We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
116
85
30
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
116
85
30
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coco hill close to the airport pounding surf sound of the waves local life usual tourist kite surfing fresh fish hire car fish market breakfast and lunch air conditioning convenience store laid back st lawrence gap surfers oistins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 258 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

Visited here with my friend a few days ago, good hotel but not the best. On arrival we were told our room wasn’t ready although we booked months ago. We were offered another room for 1 day with NO HOT water which was awful as we had traveled for over 10 hours prior. All the staff were very friendly and attentive. Our room was lovely but INFESTED with ants . They were everywhere making it very unhygienic to cook or leave food around. WiFi was practically non existent. The location was false advertisement, although we had a lovely local taxi driver Paris. We had a good stay but we would definitely find a better alternative next time.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Kfnicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

Come. Eat. Pray. Stay. If you need peace and serenity in your life, come. If you want food from its basic sources brought to your table, come. There is a yoga pagoda, with no need for booking space. There is Kitesurfing to balance your life.
It is relaxed, it is laid-back. Like the people of the island don’t expect a fast pace.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Sugartrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

Lovely friendly apartment blocks overlooking the wild ocean. Lovely helpful staff. Ask for a studio near the sea, there are some further back which whilst absolutely find are no match for waking up to the pounding surf. Perfect if you surf although you can swim in the little bays a short walk away too. The on site restaurant is fantastic serving breakfast and brunch but sadly only dinner is available on Thursday and Saturday nights. There is a yoga studio which made for lovely early morning sessions with the sound of the ocean. If you don't want the hustle and bustle of bridgetown but can also easily dip in and out of it when you want then this is the place for you. Short drive from Oistins so fish supper easy to get on days when cafe closed.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GabbiMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

We stayed one night here, having gotten off a luxury cruise, so the contrast was stark. This is a two star hotel. Lovely balcony, sound of the waves were its selling point. Two of the staff were great, the rest seemed to almost resent our presence. No help with luggage, seldom anyone at reception, and the price charged was about 40% more than advertised— and the difference was not explained. Difficult to get to as well.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubalover61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

Upon arrival, our check in card even stated a sea view room which we did not get. The facilities you could not use and the place was dirty.
Staff were pleasant.
We said we wanted to leave and we’re convinced to stay the 1st night to see the owner the next day.
Next morning, he was not there but saw a manager who was really doing her best to help us.
All of sudden a sea view room that had been refurbished became available.
We had to wait 3 hours to view it and put our heads in whilst being cleaned and agreed as it was a little better.
After moving our bags across much later we went straight out to get food as nothing open at all in site (no staff here either) to get back to find dead cockroaches in the drawers, half the cooking equipment needed missing, electrics hanging out the cupboard, cigarettes ends all over balcony and more.
As no one there we had to stay that night and I went to reception again the next day and said we were leaving.
I was told we could have back what we paid in check in (which was minimal) and that we could only have that as our deposit has been and gone as booked so long ago. WRONG! We work in the trade and this is not the case and are persuing the rest of our money back.
It’s never a good sign when you check in for a member of there team to ask what you do and when you tell them ‘we work in hotels’ there reply is ‘what are you doing here then’
Benefit if the doubt given since we arrived - but enough is enough. Not good enough for people’s hard earned cash I’m afraid.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews