We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great setting, fanastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Champers

Champers
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
frome, somerset
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great setting, fanastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Champers is a must. The setting is amazing, with food to match. The staff are very friendly and informative, but if you want a great table, make a reservation. Cant wait to return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SOMERSET1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,063 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,251
    578
    162
    49
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Reservations required”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Everybody at the Accra Beach Hotel was raving about Champers. Unfortunately, we tried to go on our last night - without reservations! Next time we will make ours in advance. Highly rated by staff and guests at Accra Beach Hotel and Spa

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tres_Juevos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent .......... as ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Our latest holiday to Barbados meant the usual visit to Champers. It is in a new location since we last visited and I have to say the excellence continues. We visited as a family this time and they catered for everyones needs.

Just hope its not so long till we are back again...... Highly Recommended

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

All good, staff, food, location, fairly expensive but an upmarket busy resturant,didn't have a reservation probably best to though if you want a table outside,had to wait about 15minutes,

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ssh336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barton under Needwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Best restaurant on the South Coast! Great location, staff & atmosphere! I had catch of the day, exquisite, beautifully cooked and perfect portion. Always a great place for lunch!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champers also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Saint James Parish, Barbados
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Champers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing