We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairmont Royal Pavilion(Porters)(Great Value!)
$570
$371
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The House by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$971
$728
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels(Paynes Bay)(Great Value!)
$432
$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Club, Barbados Resort & Spa All Inclusive(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$347
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$161
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mango Bay All Inclusive(Holetown)(Great Value!)
$427
$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beach View(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$226
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$503
$450
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$650
$570
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waves Hotel & Spa by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$733
$519
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
47
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
6
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 53 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2011

We stayed in studio 2 for 10 days. Let me start by saying pictures do not do justice to this place, it's much prettier and brighter. Excellent location close to the stores, beach and a huge variety of restaurants inclusing thai, indian, chinese and a big bunch of bajan spots. Surfside beach bar 5 minutes walk serves excellent cocktails. Sean, one of the two owners is extremely friendly and very thoughtful - genuinly very nice person and knows how to run his business. On a second day of our stay he brough a little cooler and a backpack for us to use while out stay. The Studio is extremely clean and he looks after it every day and makes sure he's there to help. He also called and made arrangements for us for the activities we wanted to do, which actually was way cheaper than when we called places ourselves- he tries to help out in any possible way.

The beds are very comfortable and studio has everything you can possibly need. Very nice to sit in the garden in the evening and listen to the birds, tropical frogs and crickets.

Sean also helped us get a rental car which allowed us to explore the whole island, but after seeing it all in one day you will realise that Holetown Casa De Leo apartments is the spot to be. It's also very close to 1st and 2nd streets where every Sunday locals get together for some music, drinks and karaoke - very entertaining experience!

Recommend to everyone, you will not regret! Book soon as there are a number of repeat customers that book by month at a time for a year ahead.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tdawg_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

A great place to stay. I think one useful thing I can say about Casa De Leo is that their website gives a fair and honest impression of what the apartments are like. They don't, say, claim to be super luxurious, or that they come with a view of the beach. But they are, as you might assume, clean and sweet and well appointed.

One of the best things about the apartments are the owners, Sean & John, who are very friendly and helpful. Sean would run out of his apartment pretty much every morning to open and close the gate for us so that we didn't need to get out of the car--totally unnecessary, but a really nice thing to do! John, as well as being very reassuring during the pre-visit admin (emailng maps and so on), mailed a jacket back to me that I'd left in the wardrobe.

The apartments are a few minutes walk from a little mall, which contains a fairly large supermarket and some other shops. (The immediate environment is not especially picturesque.) If you go over the main road that runs around the island, you get to a decent beach. (Although it's not completely necessary, it might be useful to have a car so you can easily get to the quieter beaches a bit further north.) There's quite a lot of restaurants and bars within a short walk, including Just Grillin'.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

I rented-out all three accommodations in Casa de Leo for about 10 days and could not have been happier with the set-up. All are immaculate and well appointed, the bedrooms are very bright and the overall facilities are very well kept. The owners are very friendly and their personal attention to detail and your needs is commensurate with, if not superior to, four-start standards.

The location is in Sunset Crest, and this area provides everything one would need, everything except a cheap package tourism disco scene. The beach is very nice, and the beach-accessible reef (complete with wreck) is the nicest on the coast. Sunsets on the beach are perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirtone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

Having longed to return to Barbados after a 12 year break, this time we considered self-catering as we had researched hotels and found them to be quite expensive. We came across the Casa de Leo Apartments' website and decided to 'phone John direct. We were afforded a very pleasant and courteous conversation with him and just knew that this is where we wanted to stay.

Upon arrival, we received a very warm welcome from both John and Sean, joint owners, and we were delighted with our 2-bedroomed accommodation. It was spacious, clean and very comfortable. A good sized bathroom, very well equipped kitchen and lovely crisp linen on the beds. Masses of storage space, too. There is an outside covered patio dining area - fantastic when eating in the evening - leading to a small private garden with a further table and chairs and sun loungers. During our stay, Sean looked after the apartment very well and we felt really spoilt with his enthusiasm and attention to detail. Both he and John were extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Sean's constant hard work around the delightful grounds made us feel exhausted just watching him!!

Casa de Leo Apartments are in the lovely Sunset Crest area of Holetown on the beautiful West Coast. The area has a feel of exclusivity about it. There is a well stocked supermarket a pleasant, short, 5 mins walk away, and lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance, too. Speitstown, approx 6km away, is a lovely place to visit, although very limited eating places, but you almost get a sense of going back in time.

There are some great places to visit around the island and although we saw many changes since our last 2 visits during the '90's - not all for the better - it's still a wonderful place to be. The people are courteous and very laid back and happy to chat and the drivers are probably the most considerate you'll ever come across.

We have recommended Casa de Leo Apartments to friends, but we will definitely return. Thank you John and Sean, we look forward to seeing you in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bb55UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

Casa de Leo is in a quiet residential area of nice homes. At $110 a night, this was a bargain in a normally expensive area. You can easily walk to beaches, restaurants and shops, including a supermarket. The grounds are attractive, with lots of nice plants and flowers.

The room itself is not large, but well laid out with a high bajan style ceiling which added to the feeling of space. The kitchen area is modern and clean looking with everything you need (fridge, stove, microwave, etc). The king size bed was very comfortable. There is a small satellite TV, and a CD player with radio. There's no kitchen table, but you can eat off the two small tables or outside in the pleasant sitting area.

You can also have access to a beach club, though we'd didn't make use of it. (Lying in the sun beside a pool is not our thing.) Add in the friendly and helpful staff, and you've got a perfect place to stay in Holetown!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews