We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barbados Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Two Resort & Residences(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
$303
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
$114
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellow Bird Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
$183
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bougainvillea Barbados(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
$305
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$562
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Court Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
$168
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Gap Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
$234
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The SoCo Hotel(Hastings)
$515
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveler rating
209
322
210
113
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
322
210
113
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantthree starlimbo dancersst lawrence gapthe gapsteel bandtwo double bedsbuffet stylegreat holidayfriday nightplenty of sunbedslaid backbit datedrestaurant staffwater sportsnightly entertainmentjet ski
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 984 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We travelled to the hotel on the 27th June for a 2 week stay. When we arrived at the hotel we were greated by friendly and helpful staff. Our room looked over the pool along with a good view of the ocean. The room was basic but clean and the bedding and towels were changed daily. All the staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful and keen to advise you on places to visit around the island, Cathy-Ann worked in the restaurant and she was a mine of information recommending different beaches, Oistins along with tips on how to travel around the island. The food in the hotel was good with some items being cooked fresh on request, and there was always a Chef around who liked to engage with the clients and explain how they had prepared the food and NOT watch what you were eating as some reports have suggested!
The hotel is close to both Oistins (which is a must on a Friday / Saturday night) and St Lawrence Gap. The public transport was good value $2 (Barbadian) per trip and the bus stop, located on Maxwell Coast Road, was only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. It was perfectly safe to walk around at anytime of the day. I would also recommend the Catamaran trip, very well organised and a fantastic experience to swim in the warm ocean with fish and Turtles. Some other reports suggested that the sea was rough but we live on the East Coast in England and it is definitely no worse than that. Would I go back to this hotel again - Yes Definitely. Yes the hotel could do with a coat of paint but look beyond that and you will have a great relaxing no hassle stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartinandTrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I only stayed here overnight when LIAT cancelled my onward flight to Dominica so I cannot give a full overview but,although my room was comfortable,it looked out over the pool and pool bar area. At 8pm some very loud Bajan disco-type music started. It appeared to be on a relay from a radio station and although there were no guests sitting out enjoying the music it continued until 11pm which was not acceptable,particularly as I had to rise at 5am for my flight. There should have been someone with an overview of the situation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Themaplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Had a great time service is really nice experience and people (staff) food an drinks enjoyable. Aswell the beach is really breath taking wonderful place to visit would redo the experience. The location is a bit hard to find but the view of the ocean is bess. Not much to do in the hotel no activities as such but it's pretty close to st.lawrence gap and oistins which is the place to be on weekend thou. The pool is a bit small and room service is a bit poor but it was really a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel is quite small, rooms quite basic and dated and the food was ok. But the beach, was wow breathtaking. Turtles swimming and the whitest sand I have ever seen. It was paradise. If your looking for a quiet holiday and just to chill - this place is great

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank julia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I wanted to experience Barbados on a budget and my friend recommend the BBC. The hotel is in a great position to enjoy the Gap and Oistins. It is dated, the rooms are basic but this does not spoil your enjoyment. Towels are changed daily, rooms and hotel are kept clean and tidy. We found the staff very nice and friendly, especially the buffet restaurant staff, egg station ladies, waitresses, supervisor Sandra Kelly, bar staff Dale, Romario, porter Tyrone, handy man Philip and Stephen the towel man. Majority of the staff have been there years. The food was good, just like home cooking. The entertainment was mixed, very good to very bad but funny after a few rum punches. Beach was good, soft powder sand, no stones or weeds but it was a bit rough when we was there, so not good for toddlers or young children. The pool was being enjoyed by families when we was there. We also met some lovely people, many of whom were on return visits. We had room 408 with the most fantastic sea view. It also looked over the entertainment area which was loud but finished at 11. Room 409 was opposite and this had super sea views without the entertainment noise. The BBC buffet team also made me feel very special on my birthday. Take a walk with Philip down to Oisins on Friday, he will point out points of interest and bring you round the fish market and leave you to enjoy the food stalls and the beats of the DJ's. When you have had your fill you can hop on a reggae bus back to the hotel for 2 Barbados $. Thankyou for a lovely holiday BBC.

Room Tip: Sea view is breathtaking
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaggieEssexEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews