We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Saint James Parish
Post
Inbox
Search

“TASTY SHOPPING MALL SURPRISE”

Lemongrass Noodle Bar & Grill
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the location isn’t romantic, but the food is really good , an ideal spot for a casual spicy meal.
kitchen was slow, food was worth waiting for!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stephenf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 420 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

The service was extremely slow. The wait staff seemed to spend a lot of time hanging out in the kitchen instead of attending to patrons. We had to request the bill twice before we received it.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank MariaERobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

We ordered tepanyaki chicken and pad thai. Wow, great food and we didn't have to wait few hours like many other restaurant! We will definitely come back!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 407gi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019 via mobile

The atmosphere is easy, casual not fussy. Service was quite good our servers were attentive and polite the appetizers and mains came out in a timely manner and were quite tasty I tried the pork tenderloin with noodles and my husband did curried seafood with jasmine rice verrrry tasty both were indeed! my only criticism is for those prices and seeing that u basically sit outside with a nice canvas covering I would have expected heavier portions especially for the appetizers hope they note this (would have given the fourth star if they were) but all in all I would eat there again

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Janelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019 via mobile

It's been a while since this restaurant has been around so as I was at Cave Shepherd Vista which is right next door to the Express Truck I decided to finally make here my lunch stop. It was just after 11am and the young lady was in the process of getting everything together. She was very polite and friendly and offered me to have a seat until my order was ready. I ordered the cashew chicken which sounded very different and cashew is my favorite nut so it was an easy decision. Even though it's a mobile location the bathroom facilities were in immaculate condition and the seating area was a bit hot but the view of the beach across the street made up for that with the occasional breeze blowing throughout the area. (I'd recommend a few ceiling fans for those persons not wanting to have grab and go lunch.) The food was flavorsome and well prepared. I would definitely be back again and would recommend this spot for sure.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 246jamell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass Noodle Bar & Grill also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Lemongrass Noodle Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing