We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second time here ill b back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels
Certificate of Excellence
calahonda
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second time here ill b back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic staff very friendly. Crystal clear waters perfect beach constant refreshments on the beach drinks lollies fruit etc just when you think your getting too hot boom a lolly arrives. Pregnant fussy mrs not a single complaint from food. Had toothache hotel arranged dentist and transport. Ill be back asap thanks all

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank familycostasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,059
    464
    115
    57
    43
See reviews for
429
953
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California Hot Springs, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

My sister and our two daughters traveled to Barbados recently and stayed at Chrystal Cove. I am so glad we chose this resort. Every staff member was extremely nice and helpful. The view from our room was beautiful, the resort is very clean, and the security on the property is great. Special thanks to our fabulous bartenders and servers, Sheldon, Kareem G, Victor, Delores, Tenise, and, Delono S., we really enjoyed our time talking with them. I highly recommend Staying at Crystal Cove. I would definitely go back; we even almost had Claire book us for next year as we were checking out.

We truly enjoyed our stay, thanks
Tasha H. - California

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Beautiful setting right on the beach. The sea is amazing and snorkelling is good. We stayed 9 days with no complaints. There is a choice of two restaurants on site and every meal was excellent. The staff were helpful and friendly, rooms clean with air conditioning and fans. We stayed here 14 years ago and it has definitely improved. I would recommend a holiday here to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main pool areas are ideal but still so close for everything ie. 134, 135
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonBons19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
150 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just returned from two weeks at Crystal Cove, Barbados. Crystal Cove scores 10 / 10 in every respect. Our room was on the ground floor. Beautiful, well equipped, very comfortable king bed, big flat screen TV, massive bathroom / shower + two hand basins. Four fluffy bath towels + four fluffy hand towels every day. Two bathrobes too. Lovely high thread count bedlinen. Fridge, kettle, tea coffee sugar. We had our own table and chairs outside on our verandah. The sunsets were magnificent and we photographed many of them. The view from our room was of the Caribbean Sea - so blue + warm. Pale golden sand (lots of it). Free water sports including water skiing.
Staff were all excellent. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The grounds were delightful: colourful and very well maintained. The cottages were painted in pastel shades (think Portmerion / Italy) and some had solar panels on the roof to heat the water.
I wish we could have purchased a CC tee-shirt / bathrobe / cap / beach bag but they don't have any if those things for sale. Hope they do so in the future.

Room Tip: Ground floor or first floor. We were ground floor. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PadTha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

If you're looking for a fun but relaxing time, look no further! My friend and I recently visited Barbados (last minute trip booked through Cheapcarribean.com) and had the greatest time. This is a small but quant hotel. Everything is easily accessible and the gym was nice, too. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel and its grounds were very well maintained. The beach at the hotel was great. Tips to make the best and most of your time and experience at this wonderful hotel: Men need to take collar shirts and slacks for dinner at the hotel restaurant. Get a tour of the grounds when you arrive. There is a lot to do and offered. Check the calendar for daily activities and be sure to participate. Mixology was a blast. Guests make their own drinks and a winner is selected. All water sports were included, even motorized water sports, such as water skiing. Love the instructor! The water tubes and banana rides were a blast. Trying to get back on to the banana after falling off was the funniest part of that ride. Sailing with a guide was awesome! I could not imagine trying to sail on our own. There is a water taxi that takes you to sister hotels, leaving twice a day. So much to do! Music every night and lots of relaxing seating to enjoy the entertainment. You have to ride the local jammin’ bus (only $2 Barbados). Friday night Fish Fry is great. If booking through CheapCarribean.com, book this excursion through the website. The driver picks you up from the hotel, stays with you the entire time, takes you wherever you want to go, and then back to the hotel. We went on the Turtle / Shipwreck snorkeling excursion with the small group, 10-12 people. Cost is a little more but well worth it. Others from the hotel were on another excursion with 25-30 people and did not have as good of time. This was probably the most relaxing vacation I’ve ever had and look forward to visiting again!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the bottom floor and the temperature was very comfortable. We actually had t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed here In April for a week,well you can not fault this hotel from the staff,grounds the beach and the lovely manager of this outstanding hotel.
Everyone of her staff try their best in everything that they do to make your stay enjoyable.
The food was very good the rooms are clean and bed linen excellent.I just want to mention a few staff members names Cathy-Ann in the dining room lovely lady.Stephen thank you for delivering our cold drinks,ice lolly and jellies to our sun beds everyday,Adrian in the bar and lastly Olivia the manager keep up the good work you and your staff are amazing!! We hope to see you again one day but will recommend Crystal cove always!

Room Tip: Any room they are all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mynerja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Just returned to reality from an amazing vacation in Barbados. My sister and I stayed at the Crystal Cove with our daughter's and I'm glad we chose this island and this hotel. It was worth the near 24 hours of travel to get there. The view was absolutely beautiful and our room was in the perfect location for us. Our patio sat facing the pool and the beach. The entire staff was extremely friendly and accommodating throughout our entire stay. A special thanks to our servers Tanice and Delores, and our awesome bartenders, Kareem, Sheldon, Delano, and Victor! Their customer service was exceptional and we really enjoyed their company! Like we told Claire when we were checking out, 'we will definitely return next year!'
Thank you for making our vacation so enjoyable!
Cheers!
Michelle

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint James Parish
0.5 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
2.8 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
7.8 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,382 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
7.5 mi away
Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels

Property: Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels
Address: Appleby, Barbados (Formerly Crystal Cove)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Saint James Parish
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint James Parish
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint James Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"An enchanting blend of vitality and Caribbean charm."A colorful and vibrant beachfront all-inclusive property with 88 rooms offering a seductive Caribbean charm that will make you feel at home from the moment you arrive. Crystal Cove's warm, relaxed ambience and friendly service which includes all-inclusive accommodation as well as a Supervised Kids Club (for children aged 3-11) appeals to families and couples of all ages, many of whom return there year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Kognitiv US Corp and Jetsetter so you can book your Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Cove Saint James
Crystal Cove Barbados
Crystal Cove Hotel Barbados
Crystal Cove By Elegant Hotels Barbados/Saint James Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing