We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plan to return one day...”
Review of Beach View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach View
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 2, 2009

We stayed for a week in April with a group. Wow - what an incredible hotel and experience! This destination is truly first class all the way. The location is perfect. Walk out the front door and you are on the beach. I can't say enough about the service from the moment you pull up to the hotel. Upon arrival our luggage was waiting in our rooms, along with a welcome basket etc. The staff is attentive, polite, and ready and willing to take care of any need or desire at any moment. The staff will offer advice and suggestions on places to go and places not to go.

Gorgeous pool and grounds, on site security, free wireless internet, in room washer and dryer, kitchentte, plasma television....

Walking distance to Holetown, the Cliff...

We would plan on coming back at Christmas!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrehkru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,043 - 1,049 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2009

Just returned from a visit back home to BIM and spent a week at beach view. Didn't realize we had to walk across a very busy road. The polution from all the vechiles and loud noises from buses made sitting the patio very unpleasant!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank Trubajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

This was our fifth time in Barbados, with previous stays inc meals we decided this time to explore self catering/dining out. If that is your preference this is DEFINATELY the place to stay. As previously mentioned this brand new complex is just across the road from the beach with great snorkelling reef just to the left and further golden stretches of beach just to the right. St james has some of the best beaches in Barbados and the sea is far gentler than on the other sides of the island.
We had a fantastic week, the 2 bedroom/2 bath apartment is very spacious with everything to hand in the kitchen and lots of room to relax in the lounge and dine on the balcony (with your freshly bought Mahi Mahi or flying fish from across the road and a glass of Pimms!) The fridge ice-maker comes in very handy too.
The bedrooms are really spacious too with an amazing view from the double room which also has has own balcony.
The staff were fantastic too, especially Carrie and Patricia and the housekeeping was extremely good.....we even had our dishes washed!
Outside the mature grounds are full of palms and lush vegitation and the 2 pools are a great size, the higher one being shallow for young children.
We ate out at Dapnes (make a reservation or they may be full) a few mins walk to the right and Scarlets (almost opposite Dapnes) which is completely not what you would expect inside from its outside appearance and was very popular. Both menus were fantastic.
The bus service is great having stops just outside the complex, 1.5 bbd anywhere!
I will definately be recommending this complex to my friends who want to stay on the beautiful west coast in spacious surroundings.
A top tip-if you walk about 10 mins up the beach to your right and take your snorkel you can swim out to where the small tourist boats come to feed the turtles most days and you will see them below you! You can also take a leisurely walk up the beach (about 30mins) and come out at Holetown to do your shopping, then catch the bus back.
A wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CheshireSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2009

location! location! location! couldn't be better. Its totally brand new and a high spec. Spacious rooms, pool is lovely and great for kids. Walking distance to the Cliff Restaurant and Daphannes. Love it!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennylee_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2009

Everything about Beachview was amazing. The staff, the food, the location, the accomodations, everything was breathtaking.

Our condo was 3 bed/2 bath/3 balconies - 1817 square feet of pure luxury. Free in room wireless internet, 42' plasma tv, washer/dryer, full kitchen, king size bed, plush couches. Words cannot describe adequately how gorgeous Beachview is.

Whatever your reason for travelling and regardless of who you are travelling with, Beachview is the place to stay. I would return there in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBABCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2009

Suites were beautiful and luxurious. Decor was very in style. Kitchen had all the amenities. All rooms situated around pool, so a refreshing dip is only steps away. Staff provided excellent friendly service with drinks and food.
Suites are across the road from the beach, but beach area is nice and very few people were ever on the beach which made it nice and quiet. Also there is a small reef adjacent to the beach for leisurely snorkelling.
Holetown is the closest town (1/2hr walk, 7min bus $1.50 or taxi ride $15). It has souvenir shopping as well as grocery store and fruit market. Nightlife in Holetown was good. We enjoyed the Elbow Room and Lexy's piano bar.
Barbados is a beautiful island. The people of Barbados are very friendly and we felt safe walking around day and night.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strumming_winnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

You will not be disappointed with you stay at Beach View. The staff at Beach View was amazing, always going above and beyond to please. Very clean and extremely well maintained hotel. You will love the rooms. Great restaurants and fabulous near by nightlife. (Check out Elbow Room in Holetown.) Beautiful grounds and pool, and the view.....amazing. I have stayed many places on the island and I 100% recommend Beach View, Paynes Bay.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flynsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint James Parish
7.5 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
640 reviews
9.6 mi away
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
#1 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,870 reviews
6.3 mi away
The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All Inclusive
8 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View

Address: Paynes Bay, BB24009, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint James Parish
Price Range: $181 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach View is a family run self-catering hotel, located on Barbados's beautiful West Coast. All suites feature full kitchens and open plan living and dining areas offering fantastic ocean or garden views. A large communal pool area with separate adult and children's pools, bistro style cafe, rooftop bar, in room grocery stocking, airport transfers and a range of other convenient services combine to provide all the ingredients for a totally hassle free holiday. Winner of Traveler's Choice award for 'Best Service' every year since 2014! Beach View is currently constructing a brand-new extension to the existing hotel and adding 10 villas, 9 suites and great guest facilities. Together, the properties create a 55 unit boutique hotel set amongst five acres of lush gardens. The new facilities include a large reception, full-service restaurant, small gym & spa, and 2 more swimming pools. The new villas & suites will open in November 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Saint James
Beach View Hotel Saint James
Beach View Barbados/Saint James Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing