We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Reviewed May 29, 2012

If you want to rest and no being bothered by tens of people wandering around, Ocean Spray Beach Apartment is made for you. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The view is lovely. Even though it's hot, the breeze gives you the refreshment you need. We didn't need to have Air Conditioning at all. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and kind and there was always someone at the front desk to help.
Breakfast is included and very nice. You can also have Indian or Caribbean diner twice a week, on thursdays and saturdays. Great price and great food !
There's also a little mart close by, pretty expensive but still reliable. Bus stop is a two minutes walk and the neighborhood is calm and secure so you can hang around safely.

If you like to surf, there are to rental facilities close by. The beaches close to the hotel are not very big but you still can swimm. There are also lots of turtles around so you can go snorkeling with them.

A really good hotel if you like a bit of solitude. If you love activities, nights out, partying, this hotel and this part of Barbados won't be good for you unless you pay each time for a taxi !

Room Tip: I rented a studio at first with A/C, but when we arrived the host proposed us to switch in a bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pascaline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 222 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

We loved very much Barbados and this place last year so we decided to come back and stay in Ocean Spray a second time. We had a perfect and relaxing vacation, Mood is a great guest and a real gentleman too.
Rooms are nice and clean, It doesn't matter if you could find a dot of rust on the kitchenette; just consider that you want to stay in a place directly on the ocean you shall let the saltiness to do its job. Breakfast was much better this year with cold and warm food different day by day, needful for us before surfing.
Surfing: bit unlucky this time cause too windy to let Surfers Point working well but Freights and South Point have given us two full weeks of pure, glassy pleasure.
Well be back someday fot the third, dont know when but be sure..

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank one_stubbie_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Lovely! Amazing! Friendly! Paradisiac!

The owner Mr. Patel, the daughter Maryam and the staff, all made sure that our vacation becomes the best vacation we ever had!

We were so sad leaving the place as we left behind great friends!

The place is super clean, nothing fancy though and is literally 2 meters away from the ocean. The rooms are big, the showers are clean and the bed was very comfortable. The cleaning ladies were super friendly and fun! We always had a chat with them!

Best thing ever: TO SLEEP AND HEAR THE WAVES CRASHING! No matter what room you’re in, you’ll hear the magnificent sound of the nature. Try to have an ocean view room, worth the extra investment.

When you’ll go for breakfast, 3 surprises will await you:

1) The perfect scenery! I can’t describe how magical it is
2) The smiling staff! They sure know how to make your day start well
3) The excellent cookies/cakes we just couldn’t stop eating

The rooms are fully equipped with a kitchenette so whenever we felt lazy, we went to the little market (5 minutes’ walk) and bought food (such as eggs, hotdogs, fish).

Every Thursday, Mr. Patel and his cooking associates cook up an amazing Indian dinner with a Barbadian touch! You will never find anything like it! Delicious!

Oistin’s, the closest city, was 15 minutes away by bus… The buses passes very very often (we never had to wait more than 5minutes) and it costs 2 Barbados dollars which is the equivalent of 1 US dollar. With 1 US dollar, you could visit the whole island.

Also, in Oistin’s, every Friday night, it’s where everybody meets! Locals, tourists, everyone!
There’s music, fun, alcohol and lots of food. Not to be missed!

If you like surf, here’s a huge PLUS: Crashing at Ocean’s spray is the perfect place!
You have a lot of surfing schools nearby and one on site: Burkie’s. We ended up choosing Zed’s surf school (1 minute walk) because it was cheaper and we were running low on money. However, you can always try to negotiate.

If you want to have the best vacation ever, there is ONE rule to follow: smile and be respectful to everyone! In return, you will be treated in a very kind way.

My girlfriend and I have travelled a lot, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Hawaii, Cyprus and nothing beats THE BARBADOS and its friendly people!

We will be back as soon as we have the chance! Enjoy it to its fullest!

Thank you Ocean’s Spray staff for making our vacation the best one!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sad_Bern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I recently stayed at Ocean's Spray for a week and was very happy with my choice. It is probably one of the best values on the island. The apartments are all spacious, clean with great views, and terrace. The staff is also without exception kind, considerate and generous. Mahmood and his daughter Maryam are very friendly and conscientious with your needs. The maids clean the apartment spotlessly each day.

What I liked best about Ocean's Spray was the location: far from the hype and bustle of the commercial area of this Caribbean island, it is secluded on a wild undeveloped beach. This means you can feel like you are really in nature, cut off from it all, and avoid feeling like a tourist. I loved the rocky beach, the strong waves, the wild grasses, the pleasure of walking along an empty beach. Then again, if you are a tourist who likes crowds, commercialism, bars and lots of shops, this is definitely not for you. No "American" frills like microwave, china or rugs, but this is exactly what I like about the place: simple tasteful decoration, pretty, sunny and comfortable. The ocean (which you hear right from your room) rules. The nearest restaurant is in the town of Oistins, which requires a fifteen minute shuttle ride. The nearest store is a local small grocery run by an affable elderly man named Buffy. For a surfer, the location is ideal, as a beginning-intermediate break is right in front, along with a friendly surf shop named Zeds. All in all, this is a fantastic place to visit, as it feels authentic, private, and the atmosphere is positive, cheerful and clean.

Twice a week, the restaurant of the hotel offers dinners, and these are quite good. The continental breakfasts are ample (perhaps could be better with fresh fruit juices instead of canned, the toasters could be fixed). Another advantage: it is a great site from which to launch to see the rest of the island. If you do not have a car, the local shuttle service is easy and a pleasure to discover, as you get to know the local culture. Highly recommended area to chill out. Would enjoy returning.

Room Tip: definitely an ocean view, any would do. Air con not necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mexciotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The sound of the surf 24/7 was my favorite part of our visit. The staff here is extremely helpful and friendly. Accommodations are affordable,clean and comfortable (cleaning staff attend daily).
The units have basic housekeeping facilities so you have the choice to stay in or venture out for meals. Breakfast is included daily on a scenic open deck. Access to a secluded beach for long walks is steps away.
Proximity to shopping, entertainment, tourist attractions and the airport is convenient and straight forward. A peaceful,safe place to stay. You will love it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RockiesEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Apartments are simple but clean and have a nice and quiet location. The guys at the reception are extremely helpful and friendly. The first night we had some problems with the shower, but the handyman came within 10 minutes and fixed it straight away. Nothing was ever a problem! Breakfast was also nice. There is no sandy beach right in front of the hotel but if you walk a few hundred meters to the left or right you will hit some sandy beach. Unless you love big luxury resorts, we can definetely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fleabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

The setting is perfect... It's situated right beside surfers point which has fun & friendly waves. The rooms are clean and offer great views of the ocean. Everyone was very friendly accommodating. The food is delicious and healthy. I'd highly recommend Ocean Spray! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GavinGallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christ Church Parish hotels
4.0 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
671 reviews
4.3 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
5.4 mi away
The Palm Garden Hotel
The Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 3 in Worthing
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
634 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Point Hotel
Silver Point Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silver Sands
633 reviews
6.6 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Spray Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Spray Beach Apartments

Address: Surfer's Point, Inch Marlow, 17122, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range: $83 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Spray Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique serviced apartment complex featuring studios, one bedrooms and multiple room apartments. We offer the benefits of home with some hotel type amenities. Located off the beaten path in the countryside, in one of the best beginner surf spots in the Caribbean. The sea spray, amazing shoreline of the bay and lush gardens offers an ideal setting to getaway and relax. Join us in the Yoga Pavilion for group or private yoga sessions. Mamu’s Cafe prepares fresh organic food grown on our own tropical fruit forest which is also available to tour and hike. Nearby is Silver Sands & Long Beach, and Oistins town for shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Spray Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Spray Beach Apartment Hotel Christ Church
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing