We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Va
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great family place to stay”
Reviewed August 21, 2007

My husband, 9-year old daughter and I went to Barbados for 1 week from Aug 12th through Aug 19th. Bougainvillea beach resort is a great 3-star resort. The one-bedrooom we stayed in was perfect. VERY clean. I don't have to have a "Hilton" stay but I do need clean. Our housekeeper, Pauline, was GREAT! She cleaned, washed dishes (I never expect this), and always slipped in and out in between our daily activities. we slept in the bedroom, while my daughter had the pullout couch in the "living room". There was only 1 tv in the living room however. So my daughter and husband had to share! Not a problem if you don't mind 1 tv. There is a full kitchen with dishes, pots, and even a blender. and the bathroom is spacious. The people at the front desk were very helpful even though very busy on some days. This is a perfect place for families or for people looking for a nice quiet relaxing vacation. This is NOT the place to stay if you want to party. The hotel is in a kind of secluded spot. We either took a taxi or walked up the street to the bus to eat dinner in St. Lawrence Gap. TAxi cost about $7 to St. Lawrence Gap. Kind of a dark walk from bus back to hotel at night. I preferred to take bus in day time and taxi back to hotel at night.

The pools go to about 4 feet in depth. There are palm trees and waterfalls in one of the pools. They are not set up for Olympic swimming, but are perfect for kids and just relaxing. The swim-up bar is great and Ray the bartender is very friendly and makes wonderful drinks. The resort is right on the beach and has chairs and some tatched umbrellas. This beach is great for boogie boarding because you get a little wave action. There are two restaurants at the resort, we only had desert at the Lanterns restaurant. Please order the chocolate cake. It is absolutely delicious. There was a game room downstairs for older kids with (pool table, table tennis, air hockey, fooz ball and big screen tv). A spa downstairs that smelled wonderful, though I didn't go. Another room for smaller kids with things to do and a self-serve laundry. All of these amenities came in very handy since we were there during Hurricane Dean. We got rain and some heavy wind late thursday night and most of the day on Friday. This worked out well for us however because we used this time as a day of rest. My 9-year was very entertained by the game room where a lot of kids happened to hang out during the storm. Barbados is the island to go to in late august. The storms are just getting started near Barbaods and usually only result in rain and wind. The next day the sun was out and we were back at the beach.

Things to go: The Boatyard, beach with trampolines on the water and lots of other water activites and GREAT food.
Horse back riding, we used caribbean riding stables. they pick you up and drop you back at your hotel.
the shopping shuttle is free through the hotel. great for half a day.
Snorkeling with the heat wave and then you get in the Boatyard for free.
Places to eat: The Ships Inn(awesome), Brown sugar(for "expensive" type, food was great), and the Boatyard.and Oistnes for the fish fry.
Rockley beach is also a mild water beach.

All in all, Barbados seems to be great for relaxing. Don't come here to party. and the only "negative" that I can even think of is the location is a little secluded. I recommend Bougainvillea wholeheartedly.

  • Liked — CLEAN! great amenities
  • Disliked — a little secluded
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelerwKidsandWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,131
    638
    146
    33
    28
See reviews for
598
949
36
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holywood Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2007

Stayed here for 1 week, and it was a delight. Check in was problem free, and we were helped to our room. We stayed on the ground floor and had the waterfall at the end of our patio, with a small path that led to the pool. The room was massive, with a kitchen as you came in (all we used it for was making coffee in the morning). The bathroom was really clean with more than enough towels.
You are given a card key for the front door and a key for the patio door and shutters.
The pool bar is fantastic, and you can swim up. Happy hour every day we sat in the pool. There is a weekly bbq night with drinks before, NOTE TO ALL MEN my husband found to his cost that Columbian Emeralds have a stall at the drinks reception.
The beach is at the other side of the pool and you can walk along it into St Lawrance Gap, there are great restaurants and bar here, get a taxi back at night though.
If we ever go back we will stay here.

  • Liked — n/a
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank kathp1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, NH
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2007

This is the first year of our Hilton timeshare points and we were looking to get out there and really start using our timeshare points. We contacted RCI and basically looked for something in the Caribbean for July. They came up with availability at the Bougainvillea Beach Resort and we took it. This was our first time to Barbados but we spent weeks searching the TripAdvisor forums learning all we could.

When we arrived at the airport we grabbed a $20USD cab ride to the resort. Now, when I say resort don't picture gated compound with acres of palm trees. The Bougainvillea is on the South coast and somewhat tucked into a residential area right on the beach. Bellhops greeted us as we got out of the taxi and took care of our luggage. We went up the steps to check in.

The check in process was smooth but we were early and the room wasn't ready yet. The lobby is really an open terraced area with several sitting areas and the hotel counter with an activities desk. We were offered "Rum Punch" or other juices while we waited. The ladies at the check-in desk were friendly and kept us to date as to the progress of our room. We waited less than 30 min. (the time flew by with the rum punches) and we went to our room where the bellhop brought our bags. The overall atmosphere and friendliness was great from everyone we had met.

The room was a regular studio room with a kitchenette and large bathroom. There was a couch and sitting area with a color TV and a very nice balcony overlooking the pool and beach. Our room was 5215 and although it was perfect the plants in the planters on the balcony restricted our view of the pool area but we did have a good view of the beach. By the way, the tap water on the island is better than you can get from most bottled water. It's something about the island being a giant coral buildup and the rain water gets filtered down and is clear and fresh. No need to buy bottled water. Just fill up a pitcher of tap water and put in the frig or freezer. It's good!

Everything in the room was clean and in good working order with ice cold air conditioning (July is hot!). The bed was very firm (read hard) and I tended to wake up with a sore back (I'm spoiled by a select comfort bed at home). The channels are limited on the TV but heck, who goes to Barbados to stay in the room and watch TV?!

The pool area is nice although a tad small. They do have a pool in the sister area next door and is more for the adults. There is a very small swip-up bar with seating on the other side for those who walk up. 2 for 1 in the afternoon happy hour and on occasion they have service to the beach. Most often though, if you are on the beach you have to get up and get your own drinks from the bar. The bartenders are very funny and entertaining. Especially James. great guy.

The restaurant that is in this particular area of the hotel is called Lanterns by the Sea and serves a decent breakfast buffet with eggs to order, plaintains, bacon or sausage, fried flying fish on occasion, beans (I heard it was a UK thing) french toast, assorrted fruits, cereals and breads. Juice bar and coffee/tea. Overall I'd rate the breakfast decent but expensive (approx. $42USD for 2). The waitresses and attendants are attentive and friendly. Especially Miss Ann, who I flirted with on a daily basis :)
Lunch there is outstanding. We both ordered fried flying fish with fries and it was awesome (and I'm not even a fish person).

The best part of this restaraunt is it's open air covered close to the ocean/beach.

The beach is nice with a limited amount of palapas (straw umbrella thingies). Although they have signs that state no reserving the umbrella areas I saw quite a few people do it and were not questioned about it. We went early a couple of times and had no problem of finding the one of our choice but if you go later and they are all taken just go see the beach attendant/activities guy and he'll plant an umbrella for you. The water is warm and awesome! The beach is somewhat rough and I would recommend swimming shoes for a ltitle rocky area as you enter into the water. All 7 days we were there the ocean was under a yellow flag for caution. Also, there is no lifeguard on duty so swim at your own risk. The beach activities has boogie boards, wind surfing boards, snorkels, and jet skis so there was plenty to do. My wife and I decided to just chill, swim, read our books and recharge the batteries of our stressed out lives :)

Booking activities/reservations through the activities desk is easy. The checkout process was effortless and were able to take an extra hour to check out at no additional charge.

Overall I would highly recommend the Bougainvillea for service, cleanliness, friendliness and area (close to everything). The staff were efficient and nice and the food was decent (we had room service one night and it came hot and good). They also have 2 bbq activities during the week. The first one during the week is extremely well worth it as the food is incredible! The second was ok with the entertainment being just ok.

Again, the Bougainvillea is a great place, clean and very reasonable. You won't go wrong by staying here and that's fairly indicative of the consistent high reviews the place gets.

  • Liked — the people and the beach
  • Disliked — needed more consistent drink/food service to the beach
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2007

This was a beautiful property with friendly staff! We travel 4 to 6 times a year with our 3 young children, age 5, 3, and 1. Our philosophy is travel to new places all the time because life is short and the world is big!

Facilities: Nice pools with a beach front property. We had a one bedroom suite equipped with full kitchen and a large bathroom of 2 sinks. Carribean decor and very well kept units. Daily maid services really made our stay confortable and relaxing. We were located on the ground floor which allowing us to step out of our patio and voila, the pool!

Beach: Gorgeous! ONly 20 foot steps away from our patio after the pool. Except many europeans smoke and dump the cigarette buds on the sand.

Location: I like the quiet setting but yet convenient access to bus. We took local bus, 5 mins walk from the resort, for $0.50 / ride (children were all free so it was a good deal for us). Buses are convient to Bridgetown and Oistins. (every 1/2 minute if you count small buses )

Staff: Friendly and accomodating.

Price: Excellent! I won the auction and paid $450 US for one week of one bedroom. Comes to $65/ night with daily mate services.

Restaurant: They offer management buffet and carribean buffet for about $30-$35 US / adult. COnsidering high cost of EVERYTHING in Barbados, we found it pretty good quality and services. (especially one night the dinner buffet is accompanied by floor show of typical carribbean dances and fire eating. Very entertaining for kids)

One note for those with kids, DON'T BOTHER with the HARBOUR LIGHTS unless you only look for a place to get drunk. OUr kids were starved (bus picked us up at 6:00pm and we had to line up outside for 30 mins to pay and get in evethough everyone had a reservation. NO FOOD still at 8:15pm. We left and asked for a refund. Took a taxi to come back to the resort.)

cheers,

  • Liked — Beach and room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Voyage_familial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldie, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2007

We are a family of four that recently stayed here from June 23rd to the 30th, 2007. Very glad we picked the Bougainvillea! It was very clean, and the staff was very kind and accommodating. If you want a calm sea, this is not the beach for you! The waves never die down and will fill your suit with sand! We really liked it! My children, 7 and 9, boogie boarded in the shallow part of the surf and really enjoyed it. My husband and I loved bobbing over the waves once you got through the breaking point (not easy, as they can easily knock you over!). Your room selection is a key part of staying here. We had a ground floor, one bedroom, deluxe suite right next to the pool with the swim up bar. With the sliding glass doors open, it was easy to hear the surf pounding on the shore. It took us a few nights to get used to the singing tree frogs! There is construction noise from next door, but we only heard it occasionally when we were on the beach. The waves were louder. Again, it's all about room selection. We could leave through the patio door side to go to two pools, the Lanterns restaurant, watersport shack and beach just a short walk away. Or we could leave through the back, key-carded door to get to the other two pools, Waters Edge restaurant, grills, shuffleboard or beach on that side. Didn't care too much for the side where the Water's Edge is, so we rarely ever ventured there. Our bathroom was the largest I'd seen. So much elbow room complete with hair dryer and toiletries. The kitchen had granite countertops and everything worked in it. Our master room was good sized with a secure safe. Once we moved the coffee table in the family room, the sofa bed comfortably fit both kids who loved having the tv right at the foot of it! Right outside the patio door was a large seashell-shaped bowl filled with fresh water every day that you could dip your feet and hands into to rinse off the sand so you wouldn't trek it into the room. Great idea! We never used the kids program, because we took the children everywhere we went. While there is a kids program, hammock, pools, shuffleboard, giant chess set, etc... the Bougainvillea really isn't all about children. They weren't allowed to jump in any pool or make big splashes. There is no playground. This made no difference to us, because we were so busy exploring the island and were happy with what was there. This makes it a nice resort for child-free couples too. We had such an amazing deal to stay here, presumably because it was off season, that we splurged by eating out for lunch and dinner every day. Breakfast at Lanterns was good, but definitely not gourmet. I must say, the coffee was weak at best in most places. It was included in our package, just for the adults, but they let our kids "eat off our plates" which was so tolerant, generous and kind! While my husband was initially concerned about safety, due to the condition of the local houses and streets, not once did we feel threatened or uncomfortable. They make it clear to keep your room locked, but who wouldn't? Barbados is all about meeting the locals and touching the culture. So friendly, warm and quick to laugh, the people make this one of best destinations in the world. Highly recommend Cool Runnings for the sea turtle/snorkel trip - it's by far the nicest catamaran available and not crowded. The Island Safari 4x4 was an excellent way to see everything at once (esp. the green monkeys) - ask for Ruel for your driver, but they all seemed cool. Don't do this if you have a bad back! If you go to Ocean Park, the outdoor aquarium/minigolf place, go earlier than 3pm. I couldn't believe they had a tank full of pirahna with no cover on it, so you could actually stick your hands in it if you were so inclined! Take advantage of the free shuttle to Bridgetown if you want to explore that area. Check out the Pelican Arts & Crafts section for Bajan made products if you go. Folkstone is an excellent place to go if you want to snorkel over a coral reef right from the beach. It's a 2km section of marine reserve, cordoned off so no jet skis or other water crafts to worry about. Because it's mostly reef, the water is a little choppy, but well worth the effort! We saw some great schools of fish, and you'll definitely work off some calories snorkeling all over this place. You'll also drive by Sandy Lane to get there. It's a very short walk to Holetown from Folkstone where there are plenty of restaurants and shopping. The Bougainvillea is a short cab ride to St. Lawrence Gap, a great place for dinner. Try Pisces (very nice), Bellinis(pretty good), Josef's(absolutely wonderful), and the restaurant at Southsea(an unbelievably excellent, unforgettable meal and experience). Of course, go to Oistins on Friday night. Be vigilant and catch Leroy's food van parked across the street from the Bougainvillea for some down home cooking at lunch time. So inexpensive and delicious! But keep looking at your watch, because they zip in and out pretty quickly. Walk further down the street from the hotel and grab some Banks beer and a delicious burger with steak fries at Pablo Donte's (towards the end of your trip when you've had your fill of flying fish). Outside seating. Looks like a hole in the wall, but such a great local spot to hang out! We did get approached a few times on the beach by people trying to sell their fares, or asking if you smoke. The hotel asks that you buy nothing from them to discourage them from coming. The "licensed" seller/s are under an umbrella a little further up the beach. Every beach in Barbados is public, so I don't see how you could avoid this situation at any resort on the island. You may also find it fun to take a cab to The Crane and eat at L'Azure. We did this for their Sunday lunch buffet. If you eat there, you are allowed to use their beach (ranked by a popular tv show as one of the world's top 10). It really is lovely. Bring your gear and you can change there. Note: Everything in Barbados at this time is under construction. Developers are buying every scrap of land and building like crazy! It's very interesting, and my heart goes out to the locals putting up with it all. We definitely reccommend staying at the Bougainvillea, and would go again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, friendliness, location, fun beach with waves
  • Disliked — the coffee
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
18 Thank Family_0f_F0ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, N.Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2007

I just got back from a wonderful 6 night stay at the hotel. The staff were amazing - except the one mean receptionist. Rooms were kept very clean, and if you forgot to do the washing up it was done for you whwn you return. We had a huge room, the one bedroom suite - perfect for 4 adults. Also comes with huge kitchen and american fridge. Already planning my next stay.

  • Liked — Room and staff
  • Disliked — Grumpy check-in staff
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank doakey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2007

I just got back from an 8-day trip to Barbados and had a great time. I arrived Friday, June 15 and returned Friday, June 22. Round-trip from Atlanta took about 4.5 hours each way. I stayed at the Bougainvillea Beach Resort and planned my excursions from there.

About the Bougainvillea - It is very beautiful, with tropical flower gardens everywhere. The grounds are well lighted at night and they do have security. The entire staff was great. They were courteous and informative. You do have to put your watch or pace on "Barbados Time", meaning they are laid back and not in a rush, but you shouldn't be either. Just relax and let them take care of you. The resort pools were very clean and the beach area was too. One pool has a swim up bar where Roxy, Margarit, and Molly will take great care of you. We stayed in a Deluxe Studio that had a small, fully equipped kitchen, (ours had a hot plate, not a small range like in others), large bathroom, large bed area and living room with a small semi-private balcony overlooking the main pools and beach. I was quite satisfied with my accommodations. If you are the type that expects the Ritz, you will be disappointed, but if you expect a clean, well-kept room that has everything you need, you will really like it. There was construction on the property adjacent to the building where we were staying. Occasionally you could hear the noise, but the sound of the ocean and constant breeze pretty much drowned it all out. I didn’t let it bother me one bit.

About the Beach - The sand is a course crushed coral and is somewhat pink but very easy to walk on. The waves here can get pretty big, so if you are looking for a calm beach this wouldn't be a good place. I could swim out easily, but if you get caught where the waves break, just hold on to your swim suit. Big waves are fun to play in though. There were always chairs available and if the fixed umbrellas were all taken, I just asked Justin at the activities desk to set up a temporary one. He comes to your chairs and sets it up in minutes. Beach towel exchange is done there too. We did find a short cut to Dover Beach area and the Gap by way to the beach. From the resort, walk down the beach to the right past the other resorts until you can go no further. There will be a brick wall with a small alley between two resorts. Follow this towards the street, go up half a block and then left. This road is in the Dover Beach area and if you keep walking it will take you to the Gap. We walked it during the day with no problems, but wouldn’t recommend it at night. There were a few people selling items or stuff on the beach, but they were never a bother like you may imagine. I don’t think we were asked more than 3 times a day and if you aren’t interested, a polite “no thank you” is all that’s needed.

Meals - We got a breakfast plan included with our package and it was the only meal we ate at the resort outside of the beach barbeque. At first the pricing may seem a little high, but if you toss in the cab fare (to and from the resort) with a dinner off-site, it was comparable to eating at the resort. Just depends on what you are looking for. I didn’t find meals elsewhere overpriced either. I guess this depends on what you are use to paying where you live now. Some items were maybe $1-$4 USD higher, but for the most part, very comparable to what I pay around Atlanta. I will write a separate article on various restaurants in the area. Overall, the food was pretty good everywhere, but to help save money and have fun at the same time, we booked excursions that included lunch or dinner.

Transportation – We took a taxi everywhere we went, unless the excursions included transportation. I met several people that took the local bus and saved money, but depending on the number of people getting on and off and the distance to your destination, it may take a while longer to get there. A 10-15 minute taxi ride may take upwards of 30-40 minutes on the bus. I paid a little more to save time. $7-$8 USD was a pretty standard price to St. Lawrence Gap area. Don’t pay more to or from the Bougainvillea, just find another taxi, there are plenty. Transportation that was included for excursions was a great value and they are very timely, so don’t be late. The resort does have two daily scheduled buses to Bridgetown, which is very convenient.

Other Stuff – To save money, we bought drinks and snacks at the convenience stores. There is one just a half block from the resort and anther one near Dover Beach (See directions in the paragraph about the beaches). The supermarket is a bit further, but we didn’t need all that much.

To sum it all up, we had a great time and enjoyed everything about our trip. The locals are friendly and welcoming. I will certainly be back. There is tons of other stuff I’d like to write about (excursions, tours, happy hours, etc.) but I may put that in other articles. I'll post some pics too. Drop me a note if you have any questions.

Joshua

Helpful?
15 Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
0.4 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,048 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,653 reviews
1.1 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
2.1 mi away
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
#24 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bougainvillea Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bougainvillea Beach Resort

Property: Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Address: Maxwell Coast Road, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#5 Spa Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#7 Luxury Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bougainvillea Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bougainvillea is the one that offers it all. Edged by two beautiful beaches, the resort, well known for its personal-touch and service, has 138 spacious suites which are just footsteps from the sand. Mediterranean style architecture surrounded by tropical gardens and the namesake Bougainvillea flowers create a tranquil setting, yet the location is merely minutes from south coast hotspots, making it an ideal base for exploring Barbados. Recommended for couples or families, the roomy suites all have ocean-facing balconies with breathtaking views. As a full service leisure resort, Bougainvillea has three swimming pools, a swim-up bar with daily happy hour, two beachfront restaurants, well-equipped fitness centre, luxurious Spa services, watersports, tennis court, Kids Club, Teen games room and outdoor play park. Entertainment is also offered several nights per week. Bougainvillea is a green hotel and has been awarded the Travelife GOLD award and the EarthCheck PLATINUM award for its commitment to the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Bougainvillea Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bougainvillea Beach Hotel Christ Church
Bougainvillea Barbados
Hotel Bougainvillea Beach
Bougainvillea Hotel Barbados
Beach Bougainvillea Resort
Bougainvillea Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing