabulous breeze. I will definetely be returning it is excellent value for your money

f

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank canukbajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
phila
12
Reviewed May 25, 2006

the hotel was very quaint. the staff was extremely plesant.
norma, one of the maids keep my room spotless and she
was always in good spirits. When i return to barbados in
07-2006 i'll be staying at the melrose.

Stayed: March 2005
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
newcastle
16
Reviewed February 23, 2006

Melrose Beach Appartments has a nice atmosphere, clean rooms and and inexpensive. The rooms are equipped with a kitchen area and you can prepare your own food. I would highly recommend the place and hopefully I will return soon too.. And the best of all, the hotel is situated next to THE MOST BEAUTIFUL BEACH on the island: Sandy Beach! I know that because I felt bad not visiting other beaches during my first week there, but having done so I found nothing that can even compare to Sandy Beach. So peaceful and not at all crowded, and with a charming beach bar. Christ Church has the friendliest people and "The Gap" is within 10 minutes walking distance. This area is where the dining&wining takes place, with lovely restaurants and a charming party factor every day of the week! Just a short taxidrive away (or by bus) is Oistins, where the local fish market takes place, with lovely BBQ's and music. The capital, Bridgetown is half an hour drive away, and the "reggaebus" will take your there almost for free. The town is busy and with good deals and nice shopping. The harbour area is worth a visit, and here you can rent catamaran tours or other sightseeing trips. I promise you will have a lovely and busy time on this part of the island!

  • Stayed: October 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto Ontario
18
Reviewed May 14, 2005

We found Melrose Beach hotel to be very good value for the price. It is steps away from one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. Also close to the nightlife of St. Lawrence Gap. The apartment was quite spacious, nicely furnished and clean. It had a separate bedroom, bathroom, living room and small kitchen, and a nice balcony. I understand that most of the apartments have been refurbished, so make sure you ask for one of the renovated rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2005

In february 2005 we'd travel in Worthing, Barbados.It's a fun place,only noise a bit during friday and saturday night.Melrose beach apt. is an economic stay bus was clean and there was all you need to prepare your meal.Only 2 minute by walk from the white beach and turquoise sea.The apartament was one bedroom king size bed,bathroom and living/kitchen room.There was a terrace and a/c,TV , telephoneand parking car.The price is $ 65 usd (tax included) and you can find it on hits web site where you can book it.Very nice.

8  Thank NicolaDadamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
atlanta, ga
15
Reviewed June 6, 2004

filthy accomodations, disgusting bathroom, no air conditioning in the middle of may, extremely dissatisfied with the hotel but the staff were very understanding, they gave us our money back instantly to go get another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christ Church Parish hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
#23 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Horizon
Blue Horizon
#39 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Worthing
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Palm Garden Hotel
The Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 3 in Worthing
123 reviews
1.1 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
0.4 mi away
Chateau Blanc Apartments on Sea
Chateau Blanc Apartments on Sea
#10 of 73 in Christ Church Parish
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melrose Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melrose Beach Apartments

Address: Worthing, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Christ Church Parish
Price Range: $78 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Melrose Beach Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Melrose Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melrose Beach Apartments Hotel Christ Church
Melrose Beach Apartments Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing