We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting & delicious food”
Review of Bellini's

Bellini's
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting & delicious food”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Gorgeous setting, delicious Italian food. Bruschetta, Caesar Salad and Ravioli...all to die for! The service was very good and the atmosphere in general was very calming and serene. A beautiful dinner out!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank realfoodToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    64
    59
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The setting is nice. The food is sloppy and nothing like Italian. Half the ingredients that were supposed to be on the plate were missing or replaced by something else. We spoke up about the quality of the food and the staff were nice. The check was completely wrong and corrected when we brought it to the staffs attention. No discount, no replacement dishes offered.

Awful food that cost a fortune.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank friendsinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxwell, Barbados
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“HMMM...”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Lived here for 2.5 years, never eaten at Bellini's. Lovely setting, ocean front. You can choose to eat from the menu, or you can have 3 courses for BBD$59. We chose from the menu. Our starters were Mozzarella Sticks with a Tomato Dip, and Hummus with Crispbread things. Yummy, so much so we asked for extra Tomato Dip and Crispbread, no extra charge. BBD$20 for each starter.
Then the mains. I opted for the Seafood Platter with veg. Only accompaniments were plain rice or garlic potato, neither of which I really fancied with a Seafood Platter, but I went for the potato. Disappointed though, when it arrived, one smallish piece of marlin, 2 tiny overcooked scallops and 2 very small "Jumbo Shrimps". The veg consisted of one slither of carrot, one floret of broccoli, some red cabbage and a tiny piece of christophene. I also felt the fish was overcooked. It wasn't unpleasant, there just wasn't enough of it. And at BBD$62, I felt it was expensive for what I got. My friend had the Shrimp Bellini which was BBD$54. There was heaps of that, enough to feed about 3 people!
We washed it all down with a bottle of Malbec which was lovely. When the bill arrived, it was BBD$254. They don't take BARP cards, but I did get a 10% discount for being "local"! So total was BBD$234.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Good set menu”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great location overlooking the sea. Welcome and service was very friendly. We went for the BBD 59 three course set menu and had the striploin steak which was very good; the coconut ice cream dessert was really nice too. Recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brighton9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Go for the three course set menu”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Setting is stunning . Service is wonderful. We had the three course set menu, the tomato and basil soup is the best I have eaten anywhere. The main courses were exceptional and filling and the cherry cheese cake was memorable. Loved it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blot57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellini's also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Rockley, Christ Church Parish
 
Rockley, Christ Church Parish
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Bellini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing