We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“host with the most”
Review of Emville Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christ Church Parish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Emville Guesthouse
St. Lucia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“host with the most”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

i must say the hospitality of the owners is superb.the guest house is well located,especially if you want to save on taxis.being a frugal man this suit me just fine!Isalde and Greg will share a mountain of information with you so do ask...
I slept sound and sweet,i did not even hear any frogs because i was so tired every night fom going around the island. My room was sparkling clean ,airy and spacious,especially the shower was unusually large.
Best stuff around?Definitely try the local fish places around there.
Greg Isalde hope to see you soon again

Room Tip: all rooms are cleannnn
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charliebrownish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
11
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Christ Church, Barbados
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Emville Guesthouse has got some nice, wonderful rooms, a big livingroom and a comfortable kitchen that satisfy all your needs! It´s got a wonderful green garden and is located a few minutes from a lovely small shelly- and palmbeach. In the naborhood (Oistins) you get fresh fish at several small fishrestaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 450729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire uk
2 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

hi i have been staying at emville guest ouse since 2006 its my home from home with its excellent location close to all the bus routes and 5 minutes walk from the small quite beach isolde greg (theowners ) have become really good friends they are very liberal and open minded and welcome visitors from all walks of life if its privacy you are looking for then emville has it with only 4 rooms down stairs and 2 up its never overcrowed so go on and enjoy ,one word of warning isodle does like her duty free brandy, and greg is very keen on my tshirts als available is wi internet but please ask
i hope to see some new guest along with some old favorites next time best wishes

Room Tip: the 25us single room is very popular and you are advised to book very early even months in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank theravingraver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

What can I say about Emville. The Husband and wife owners are two of the niceness people I have every met. I have a friend his has been staying there for 9 years. Yes that long he practically lives there. Lol. The Atmospheres is great. It’s like you’re at home. It’s right on the bus route. Once you get over the dogs next door your quite fine. The back yard is great for small parties or limes and you can come and go as you please with little or no disturbance. All in all it’s a great place to spend your vacation or get some much needed rest away from a busy life.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avalonmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed in the upstairs room with Isolde for two weeks and I can only say that everything was great!! You'll be in safe hands at Emville, Isolde was so kind and helped me a lot with good tips on where to go, what to see, how to go etc.

The place is very clean and nice - you get the feeling of it being a home away from home. There is a little garden and a patio too, where you can enjoy a cold drink and the warm summer nights in Barbados.

The location is perfect too - it's a safe neighbourhood and just at short walk from some of the islands' most beautiful beaches, Oistins (party and supermarket), the St. Lawrence Gap and the bus is leaving right in front of the house. This means that you can use it as a base to travel all over the island and get the most out of your stay.

I can definitely recommend it, and would book at Emville without hesitation another time.

So go - and enjoy!!

Room Tip: If you are more than one person you can book the studio upstairs which is very private and cozy or t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilleiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2012

The place is CLEAN and QUIET! What more can you ask for? Not too far from the beach and oistins and st.lawrence gap-walking distance! The owners are friendly and they make you feel welcomed! I loved my stay there and trust me the next time I visit Barbados I will be going back to Emville!

Room Tip: The medium double room is just fine for a couple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eley2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I have stayed twice now at the clean/tidy 'Emville' Guesthouse and my title says it all for travellers on a budget.
The location is perfect for several of the prettiest/quietest beaches on the island and if you like walking it is within distance of St Lawrence Gap and Oistins' fish bar and if not; buses stop right outside within minutes of each other and can take you to almost anywhere.
Greg and Isolde are perfect hosts in the way they will go that extra extra mile to make your holiday the best and most memorable in every way.
Dogs are noisy but no noisier than the tree frogs which are everywhere on the island. Take foam ear-plugs ...problem solved! I will be returning again without doubt.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christ Church Parish hotels
0.0 mi away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,031 reviews
1.5 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
0.7 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emville Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emville Guesthouse

Property: Emville Guesthouse
Address: Maxwell Main Road, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Christ Church Parish
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Emville Guesthouse Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing