We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treasure Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Treasure Beach
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Saint James Parish
Certificate of Excellence
Sims
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

My wife and I married on the beach at Treasure Beach in 2005. We have been back 6 times now. Dare I say we love this place. The staff, the location, the food, the service, the attention -- extraordinary in every instance. We've loved the staff from the moment we arrived eight years ago, and practically every one of them are still there today, ageless and intent on making our time with them a special vacation. What strikes us is that over the years we encounter friends from previous years who return year after year. With all the options in the Caribbean I find it quite unusual that this occurs. Forget the chains, forget the all-inclusives, if you want the experience of spending your time on a beautiful beach with all the amenities of people who care for your comfort and enjoyment, Treasure Beach is your place! We will certainly return for many more years.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the same garden view room for every trip and request it yearly. A beautiful view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ButchB357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    101
    34
    15
    3
See reviews for
76
310
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I just returned from an absolutely wonderful trip to Treasure Beach. From the moment we walked through the doors, we were wowed by the exceptional staff and the entire beauty. I have stayed at many of the finest hotels, and the staff here is unsurpassed. They are at your service with any need you might have. This was a perfect vacation and I will definitely be making another trip to Treasure Beach in the very near future!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We've just returned from our third time at Treasure Beach. Despite feeling we should "try somewhere different", it was just too tempting to go back to somewhere we just knew would be lovely and be everything we wanted. Because it's a small hotel (30-40 rooms I guess), you don't feel you're on a holiday-conveyor-belt and the staff are able to give you great service and share a joke or suggest an evening's entertainment etc... Helen and her team on reception cannot be more helpful - checking in your flights online, organising car hire, currency exchange or just checking you in to the hotel with a welcoming rum punch (or whatever you chose). It's the sort of place where if you can think of it, then ask because they'll probably find a way of sorting whatever it is you could imagine. So many of the guests are returning visitors that there's a sense of everyone being really relaxed and friendly because you're all agreed on what makes for a great hotel!

I'm sure that takes quite a lot of hard work behind the scenes, but it all feels effortless and relaxed. It's not a hotel to go to if you want lively entertainment, club 18-30 (more like club 30-90!), if you need kids-club entertainment for little ones, you're on a stag/hen holiday or if you like a hectic bustle of lots going on around you, nor is it 100% perfect 5* in it's decor (our shower, though ok, did need a knack to get the temperature right...not that we were bothered enough to even mention it, but for some folks that may be an issue).

The beach it's on is Paynes Bay - about half a mile south of the famous Sandy Lane hotel which takes 10-15 minutes to walk past at a leisurely stroll through the warm Caribbean and over the golden sand. It's walking distance to a couple of well-reviewed restaurants [Daphne's and Scarlett] and a short trip into Holetown where there are loads more. The hotel restaurant serves beautiful food and it's difficult to drag yourself out to a restaurant when the food at the hotel is so good! We like it and will return again and again....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Millsy1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had never heard of Treasure Beach or thought of staying in a small hotel, but our late Easter booking requirement and the popularity of the West Coast meant that we were limited for choice. Lucky us! From the moment our family of 4 walked through the door, it was like being amongst long lost relations. Some of the most friendly and accommodating people that we have ever come across working in a property that is not so much a stone's throw away from the ocean as a stone's drop. And what a beach, Paynes Bay in all it's glory allowing a gentle stroll twice a day up to Sandy Lane to see how the other half live or in our case to look at the size of the hotel and the numbers of guests and think to ourselves, "I know where I would rather be". Then back to Treasure Beach for the best Virgin Colada that I have ever tasted. Cold fruit kebabs and frozen face towels at mid-day to cool us down, all complimentary. What's not to like? We booked our return for xmas as soon as we got home. Small hotels for us from now on!

Room Tip: All excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geoff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

BEST HOTEL IN BARBADOS, an outstanding hotel in Barbados. Very high standards, professional and outstanding staff. All of the staff are amazing. Nothing too much trouble and all go beyond the call of duty. All the suites have had a much needed upgrade. New modern stylish bathrooms, reputable luxury branded amenities, and all rooms are now in view of the ocean. New stylish beach loungers, The GM has really turned this wonderful hotel around. This is a very stylish, upmarket hotel situated in a great location, in Paynes Bay. Beautiful picture postcard beach, white sands, aqua blue ocean.
Close by are some of the best reputable restaurants on the island. Treasure Beach it’s self has also one of the best restaurants, great food. BBQ/cocktail night on a Friday is a must. Fantastic steaks, jumbo shrimps cooked in front of you on the bbq.
A great holiday, thanks to all the staff. We will return. Thank you.

Room Tip: All fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bo180310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Just got back from a wonderful 10 days at the Treasure Beach. We could not fault the hotel, a great location right on the beach. The staff are brilliant, friendly and very professional. The food in the restaurant was excellent, we booked bed and breakfast with the intention to eat out most nights, but after trying the restaurant we ended up eating there most evenings and lunchtimes. The menu changes every day and is reasonably priced. We were looking for a chill-out holiday and this fitted the bill perfectly. We will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

One of the reasons we chose this hotel was because of the wonderful reviews we had read here on tripadvisor. The amazing thing is that it has all been said so many times in different ways but this is truely a wonderful hotel set in the most perfect location on Paynes Bay Beach with the most caring, friendly and attentive staff imaginable. From Corey and Baker looking after us so well at the beach , Kevin , Wayne and the brilliant bar and restaurant team , not to mention the friendly and efficient ladies who kept our room spotless during our stay and the cheerful and helpful reception staff nothing was too much trouble to ensure we had the perfect holiday. Jason, the General Manager is also very hands on and holds a very welcoming Cocktail Reception on Fridays followed by the most sumptuous and enjoyable BBQ. We very much look forward to returning to this gem of a hotel in the very near future. Thank you everyone for such an excellent holiday.

Room Tip: We had a virgin special room with garden view which we loved and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JKBBedford_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint James Parish
0.4 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
0.2 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
8.3 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Club, Barbados Resort and Spa
The Club, Barbados Resort and Sp...
#10 of 26 in Saint James Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Beach

Property: Treasure Beach
Address: Paynes Bay, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Saint James Parish
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Saint James Parish
#11 Luxury Hotel in Saint James Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Beach Hotel & Spa represents one the finest and most popular hotels in Barbados. Located on one of the most stunning sandy beaches in Barbados, this 35-room all suite charming boutique hotel. With the beautiful Caribbean Sea as your backdrop. Located on one of the most stunning sandy beaches in Barbados, this hotel is set in lush, tropical gardens. The resort's sumptuous suites form a horseshoe shape around the fresh water pool. The newly modernized hotel rooms are cool and airy and contemporary in design. The new Deluxe suites include private plunge pools that overlook the inviting Caribbean Sea. Delicious offerings are available in Kathy's Restaurant; enjoy fresh local ingredients as you dine under the stars in this award winning eatery. Our new Spa Suite is very popular with guests where you relax and be pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Treasure Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Beach Saint James
Treasure Beach Barbados/Saint James Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing