We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious apartment in great location”
Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Balcony
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom one
Kitchen
Bedroom two
East Coast
Bottom Bay
Sunset from balcony
South west coastline
24 hour security gate
Royal Westmoreland Clubhouse at night
15th hole at Royal Westmoreland
Infinity pool adjacent to apartment
West Coast at Settlers Beach
9th hole at Royal Westmoreland
Bottom Bay
Sunset from penthouse balcony
West Coast sunset
Apartment block and infinity pool
Infinity pool
Master bedroom at night
Lounge at night
Master bedroom
Ashana, our lovely Housekeeper
Infinity pool
Infinity pool
Infinity pool
West Coast
West Coast
Mullins Beach Club
Mullins Beach
Mullins Beach
Royal Westmoreland Gym
Gym
Gym
Gym
Sunset from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
carolp140...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Luxurious apartment in great location”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our second visit here as we enjoyed it so much last time. By far the best place we have stayed on the island. The views from the terrace are spectacular. Took full advantage of the Mullins Beach Club and Royal Westmorland facilities included in the rental. The pool was always quiet which was ideal as we had a young baby with us this year. Convenient for all the restaurants, Holetown shopping and lots of fabulous beaches although a car is necessary. Didn't want to leave. Now just need to figure out how quickly we can return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you very much, Carol, for this excellent review. We're very pleased that you had such a wonderful time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to our property which is now the Top Destination at Royal Westmoreland!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Thank you very much Sophie and Michael for another wonderful review. We hope you return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
We're so pleased to receive yet another wonderful review....thank you very much Aleen. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Thank you very much for this excellent review. We're delighted that you were so impressed with everything!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dyce19
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dec/Jan Vacation - Paradise”
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed from end of Dec to Jan for a 3wk holiday. Perfect in every way. Really was a home from home. Views were stunning and the view of the fireworks from the balcony at New Year were amazing. Apartment has everything you need and is very spacious. Walk in wardrobe off the master en-suite was perfectly sized. Car is essential as it is a fair distance from the beach and local amenities. Shuttle bus available but to infrequent and absorbs too much of your day. The pool, a mere 2mins walk was beautiful and always very quiet. I would definitely recommend if your looking for a slice of paradise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2017
Thank you very much Vivienne for your review. We hope to welcome you back in the future for another "slice of paradise"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debhegie
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartment with stunning sea views.”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Apartment 132 at the Royal WestMoreland resort on the stunning West Coast of Barbados is simply fabulous. We have just returned from a two week stay over the Christmas period. The accomadation is very comfortable and immaculately maintained. The infinity pool is just 1 minute walk away and is stunning. We used the complimentary shuttle bus to get down to Mullins beach which worked well but a car would be good if you wanted to explore the island. We had a fantastic holiday and certainly hope to return very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2016
We are delighted that Nick and his family had such a great time which adds further weight to our boast that "Apartment 132 is one of the best rental properties on Royal Westmoreland" We would love to see you return in 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous apartment.”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We really enjoyed apartment 132. It is clean, comfortable, spacious, great view out to sea and a well equipped kitchen. A great spacious bathroom with a wlak-in wardrobe with great shelves and plenty of hangers. The bed was enormous and so comfortable you can not wait to get in it. The shared pool area was nice and quiet and clean and the pool was nice and warm and refreshing when you need to cool down. All the staff at the resort are friendly and very helpful but then all of Barbados is this too.
It was a great first visit to the island and we will be back. Thank you very much

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2016
Thanks very much for this review, Richard. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing