We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some tips of staying there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Some tips of staying there”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were there from June 24 till July 1, 2013. The hotel, as it was mentioned before, is really nice and safe. There are some things i'd like to know before i go there:
- swimming was dangerous there - very tall waives all the time
- there are 2 swimming pools, both are very small
- a choice of food at stores is very poor and expensive to cook at your room (kitchen wasn't very useful)
- there was nothing to do at night time in hotel
- at the end of our stay we received the bill for paying for beach towels, beach bag and beach service. I called to reception and realized it's OPTIONAL to pay for this
Things we were exiting:
- quiet beach at town witch is just 15-25 min away, at Bridgetown
- fishing market witch is very close to hotel (Friday's night is perfect to go there)
- Caves with trip around of island and botanical garden
- catamaran day
I will definitely go back to Barbados.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Inna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,095
    627
    141
    32
    27
See reviews for
578
923
34
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel x 4 nights in a 1 bedroom suite. We had a very nice experience and will definitely consider staying here again. The rooms were clean and spacious. We did not use the kitchen but if we needed to it was well stocked with dishes and other kitchen needs. The shower was great..the bathroom was clean..loved the flowers left daily all over the bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful..especially the staff at the lanterns restaurant..the beach was beautiful, we had a lot of fun..can't wait to visit Barbados again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the lower level close to the pool...very convenient..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful holiday here. Fantastic location right on a beautiful beach and superb customer service all round. From a warm, friendly greeting with a scented towel to the bar and restaurant staff, to the hard working maintenance and cleaning team, everyone greeted you with a smile. We had a deluxe one bedroom apartment which was very spacious and comfortable. Plenty of storage space. The beach area is beautiful with plenty of loungers and towels available. Use of boogie boards and snorkels etc available free of charge. For kids I would just comment that the pool is on the small side. Happy hour at poolside bar always a hoot...big mentions to Jose Manuel, Sonia and Roxanne for their friendly attitudes and smiling dispositions! As for location we generally used taxis always available out front...20BD to the Gap, 40-50 to Bridgetown. The restaurant prices are on the high side but food quality is high. We ate in Lanterns more regularly. I do also consider the breakfast prices to be on the high side. There is a small grocery store just down the road or Leroys van outside most lunchtimes as alternatives. All in all though we had a fantastic time here and would thoroughly recommend the Bougainvillea to anybody. Stay here and be prepared for a warm welcome and the best of times

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DINOMARK62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Travelled here on Business in July 2013. Though my stay was short here's my review:

Pros
- Very friendly and helpful staff
- The pool looked well kept
- Room was very spacious
- The beach this hotel is located on is very very nice (then again is Barbados)
- Couple minutes away from the airport
- The room i was in had a kitchenette

Cons
- The walkway to the rooms isn't inviting
- The room has a dispenser with liquid bath soap, shampoo, conditioner and cream

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on a staycation. The hotel staff were friendly, the one bedroom suite was nice and the general appearance was warm and relaxing. The beach was lovely and quiet, very relaxing for a nice getaway without leaving Barbados

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amina2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Hotel is clean, service good just a simple ordinary hotel. I expected more from the pictures. Minor inconveniences like no electric plug in the bathroom for ladies, no dresser in bedroom-desk type with small drawers. Saw one show and it was pitiful. Would not go back I prefer a little more for a vacation. Someone reviewed and complained about the hamburger place which they were just trying out but it was the best hamburger I have ever eaten. We used one taxi driver and thank you Julius for all the suggestions of restaurants etc, he helped make the trip a good one

Room Tip: Third floor/ pool and some ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

My husband is not usually expressive one way or the other (unless it is really bad) so it was a big compliment for him to say Bouganvillea Beach Resort is his favorite compared to others we have visited. It is truly beautiful with all of the landscaping, flowers and small waterfalls throughout and right on the beach. The staff were all very helpful and provided excellent service. I asked them in advance for a ground floor unit as stairs are difficult for us, and they were able to provide us a studio with a patio out to the pool area. We were fortunate to find an available timeshare trade and enjoyed a lovely week. We would definitely return so 5 stars!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda_34695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
0.4 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,441 reviews
8.3 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
8.2 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bougainvillea Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bougainvillea Beach Resort

Property: Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Address: Maxwell Coast Road, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#6 Spa Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#8 Luxury Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bougainvillea Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bougainvillea is the one that offers it all. Edged by two beautiful beaches, the resort, well known for its personal-touch and service, has 138 spacious suites which are just footsteps from the sand. Mediterranean style architecture surrounded by tropical gardens and the namesake Bougainvillea flowers create a tranquil setting, yet the location is merely minutes from south coast hotspots, making it an ideal base for exploring Barbados. Recommended for couples or families, the roomy suites all have ocean-facing balconies with breathtaking views. As a full service leisure resort, Bougainvillea has three swimming pools, a swim-up bar with daily happy hour, two beachfront restaurants, well-equipped fitness centre, luxurious Spa services, watersports, tennis court, Kids Club, Teen games room and outdoor play park. Entertainment is also offered several nights per week. Bougainvillea is a green hotel and has been awarded the Travelife GOLD award and the EarthCheck PLATINUM award for its commitment to the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bougainvillea Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bougainvillea Beach Hotel Christ Church
Bougainvillea Barbados
Hotel Bougainvillea Beach
Bougainvillea Resort
Beach Bougainvillea Resort
Bougainvillea Hotel Barbados
Bougainvillea Beach Resort Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing