We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Popped in and had a chat”

St. James Parish Church
Book In Advance
More Info
$125.00*
and up
Highlights of Barbados Sightseeing Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
birmingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Popped in and had a chat”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We popped in and had a chat and decided we would like to renew our vows in 2015
We will leave that for Clarissa to sort out !

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    82
    13
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great stop!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

My husband and I love historical places. We really loved the stop here. It was such a beautiful building.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Historical and Beautiful”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We were lucky to visit this historical church when the Holetown festival was on and the flower arrangements were stunning. There are guides if you need to know anything who obviously love this beautiful place. I was particularly interested in the contemporary stained glass window and was not disappointed, it is beautiful in its depiction of colours of Barbados flowers and gardens.
This is a lovely stop to contemplate and cool down, well worth a look.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JayneWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just loved this church. What a peaceful easy feeling when inside! A must to visit!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We had a stop here during our route through the island. Beautiful and peaceful to see and those flowers inside!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hepsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. James Parish Church also viewed

Saint Peter Parish, Barbados
Saint Joseph Parish, Barbados
 
Saint Thomas Parish, Barbados
Saint George Parish, Barbados
 

Been to St. James Parish Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing