We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairmont Royal Pavilion(Porters)(Great Value!)
$570
$371
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The House by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$971
$437
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $590/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach View(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$226
$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels(Paynes Bay)(Great Value!)
$449
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $317/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Club, Barbados Resort & Spa All Inclusive(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$347
$294
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $345/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$161
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mango Bay All Inclusive(Holetown)(Great Value!)
$427
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$484
$270
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $363/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$624
$570
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waves Hotel & Spa by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$651
$354
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $418/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
47
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
6
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 53 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2010

Having longed to return to Barbados after a 12 year break, this time we considered self-catering as we had researched hotels and found them to be quite expensive. We came across the Casa de Leo Apartments' website and decided to 'phone John direct. We were afforded a very pleasant and courteous conversation with him and just knew that this is where we wanted to stay.

Upon arrival, we received a very warm welcome from both John and Sean, joint owners, and we were delighted with our 2-bedroomed accommodation. It was spacious, clean and very comfortable. A good sized bathroom, very well equipped kitchen and lovely crisp linen on the beds. Masses of storage space, too. There is an outside covered patio dining area - fantastic when eating in the evening - leading to a small private garden with a further table and chairs and sun loungers. During our stay, Sean looked after the apartment very well and we felt really spoilt with his enthusiasm and attention to detail. Both he and John were extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Sean's constant hard work around the delightful grounds made us feel exhausted just watching him!!

Casa de Leo Apartments are in the lovely Sunset Crest area of Holetown on the beautiful West Coast. The area has a feel of exclusivity about it. There is a well stocked supermarket a pleasant, short, 5 mins walk away, and lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance, too. Speitstown, approx 6km away, is a lovely place to visit, although very limited eating places, but you almost get a sense of going back in time.

There are some great places to visit around the island and although we saw many changes since our last 2 visits during the '90's - not all for the better - it's still a wonderful place to be. The people are courteous and very laid back and happy to chat and the drivers are probably the most considerate you'll ever come across.

We have recommended Casa de Leo Apartments to friends, but we will definitely return. Thank you John and Sean, we look forward to seeing you in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bb55UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

Casa de Leo is in a quiet residential area of nice homes. At $110 a night, this was a bargain in a normally expensive area. You can easily walk to beaches, restaurants and shops, including a supermarket. The grounds are attractive, with lots of nice plants and flowers.

The room itself is not large, but well laid out with a high bajan style ceiling which added to the feeling of space. The kitchen area is modern and clean looking with everything you need (fridge, stove, microwave, etc). The king size bed was very comfortable. There is a small satellite TV, and a CD player with radio. There's no kitchen table, but you can eat off the two small tables or outside in the pleasant sitting area.

You can also have access to a beach club, though we'd didn't make use of it. (Lying in the sun beside a pool is not our thing.) Add in the friendly and helpful staff, and you've got a perfect place to stay in Holetown!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

I stayed at Casa De Leo Apartments in the studio room, which was very clean and functional. Being set within the Sunset Crest development, we felt a striking sense of quality and exclusivity. What made this a memorable experience was the level of service and attention we received from Sean who is the Caretaker/Owner of the apartments. He was kind enough to take us for a guided tour around the area so we were familiar with the local amenities and really made us feel welcome in our stay. I am a frequent traveller and have stayed at some of the best Hotels in the Carribean. These apartments offered something different in the sense it felt alot more personalised rather than generic which hotels can feel like. It didn't have gym spa and all the flash facilities you would find in 4 and 5 star hotels we have stayed in but has lovely accomodation and a level of service which is very difficult to match let alone beat! To me that's what sets these apartments apart from other holiday apartments I have stayed in and this in my eyes is a truly 5 Star venue in every sense of the word! Mr Ashley and Liya Fateh

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashleyliyafateh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

Having stayed in Barbados 5 years ago and loved the island we wanted to return. However, this time we had a tight budget so fancy hotels etc were out of the equation, even not so fancy hotels are expensive at present due to the $=£. After a great deal of research checking out private self catering properties, we chose Casa De Leo. We chose wisley because many properties leave much to be desired! When we arrived Sean, the owner was waiting for us. His enthusiasm was a treat. He delighted in showing us not only the apartment but his own home (on site) the garden and imparting lots of helpful information regarding shops etc to us. The apartment was spotless, small but perfectly spacious enough for two. The bed linen was white (always a good sign) Furniture and fittings were modern and in excellent condition. We had a small shower room with the best shower ever! As soon as we left for the day Sean was in there clening and making sure towels were fresh with frequent changes of linen. I noticed that even mattress and pillow protectors were merrily blowing on the washing line ! Nothing was too much trouble for Sean. The apartment is a 5 min walk from the bus. The bus journey is about a 15 min journey from Spietstown from where it is possible to get to almost anywhere on the island and it will cost you only pennies! The only down side at present is the cost of living on the island, restaurants are EXPENSIVE as is food in the supermarket - but if your budget is limited it can still be ok - we recommend you take a flask and small cool bag for picnics on the lovely beaches and take treats from home such as cake and buiscuits coffee and tea etc. You can also collect a really good takeaway from the supermarket and the Bagel and Bean next to the supermarket serve up delicious all day brekfasts.
To summarise, we are very fussy regarding standards of accomodation and Casa De Leo met all our expectations and it is a credit to the owners. We certainly recommend it to other like minded holidaymakers.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LancashireLass2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2009

This is a real gem of a place set on Sunset Crest on the west coast of Barbados ! Only a few minutes walk to the beach and the bars and restaurants of Holetown, which means if like us you can stay car free on holiday. You can even enjoy a few rum punches at night without having to get taxis ! If you want to venture further up and down the coast you can always use the buses which are great fun, especially the yellow ones !

Sean, our host could not do enough for us and kept our studio beautifully clean, providing anything from dvd,s (in case of a downpour) and a much appreciated cafetiere for our morning ritual of fresh coffee, provided by the great supermarket, again only a short walk away. Ask Sean to show you the route through the park, you would think you were in England.

The studio is perfect for two, the kitchen very well equiped and the bed extremely comfortable and nice and big. There is a lounging area with TV, again only in case of the odd downpour. The bathroom if a little small is more then adequate with a nice hot strong shower. Outside there is a pretty terrace, table and chairs for take out or cook in, great if you fancy a break from one of the many great restaurants. The garden is beautifully stocked and maintained by Sean the gardner ! It was a pleasure to stay put some days when it got very hot and just lounge around in the garden, sunloungers provided. There is another studio and also a 2 bed apartment (which is lovely) if there are more of you.

We also had a discount card to use at certain restaurants and amenities in the area. The card also enabled us to use the facilities at The Beach House with its beautiful swimming pool, bar and restaurant, lunch here is FAB, so are the rum puches !!!

Casa De Leo, wonderful location and great value,

thanks Sean (& John) to quote Arnie 'We,ll be back,

regards Tracey & Steve Stokes

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teeheetkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews