We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“White Sands Simply the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
White Sands Beach Condos
Henley on Thames
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“White Sands Simply the Best”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

This small & beautifully furnished condo unit is simply the best! We rented a 2 bedroom ocean front apartment and were totally happy with all aspects of the complex. We rented villa 'k' which had everything from beach chairs, sun loungers, cool box to DVDs & even hair straighteners! It is on a very private beach which has the added attraction of turtles swimming in the sea just a few feet from the shore and baby turtles hatching on the beach.

There is a great beach bar at Salt Ash next door which does a great rum punch! The security at the property is very good. A housekeeper came to clean a couple of times a week which was all that was needed. There were plenty of towels for the apartment and the beach.

Would go back in a heart beat!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank footychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
30
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2011

WSB villas is simply a superb building on a very quiet and virtually private beach.
The team at WSB villas are extremly helpful, polite and go that extra bit to ensure we enjoyed our stay.
Above all this building is stood on the old Whitesands beach bar, it was one of those places you had to go to appreciate, and im glad i remember it. Nowadays the patrons hangout next door at the beach bar at Saltash apartments, a real rum shop on the beach managed by Tyrone and his friendly team.
I cannot express just how much me and my wife have enjoyed our stay with eveyone down at WSB villas and Tyrones bar.
This is the place to hangout on the south coast for authentic Bajan lifestyle and great a beach.

But keep it to yourself! You'll see why!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Just returned from 3 glorious weeks in Villa K at White Sands Apts.Very impressed with the super kitchen and spacious ,well appointed rooms.
Lovely large balcony at front, directly overlooking beach; we spent several evenings watching the sun set whilst dining out on the balcony! Early morning swims were popular followed by a leisurely breakfast,overlooking the beach and out to sea.
Big turtles showing up on the beach occasionally, and also little ones hatching were a magical experience for the family.
Truly authentic and delicious Bajan dining can be found over near Bathsheba at the Cove restaurant - and this is well worth the drive out and exploring.
Along the Gap ,we also found Harlequin's provided well presented dishes to suit a varied pallet.
We would highly recommend this gorgeous beachfront apartment and hope to return , as once is not enough !!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jacqueline28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed here for the second week of our honeymoon and fell in love with it straight away. We were upgraded to a two bed appartment which was furnished to an extremely high standard and had more than enough space for the two of us. All the fixtures and fittings are of a very high qulaity and it felt spotlessly clean and brand new. We had an appartment on the side of the building but still got a decent view of the beach from our patio. The beach was beautiful and so quiet that at times we had it to ourselves. The buiser Dover beach is right round the corner though if you prefer your beach with more going on. St Lawrence Gap is about ten minutes walk away where there is a selection of very good restaurants or if your prefer to cook the kitchen in the room was very well equiped - better than ours at home!! Car rental can be arranged through the manager and there is plently of secure parking. The pool is small but with an ocean like that on the doorstep it didn't bother us. The highlight? - Turtles who came to feed just metres out from the beach each night just before sunset. We never wanted to come home......

Room Tip: Ask for an appartment at the front of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0llie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying here for two wonderful weeks - we came with our two year old son and were looking for high end villa accommodation - and the WSB VIllas surpassed our expectations - every detail has been thought of - the villas are superbly decorated and equipped -- they even provide secure parking for residents. The villa is on one of the best beaches on the island - we hired a car ( Drive Barbados were fab and offer very competitive rates) and we can honestly say that we preferred the beach directly in front of the villas best -
We found the island quite expensive so found that buying cooked food from the rum shops good value for lunch - scottys which is on the corner by the villas is great for local fish / cou cou / macaroni pie ( local dish) etc and if you get there early its great - if you fancy a dinner out, Pisces and champers are great - they offer waterfront dining, a fantastic menu & very attentive staff
Also a must is oistens fish bar - which we found is best on monday nights - rather then the more publicised Friday nights-

North point is worth a visit - as is Harrisons caves - Bridgetown was a big dissapointment for us - not quite the bargains you think you will get - buyers beware !

All in all the most wonderful holiday - we have decided that we are going back !!!

We found driving around the island no trouble and parking was fine -

Room Tip: Email the villas prior to arriving
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshuamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Just spent 9 night at these wonderful apartments. We arrived to pouring rain, but luckily the weather changed next morning and we then had wall to wall sunshine. Gabrielle and Cyrus and their staff are wonderful hosts.Cyrus gave us a guided tour of the huge apt on arrival and we had been upgraded to a 2 bed with a lovely view of the beach from our large balcony on the 2nd floor.
There is a good supermarket, Dover Market,on the road behind the apts and an ATM about 50yds along the road. The beach in front is very quiet but has a beach bar next door, or you can walk round the rocks to the west at low tide or walk along the road to Dover Beach. Charles and his mates will sort you out with 2 sunbeds and an umbrella for 20bds. Lots of snack bars etc at the beach entrance.
At night we walked 5 mins or so into the Gap where all the main bars and restaurants are. Plenty of Happy Hours for cheap drinks! Ate at MCBrides. The Ship And Pun De Grill. All good value. For a special meal on the last night booked at Josefs. Beautiful outdoor setting on a cliff above the sea. 2 Sstarters, 2 mains, 1 dessert and 4 cocktails about 300bds..
Also went to Oistins on Friday for the Fish Fry. Jumped on a reggae bus on the main road 2bds each.Great atmoshere, cheap good food, bars, craft stalls and music!!!!!!
Hired a car for 3 days from Top Car.They deliver and collect. Went to Harrisons Cave. 65bds each.Lovely forest setting and trip down the cave(40 mins) on a train.
Drove back down the east coast and stopped at spectacular Bathsheba for pics and a drink !
Also drove to St Nicholas Abbey, a restored working plantation. Stunning!!!!!!
Drove back down the west coast. What a disappointment!The rich and famous have the worst beaches. Just a finger of sand down this coast. So glad we booked the south with its georgous wide sandy beaches and cooling breeze! Try Rockley too just along from the Gap. Also Try Bert's for daiquiris and grub!
Also did a Tiami cat cruise. Lovely day and snorkelled with turtles. Memorable!
Hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TONY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Lovely location, right on an almost private beach. The apartements are beautifully finished and clean, equipped with everything one needs. The staff is exceptionally friendly. Suitable for all but very small children.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HEDI47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
0.1 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
1,954 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
257 reviews
8.0 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#11 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
1,922 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southern Palms
Southern Palms
#3 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sands Beach Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Beach Condos

Property: White Sands Beach Condos
Address: St Lawrence Gap | Dover, BB15020, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — White Sands Beach Condos 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Sands Beach Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Hotel Christ Church
White Sands Beach Condos Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing