We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jbeair”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
rockies
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“jbeair”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The sound of the surf 24/7 was my favorite part of our visit. The staff here is extremely helpful and friendly. Accommodations are affordable,clean and comfortable (cleaning staff attend daily).
The units have basic housekeeping facilities so you have the choice to stay in or venture out for meals. Breakfast is included daily on a scenic open deck. Access to a secluded beach for long walks is steps away.
Proximity to shopping, entertainment, tourist attractions and the airport is convenient and straight forward. A peaceful,safe place to stay. You will love it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RockiesEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    73
    24
    13
    7
See reviews for
26
109
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Apartments are simple but clean and have a nice and quiet location. The guys at the reception are extremely helpful and friendly. The first night we had some problems with the shower, but the handyman came within 10 minutes and fixed it straight away. Nothing was ever a problem! Breakfast was also nice. There is no sandy beach right in front of the hotel but if you walk a few hundred meters to the left or right you will hit some sandy beach. Unless you love big luxury resorts, we can definetely recommend this place!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fleabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

The setting is perfect... It's situated right beside surfers point which has fun & friendly waves. The rooms are clean and offer great views of the ocean. Everyone was very friendly accommodating. The food is delicious and healthy. I'd highly recommend Ocean Spray! Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GavinGallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Ocean Spray is perfect for a surf vacation. We stayed there on our second trip to Barbados. The place is right on the water. It isn't a five star hotel. However, that is not what we wanted. It is ideally located for surf excursions. It has a surf school on site and is situated a short walk to Zed's Surfing Adventures. Our room was cleaned daily. We booked a two bedroom. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a three bedroom. A light breakfast was provided each morning. Sade, at the front desk, was pleasant and very helpful. Mamood, the owner, was very nice as well. We would not hesitate to return. If you want to surf or just relax ocean side with a good book, Ocean Spray is your place!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twoteach_ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Wonderful sound of crashing waves as you eat breakfast. Lovely pancakes. Relaxing atmosphere. Clean rooms. I was very happy here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlastairHumphreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piran, Slovenia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I spent 7 night at Ocean Spray Beach Apartments and although I am not a surfer, i loved it. Our appatment was literally 10m from the beach and if you opened the window you could hear the nice sound of the waves.
One of the best experiences from a week on Barbados are the breakfast at Ocean Spray. The kitchen and the tables are outside in the garden and there is nothing better than having delicious pancakes with honey and looking the ocean.
The staff was very friendly and Mood, the owner, is a superb host. The apartment was cleaned daily and i really recommend the place for a nice relaxing time in Barbados!
ps: you also have free WiFi.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Thank you so much Mr. Patel and all the great staff!

First trip to Barbados and I found paradise! I fell in love with this place.

Just return from a 2 week stay enjoying the amazing view, hearing the ocean quite clearly, the lovely breeze and having beautiful sunsets!

Great accommodation!

My kind of atmosphere! authetic Indian cuisine at Mamus Restaurant at Ocean Spray + I got to know Nala's art; a Bajan artist (quite interesting).

You are sourrounded by nature, good food, art, friendly people, great location! what else do you need?

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
4.0 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
630 reviews
12.2 mi away
All Seasons Resort Europa
All Seasons Resort Europa
#1 of 1 in Sunset Crest
273 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Palm Garden Hotel
The Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 3 in Worthing
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
613 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Point Hotel
Silver Point Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silver Sands
630 reviews
6.6 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Spray Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Spray Beach Apartments

Property: Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Address: Surfer's Point, Inch Marlow, 17122, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Spray Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique serviced apartment complex featuring studios, one bedrooms and multiple room apartments. We offer the benefits of home with some hotel type amenities. Located off the beaten path in the countryside, in one of the best beginner surf spots in the Caribbean. The sea spray, amazing shoreline of the bay and lush gardens offers an ideal setting to getaway and relax. Join us in the Yoga Pavilion for group or private yoga sessions. Mamu’s Cafe prepares fresh organic food grown on our own tropical fruit forest which is also available to tour and hike. Nearby is Silver Sands & Long Beach, and Oistins town for shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Spray Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Spray Beach Apartment Hotel Christ Church
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing