We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Day Out”

Sin-Bad Sailing Day Cruises
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer a unique sailing experience along the west coast of Barbados - an exceptional day at sea on our lunch cruise, day charter or charter by the hour.
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant Day Out”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

None of us were sure about what to expect when we arrived on the beach to wait for Brian, the Captain of Sin-Bad, a catamaran. The locals on the beach were really helpful once they knew we had a day trip booked, having first offered us their own trips. Sin-Bad was pointed out to us riding in the bay, then Brian was heading to the shore in a small dinghy to pick us up. We were a group of 5 and had a fantastic day sailing up the west coast of Barbados where Brian pointed out good snorkelling sites that we could reach from the shore. He and Fox, his crew, were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and the wildlife. We were frequently reminded about the sun and the need for sun-cream, but still managed to get a little pinker than intended and also offered plenty of drinks, ours were non-alcoholic and in plentiful supply. As we sailed north a line was trailed as one of our grouped had expressed a wish to fish, this was drawn in as we neared the area of the turtles so that there was no risk to them as they are inherently curious and come to the boats as they stop, we had a brilliant swim and snorkel with the turtles and later snorkelled along a man-made reef. This was followed by lunch ably prepared for us by Brian, followed by another quick swim while Fox cleared up, then a gentle sail back to port. A brilliant even with the English weather - rain, showers & sun but no dampening of spirits, well recommended will do again with other visitors. Thank you

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    2
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding experince all the way around!”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Brain and Fox gave us a wonderful sailing experience- took us to a less crowded area to snorkel with the turtles, made sure everyone was comfortable with the equipment, gave us an opportunity to snorkel at a coral reef and fed us an outstanding lunch! I would definitely recommend it for people who want a really boating experience, not a "party" boat- they have a class attraction.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best day ever spent in Barbados, bar none”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Since I get motion sickness, I have been reluctant to go sailing in Barbados. However, with the help of medication, I went yesterday. The day was perfect. The sailing was wonderful, the food delicious, swimming with the turtles and snorkling was absolutely fabulous. I spend my winters -- December to end of March -- in Barbados and I can honestly say that sailing with Brian and Foxy was the best day I have ever spent in Barbados. They are professional, helpful and lots of fun. I will go back next year.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful day spent with Brian and Foxy!!!”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We has such a great time on the caramaran! We enjoyed the sailing and then swam with sea turtles. It was an amazing experience! Lunch on the boat was fantastic. Even better than the food on our cruise ship! I highly recommend calling on Sin-Bad for an day in Barbados!! You won't regret it!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori10628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best day sailing in Barbados”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

If you want a great day sailing the west coast of Barbados, try Sinbad (sinbadsailingcruises.com) with Brian & Fox. Usually 8 to 12 guest, which makes it a fun filled day where you make new friends. Add bonus - swimming with the turtles and feasting on Brian's excellent Bajan lunch. It doesn't get any better than this!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank kawarthapete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sin-Bad Sailing Day Cruises also viewed

Saint James Parish, Barbados
 
Sunset Crest, Saint James Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Sin-Bad Sailing Day Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing