We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most relaxing 2 weeks of my life st Treasure Beach, Paynes Bay, Barbados.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treasure Beach
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Saint James Parish
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most relaxing 2 weeks of my life st Treasure Beach, Paynes Bay, Barbados.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

You'll be hard pressed to find another Hotel on Paynes Bay that has as good a location,rooms, good food with excellent service. .. and of course- what makes an exceptional holiday ....?An excellent Manager,and supporting him an absolutely flawless Team of Staff. Many thanks to all of you for making my 2 week holiday with you something I'll remember snd cherish for the rest of my life. Highly Recommend. ..

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morph318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    86
    32
    14
    3
See reviews for
68
286
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel on the west coast and the beach in paynes bay was fantastic.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were cleaned immaculately everyday.

My only criticism hotel is a bit tired though in terms of the rooms and restaurant area.

It's not one for a quiet romantic get away for two as the rooms and courtyard are set in such a way where everyone can see your whereabouts. But on the plus this does also mean get to socialise with guests if that's what your looking for.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TulipCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester,england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We had our first visit to Treasure Beach and cannot wait to return next year.The comfort,staff,food,beach were all superb and it would be wrong to single out any particular member of staff.Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel extremely welcome on our first visit.Baker on the beach and Helen,deputy manager,were typical of the charming and helpful staff.They all helped to make our stay memorable.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank emitextraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week in January 2013 and loved it. The location is amazing and the garden is right on the beach so you lie in the sun in the garden and be metres from the sea. The staff were brilliant and really did make you feel like a guest in a lovely home. We liked it so much we got engaged there! Five stars.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank julian o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have no words to say other than paradise!!! The best place I have ever stayed!! Great location, great staff, great food, great beaches!!!! I loved it and will return here again!!! Reccomended 100000% thank you Treasure beach :))

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aimeewilson19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We got married on the property and from the planning stages until we checked out (bright and early at 6:00am) the hotel staff was attentive and so helpful. Helen helped us with every detail and she took care of the details we didn't even think about. We cannot praise her or our overall experience enough!
The view from the grounds and from our suite were picturesque!
If we find ourselves back in Barbados, this will be the only place we'd think about booking!

Room Tip: We had The Hummingbird Suite, which was ocean front. It was spacious unit with a bedroom, very large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4pamalama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
155 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed at Treasure Beach in July 2009 and my review is posted, having returned to read some of the reviews that visitors posted recently makes me laugh, are you serious this is where you review the Hotel not blame the hotel because the "Reef is Seriously degraded" are you serious, then another states that the Hotel looks like a "Motel" get real please when you write these reviews people, unfortunately hotels are like homes and having Plumbing issues Im sure that's happened to you and it's very unfortunate that this happened to a visitor and Im pretty dam sure the Hotel tried to get it fixed as soon as they could, and to the visitors who waited until the last day to complain, I just love the response from The sales director who obviously read all your other reviews. get real people please before you post on here, and NO I dont work for Treasure Beach, Im a Brit living in the States who has actually stayed at Treasure Beach and loved every moment even if I did book a King size bed and got two Queens pushed together it didnt spoil my holiday and it didnt warrant a complaint, I sucked it up and enjoyed my stay, THANKS Treasure Beach I would love to return one day!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MEB505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint James Parish
0.4 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 stars 868 reviews
0.1 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
#1 of 2 in Paynes Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 stars 1,634 reviews
2.1 mi away
Colony Club
Colony Club
#2 of 3 in Porters
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mango Bay All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Beach

Property: Treasure Beach
Address: Paynes Bay, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Saint James Parish
#10 Luxury Hotel in Saint James Parish
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Saint James Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Beach Hotel & Spa represents one the finest and most popular hotels in Barbados. Located on one of the most stunning sandy beaches in Barbados, this 35-room all suite charming boutique hotel. With the beautiful Caribbean Sea as your backdrop. Located on one of the most stunning sandy beaches in Barbados, this hotel is set in lush, tropical gardens. The resort's sumptuous suites form a horseshoe shape around the fresh water pool. The newly modernized hotel rooms are cool and airy and contemporary in design. The new Deluxe suites include private plunge pools that overlook the inviting Caribbean Sea. Delicious offerings are available in Kathy's Restaurant; enjoy fresh local ingredients as you dine under the stars in this award winning eatery. Our new Spa Suite is very popular with guests where you relax and be pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Treasure Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Beach Saint James
Treasure Beach Barbados/Saint James Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing