We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barbados Beach Club
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Back again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Back after the fifth time at Barbados Beach Club. Thank you Felix and your staff Morrison, Dale, Mario Dionne, Sandra Kelly, Kathy, Michelle and all the others for a fantastic time again. People seem to always like to knock this hotel. We meet people who had been there 55 times yes that true and someone else been to Barbados 87 times the last few to BBC. This proves that the hotel is doing something right. Great food, clean rooms and bedding and plenty of Drinks to cool down. Staff made our stay easily as I had to go out for treatment in the mornings Sandra Kelly set us up for breakfast thank you again. We will be back again in the future. Juliet in the reception trip organiser you are a star thanks for the pictures.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEITH b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    296
    190
    106
    124
See reviews for
157
357
36
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

My fifth time to Barbados and one of the best. First time at the Barbados Beach Club, but I want to visit again. Hotel is very clean, and has all you could want, for the perfect relaxing beach holiday. Minutes drive from the busy night life of St Laurence Gap and the Oistins Friday night fish fry. Minutes walk to a local sports bar. The best part though was the food. It was a perfect mix of Caribbean and international cuisine. I really enjoyed the experience of eating local Bajan food - the fish was great! You also have a choice of buffet or al la carte. Lovely Beach, with nice breeze due to the Atlantic ocean. Our Room was lovely and clean, over looked the sea and pool - perfect. yes, it could do with modernising but this is a great value All inclusive, with guests from UK, America, Europe and plenty from neighbouring Islands. Entertainment every night which was good fun after a Pina Colada or two. Just as good for food as the local 4 star hotels for a good reduction in price. Good time had by all!

Room Tip: Sea view is a must!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSpringerBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

erm well its ok... your in barbados so it cant be that bad the hotel has a bar and the beers good and the rooms are great but it the food its ITS its well its sh** its awful it the same every day thank good KFC is just down the road.the beach is great the pool small but ok.but if we every went back i'd pay extra and get a better hotel.but loads of people who we spoke to had been there 3-4-5 times and loved it so its a funny 1 but good luck to them its not my cup of tea

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have been to many all-inclusive resorts throughout the Caribbean; this is by far the worst. Let me begin by saying this hotel is in great need of improvement in every area.
First of all the curb appeal is lacking, don’t be fooled by the pics online the place is in dire need of a paint job, its very dingy and looks run down and considering the other hotels we drove by to get to this one I was very disappointed before I even took one step into the building. Everything is in this place was outdated. I felt like I came to a resort that has not yet arrived in the 21st century. Anyone under the age of 50 and over the age of 10 should not stay here.

The next issue is customer service of which there is very little of. With the exception of a few polite people in general the staff was rude. Every time I asked for something (i.e. utensils to eat with) it was as if I was asking them to go above and beyond the call of duty. We often had to look for the waiters who were usually somewhere eating their own food to come and seat us in the cafeteria where we had to fend of the birds that would land on the table and eat your food.

This brings me to the food which was horrible. Being in an island I expected whatever fresh fruit was in season every day, well they did offer bananas, everything else was canned. The offered the same thing for breakfast every day and it did not taste good. The best thing at this resort was the cheese sandwiches and pastries they served at tea time. The so called restaurant that you had to make reservations for was open one day which offered two dishes and everything else on the menu they wanted us to pay if we wanted those items (shrimp, lobster, steak). Someone needs to define for these folks exactly what all-inclusive means. The bartender was horrible; every mixed drink I tried did not tasted good and the soda was flat, the only suitable drink was the beer since they only had to open the bottle for you. There is no room service available, if you don’t eat during scheduled meal times you will remain hungry or have to leave the resort.

The entertainment was from 1980’s when they did have any, the best entertainment during my visit was when a guest got up and sang some songs!!! The so-called cable TV had about 5 channels which would have been ok if there was anything else to do at this resort besides sleep. The only good things I can say about this hotel is that it had Wi-Fi throughout the hotel which was good because I had to entertain myself with my i-pad.

The beach at this resort is rough, not good for children to play at the beach. The water sports are nonexistent, I had to put a cash deposit to use the safe and to get a beach towel, and the pool had a line of green much around it. On the beach if you wanted a chair you had to take it off the stack for yourself, no umbrellas were available on the beach.

They nickel and dimed everything. I heard a waitress complain that a guy came to eat twice! When my sister asked for a scissor, the lady bought it then wanted to stand there while we used it. To top it all off, there were red ants in my sister’s room! I would not recommend this place to my enemy and have also written the hotel directly to address my dissatisfaction at my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Janel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Christ Church Parish hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

First time to Barbados and staying in a hotel in the Caribbean. The food was nice and your towels are changed every day. The entertainment could do with a little updating, but had the guest dancing. The staff were very friendly and nice, nothing ever appeared to much. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for value for money and great staff, it is also within walking distance to catch a bus to the capital.

Room Tip: Room looking out on to the pool and the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you enjoy a constant diet of shredded lettuce, rice with stewed (small) chicken legs and wings then you may enjoy this hotel. If on the other hand you are looking for the advertised international cuisine then forget this hotel. Most of the food adulterated with pepper or curry presumably to disguise the lack of taste.

We booked this holiday with Virgin Holidays, and were surprised that they recommended this hotel. Needless to say we will not be using Virgin again.

Room Tip: Use a different hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidR187047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Been going here for years. You get exactly what it say's on the tin & more. The staff are great, can't fault the food, great location, Rooms spot on. I think some people just love to have a moan & claim their £200 voucher back - towards their next moan. See you next year BBC !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
0.1 mi away
Sunbay Hotel
Sunbay Hotel
#43 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
2.0 mi away
Blue Horizon
Blue Horizon
#32 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
#21 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
10.0 mi away
Discovery Bay by Rex Resorts
0.1 mi away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#11 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barbados Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barbados Beach Club

Property: Barbados Beach Club
Address: Maxwell Coast Road, 15031, Barbados (Formerly Sunbay Hotel)
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Barbados Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, West Indies, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barbados Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barbados Beach Club Hotel Christ Church
Barbados Beach Hotel
Barbados Beach Resort All Inclusive
Beach Hotel Barbados
Barbados Beach Club Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing