We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a gorgeous place for predinner drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Cliff

The Cliff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $300
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Open 7 days a week December to May, June to November, Monday to Saturday. Office Hours 9am to 5pm.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a gorgeous place for predinner drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Went there as a group and our budget didn't allow to dine here so we went there for a couple of predinner cocktails. Beautiful place, awesome atmosphere. Service was wonderful, treated very well. There were seven of us varying dress, no issues. Sunset was gorgeous.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,853
    390
    201
    68
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
“A Very Special Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

When in Barbados, a visit to the Cliff is a must. The combination of location, ambiance, professional staff and exceptional food cannot be beat. Dining beside the ocean, an unforgettable experience, the highlight of my vacation.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DMyersCo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Incredible setting, food presentation good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The setting certainly had the wow factor, the most incredible location for a restaurant with a wonderful ambience. The French sommelier was extremely attentive for our pre-dinner drinks. Food very well presented. The only negative was the staff serving us dinner, I am unsure if they were short staffed or not but they were rushing and managed to get many things wrong and weren't very attentive. They need some training or more staff on duty. Overall an excellent experience hope to be back soon and would certainly recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cococurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very theatrical!'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I visited The Cliff last night for dinner. It was amazing! It certainly has the wow factor from the minute you enter the building. The staff are very attentive and professional . The restaurant was very busy but not full. The food was wonderful, good size portions and very well presented. But very expensive for a 2 course meal.
The whole experience was very special and most enjoyable, nothing that we could experience back home in Scotland.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Michelin star quality in Barbados”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We ate at 10 different West Coast restaurants during our recent stay in Barbados and the food at the Cliff was definitely the best. We opted for the taster menu, which resulted in us tasting some dishes that we would not normally have chosen and we were not disappointed. The presentation of the food was superb, the portion size perfect and the blend of flavours complimentary. The service was excellent and our ocean side table wonderfully romantic - as in fact is the whole setting. The staff were attentive and made us feel welcome and special. Whilst this is without doubt the most expensive restaurant we visited by far, we would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for the ultimate restaurant experience in Barbados. We will certainly return on our next trip.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AS-reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cliff also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Saint James Parish, Barbados
Prospect, Saint James Parish
 

Been to The Cliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing