We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fun and the food and drinks are great!”

Abbeville Hotel & Bert's Bar
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Christ Church Parish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abbeville Hotel & Bert's Bar
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Have been to Bert's bar on many visits to Barbados and have always enjoyed the laid back, friendly atmosphere. The pizza is yummy and the daiquiris are are fantastic. We will definitely return whenever we find ourselves in The neighborhood.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank nsbgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Abbeville Hotel & Bert's Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

I frequently eat at Bert's Bar and Restaurant. It is a family friendly place. Staff are friendly and the atmosphere is lively but welcomes children - our grandsons love it/ The food is consistent and good and drinks well priced. All in all a good place to spend the evening and the original owner and founder is nearly always there and welcomes first- timers and regulars/ Put it in your diary for a visit!
Not commenting on the hotel side, never stayed there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Douglas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I eat here maybe twice a year, and every time we are happy with the service and the food.
Nothing to complain about!
Their pizza is always very nice, and my wife very much likes their Lasagna!
I've always found their wait staff to be quite good, by island standards.
The hotel side of the operation I cannot comment about: this review is only about the restaurant side of it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2008

Spent many hours at bert's over the years and always found the environment friendly and the drinks and food top rate. With the recent changes this has to be one of the hot spots especially for canadians. Bert was always a great host and the staff always genial. Located in the ideal spot on the island for bars ,entertainment , great beach,fine food. Would go back in a minute

Stayed: March 2004
16  Thank hughy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Montreal, Canada
150
Reviewed January 9, 2004

I looked at dozens of hotels in Barbados and nothing was as affordable and pleasant as Abbeville. The hotel is half a block from one of the nicest beaches on the island and in easy walking distance from all the restaurants and nightlife. The hotel itself is a plantation-style building with lovely hardwood floors and comfortable rooms-- even though you'll spend most of your time by the pool and bar! The restaurant is great with all the local favorites (flying fish, burgers, salades, etc) and amazing daquiris! The pool is freshwater and very welcoming. You really can't find a better deal on the island.

50  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christ Church Parish hotels
0.2 mi away
The Palm Garden Hotel
The Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 3 in Worthing
123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Monteray Apartment Hotel
Monteray Apartment Hotel
#31 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Horizon
Blue Horizon
#33 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Worthing
524 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
#23 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbeville Hotel & Bert's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbeville Hotel & Bert's Bar

Address: Rockley, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Christ Church Parish
Price Range: $30 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Abbeville Hotel And Bert`s Bar
Abbeville Hotel & Bert's Bar Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing