We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location”
Review of The Cliff

The Cliff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $300
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open 7 days a week December to May, June to November, Monday to Saturday. Office Hours 9am to 5pm.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had dinner here on Friday evening the food was just great, the staff very friendly, we got to see the stingrays, very romantic setting.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,940
    403
    208
    72
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A return visit”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is an amazing restaurant the ambiance is fabulous the view over the sea spectacular. Our first visit was after our daughters wedding in Barbados and it was a memorable celebration since then we have returned many times the food is amazing it is a set price but there are a a good number of choices. The service is excellent they cannot do enough for you. They make every occasion special that is why we like to return once every trip. It is expensive but well worth the money. Try to book in advance so that you get a table overlooking the sea. You do need to book well in advance to achieve this but if you avoid the weekends it is a little easier. The wine list is extensive with something for everyone's taste and pocket. I do not think you will be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“If its a special occasion this is the restaurant.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

It doesn't come much better than this.
Great views of the sea....the noise of the crashing waves.....and very attentive service.
Very good food....served with style.
Stick your hand in your pocket and pay...you'll be back at your desk before you know what looking at a computer screen.
Savor the moment...
Cocktails are great and world class.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Readytoburst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Worth the Money”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had dined at the Cliff before but wanted to share the experience with my two children. We had a fabulous waterside table and watched the stingray being fed and the crabs scuttling across the sand. Don't worry if there is a shower as the canopy is put in place within seconds of the first raindrop! The atmosphere and décor are amazing and the food was absolutely delicious as were the cocktails. Both of my boys (aged 19 and 12) really enjoyed their meals. It is an expensive place to eat but it really does create a wonderful memory never forgotten.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mistyblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to end out holiday”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had decided not to eat at The Cliff as we felt it was very expensive in comparison to other restaurants, not just in Barbados but in London, where you could get a 5/6 course taster menu in a michelin starred restaurant for around the same price. However, another couple at our hotel asked us if we would like to join them on our last night so we went for it.
The first thing that is impressive is the setting. We enjoyed some cocktails upstairs before eating, It was very hot but the cocktails were delicious.
We were shown to our table which had a great view of the beach and we could see the rays swimming around below us. I found there were plenty of choices on the menu and we all agreed the food was delicious.
Was it the best meal I have ever eaten...no. It was good and perhaps the best meal we'd had in Barbados ,but the setting cannot fail to add to the experience and that's what made it worth it.
It's a unique experience and I'm really pleased we splashed out and did it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emmielou11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cliff also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Saint James Parish, Barbados
Prospect, Saint James Parish
 

Been to The Cliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing