We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful vacation!”
Review of Beach View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach View
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Had a wonderful vacation at Beachview Hotel in November! The staff was professional and friendly:) They made our vacation very comfortable....Managers cocktail party was special touch making us feel welcome...Thanks to Henrietta , Atticus for there deliciously prepared meals...Monday night BBQ was excellent! The apartments are spotless...We enjoyed Gardeniew but next trip we will opt for ocean view...Until next time Beachview!!!

Room Tip: recommend Oceanview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdumplings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

751 - 757 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

We've just returned from a fantastic holiday staying at Beach View. We booked because we were impressed by the reviews given by previous guests on tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. We were met immediately on arrival by Carey (which was expecially important after a very long flight with 3 tired young children!) who was very helpful and quickly settled us in. The service from the staff was consistently good over the whole holiday. Nothing was a problem including letting us stay in our room until 5.30pm on check-out day as we had a late flight. We stayed in a very spacious and spotless 3 bed appartment right next to the kids pool. This meant we could watch them from our terrace. The hotel cafe served very good food from breakfast until 2pm and then we either cooked or went to a local restaurant of which there was a huge choice. The pools were warm and spotless. We were a minutes walk from the beach and it didnt matter that we were not immediately based on it. Buses passed every 2 minutes towards Holetown (5 minutes away) and Bridgetown so we didnt bother with taxis. We hired a car one day and saw the rest of the Ireland but decided we were staying at the best location after this. The sea is very rough on the East coast, whilst it was calm most days by Beach View The selection of restauants and shops was better and the local supermarket will happily deliver. They even delivered us with our shopping one day! We will return to this hotel, probably next New Year!

Room Tip: Ground floor is good for young children as they can run from the pool to room in seconds. 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jacqui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Our Beachview experience was everything we hoped it would be. Excellent service - great condo (spotless and spacious) - and a perfect setting for families. Carrie, Robin, Atticus, Joanne and Henrietta were always smiling and helpful - as were all of the staff. The cocktail party at Robins was fantastic (thanks Robin and Carrie!) and the food at the Hut was delicious. We would definitely recommend Beachview for a relaxing family vacation!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cfmorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great place to stay with young kids,family friendly. Very close to super beaches,pools. Excellent location with many great resteraunts/bars within walking/bus/taxi distance.
Robin and Carrie and all staff work hard and we were impressd with the service. Never felt anything was trouble or a problem. Highly recommended and hope to return.

Room Tip: Our rooms wree in ground floor apartment which gave easy access to pools and gardens for us and kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank teddoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our whole experience at beach view villas lived up to our expectations, having read all the reviews on trip advisor.
From the minute you arrive the staff are very friendly and attentive, with Carrie organising many things for us from airport transfers, car hire(suzuki soft top jeep, great fun!) basic groceries plus bottle of wine.
The accomodation is exactly as described so made for a very relaxing holiday, especially as this was our first visit to Barbados and it certainly will not be our last. the beach is just over the road and within minutes of walking up the beach you are on white sand with sunbeds and umberella(all at an additional cost but worth it)
The beach view BBQ on the Monday night was fab and breakfast and lunch at the hut were great.
The added bonus was the cocktail party at Robin's house what a fab location and what hospitality.
fantastic holiday with our two sons of 17 and 21 flexibility of self catering, no rushing for breakfast, pool never crowded and choosing where you wanted to eat and not all the restaurants are expensive!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Flo3510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Robin and his staff were simply amazing during our stay at Beach View. Wonderfully landscape gardens, beautifully decorated, spacious apartments with stunning views of the Caribbean Sea. We could not have asked for more from a hotel, which contributed in making our holiday memorable. I wholehearted recommend this hotel for a great stay in Barbados.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Let me start off by saying that I have traveled all over the world and stayed in some of the best hotels, so I am pretty hard to impress. The staff and service was comparable to the Mandarain Oriental, yes I am serious...read on
My best friend and I traveled to Barbados over Christmas (2012) and were couldn't bear the thought of the paying 600 a night for a Hilton or 500 a night for a "boutique hotel" -- trust me, no place in Barabados knows how to pull of a boutique experience. My friend and I checked out several other "luxury" places during our stay and were glad we didn't spend the money. We read the reviews on Beach View and despite the great reviews we still had low expectations, I think largely because it is portrayed on the website as condo/apartment living. We were blown away by our room -- it was gigantic with a fantasitc view of the ocean. It also had brand new applicances, internet, washer/dryer etc. -- It felt like we were visiting rich friends. Having a kitchen turned out to be essential -- we got sick of paying for overpriced food at the different places in Holetown and ended up buying fresh caught fish from guys on the beach which they cut into filets for us.

Robyn the owner invited us over for drinks at his house down the road. It was like something of Architectual Digest -- someone needs to do a feature on his place. No hotel in Barbados will give you this kind of personal experience.

Everything is really expenisive in Barbados, even if you do go grocery shopping, but the one thing I would highly recommend blowing some cash on is The Cliff, which is right down the road from Beach View. Great views, great people watching and amazing deserts and drinks -- expect to spend 200 a person.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Christine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint James Parish
0.2 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
645 reviews
7.5 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
399 reviews
9.6 mi away
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
#1 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#1 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,922 reviews
6.3 mi away
The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All Inclusive
13.5 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View

Address: Paynes Bay, BB24009, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint James Parish
Price Range: $177 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach View is a family run self-catering hotel, located on Barbados's beautiful West Coast. All suites feature full kitchens and open plan living and dining areas offering fantastic ocean or garden views. A large communal pool area with separate adult and children's pools, bistro style cafe, rooftop bar, in room grocery stocking, airport transfers and a range of other convenient services combine to provide all the ingredients for a totally hassle free holiday. Winner of Traveler's Choice award for 'Best Service' every year since 2014! Beach View is currently constructing a brand-new extension to the existing hotel and adding 10 villas, 9 suites and great guest facilities. Together, the properties create a 55 unit boutique hotel set amongst five acres of lush gardens. The new facilities include a large reception, full-service restaurant, small gym & spa, and 2 more swimming pools. The new villas & suites will open in November 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Beach View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Saint James
Beach View Hotel Saint James
Beach View Barbados/Saint James Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing