We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic apartments for those who kitesurf/windsurf/surf!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Bliss Apartments
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Spotless spacious apartments located across the road from Silver Rock Beach. Very good price- was the cheapest accomm I could find on the internet. The kitchen is fully equipped with literally everything you could need! There is also wifi and a TV with digi box. Hammock for the porch & a safe in the bathroom.

Perfect location for those who want to try kitesurfing/windsurfing and surfing. deAction beach shop run by Brian Talma has all the gear available for rent including SUPs. Its also just a 10 minute walk from Zeds Surfing Adventures for larger waves.

Ideal location in the off-season if touristy areas are not your thing, it was quiet enough in July with mainly only people who are interested in watersports on the beach and around the area. The ZR bus no. 11 will bring you from Inch Marlow to anywhere along the coast till Bridgetown for BBD$2 - it is quite an experience! Also lovely walk around the rocky coast to The Surfers Bar and restaurant and it is possible to walk all the way to Oistins on the beachs and rocks, around 7km- be prepared for some small climbs and jumps and getting wet.

Had a fabulous stay here, thank you Keith and Sandra!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RachaelMet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Bliss Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 38 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

I Love Barbados and I Love staying at The Bliss Apartments, Love the hammock, love the clean rooms. I will be returing to Barbados and I will be staying at the Ocean Bliss this is a great escape from the hustle of work, love the sunsets and the cool breeze at nights.
Sharon, PA

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at Ocean Bliss Apartments. Our host Keith was great bringing us around on the first day to show us the main places to see. Our apartment was great, very clean and we had a view of the sea from our balcony.
The apartment was big with a full size kitchen which we made breakfast there every morning before walking to the bus which is only meters away to head into Oistins or St Lawrence gap.
In the morning the birds greeted us and watched as we got ready for the day. The silver sands beach is 3 minute walk from the apartment and there are surf shops which provide lessons for a great rate. If you want to immerse yourself in Bajan culture and surround yourself with the people this is a great apartment to rent.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Michel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Thanks so much to Suzanne, Keith and Sandra. We had a truly wonderful stay at your beautiful apartment. Spotlessly clean and one of the most fantastic views. Loved the tranquility and nothing nicer than sleeping to the sound of the waves.
We will without a doubt be back.
Joel and Heidi
Burlington, Canada

Room Tip: 2nd floor apartment had a wonderful view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

From the moment, we booked our stay at the Ocean Bliss, we were treated to excellent customer service. We were picked up promptly at the airport and taken to a grocery store to collect food and beverages for our stay. This was very helpful since we decided not to rent a car. The apartment was spotlessly clean and gorgeous. We immediately opened the doors to our patio deck overlooking the South Coast and snapped a picture to make folks at home jealous. We sent it out on the wireless internet provided with the apartment. We were given a thorough briefing to the apartment and local environs and left to enjoy our stay in paradise. We will be back.

Room Tip: The second floor apartments will have a better view of the ocean
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

"Ocean Bliss" is a perfect name for the super clean, quiet, spacious apartment with a balcony overlooking the ocean where we stayed for a week in March. Owner Keith was kind enough to pick us up at the airport even though we came in late because our flight was delayed. He went out of his way to make sure our stay was comfortable. The apartment is in a quiet neighborhood with almost no traffic, and a short walk from two beaches. It's secluded from the noisy, crowded touristy areas, but a short bus ride to nearby towns with more restaurants and other beaches, and the bus comes every 15 minutes or less to a bus stop only a short walk from the apartment. There are also two restaurants a few minutes walk from the apartment, including the one at Round Rock, where you can get delicious and affordable home cooked lunches and dinners with fresh seafood and dine with an ocean view. Staying at Ocean Bliss made our vacation relaxing and pleasant. We would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Aquaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

I really liked The Ocean Bliss apartment. Clean, spacious and the location is very good. I loved silver sands beach! a lot of fun and just 5 min by walk! Transportation was great too, just 2 BBD and go every min literally :). Thanks a mill to the owner Keith - he really made sure that me and my mum are felt very welcome. He is really nice and was very helpful. would love to come back again! really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adelLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
0.0 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#28 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Legend Garden Condos
Legend Garden Condos
#1 of 1 in Lower Carlton
129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nautilus Beach Apartments
Nautilus Beach Apartments
#1 of 8 in Bridgetown
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lantana Resort
Lantana Resort
#1 of 1 in Weston
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carib Blue Apartment Hotel
Carib Blue Apartment Hotel
#46 of 73 in Christ Church Parish
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Bliss Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Bliss Apartments

Address: Lot 1, Silver Sands, BB17121, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Christ Church Parish
Price Range: $63 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Bliss Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Bliss, located on the South of Barbados, at Silver Sands, Christ Church, is a mere two minute walk to the beach and the perfect place to stay when you check into paradise. A complex of spacious, self-contained apartments with a fully equipped kitchen in each unit. For your convenience, you may purchase tokens for laundry facilities. House keeping service is provided twice weekly. Each roof deck offers a breathtaking view of the ocean and you are welcome to relax and lie in your hammock on the balcony, and let the constant invigorating sea breeze lull you to sleep. Transportation is readily available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Bliss Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Bliss Apartments Hotel Christ Church
Ocean Bliss Apartments Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing